Back to David’s Profile

Client Review

David has received 7 client reviews

Sophisticated law firm with intimate, hands on service

Posted by: Kendall about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kim

After being involved in a serious motorcycle accident, for the first time in my life I realized I desperately needed a lawyer to represent me in my personal injury claim. I found Kim and Associates on Google Places. I’m a fairly independent person who used to frown upon suing, but this entire process changed my perspective. I contacted the lawyer on a weekend and the man himself, David Kim, actually answered! I had dabbled with other law firms for approximately a month, and I never got to speak to the attorney. It was always the paralegals or interns who answered the phone, but with Kim and Associates, David Kim is often the one communicating with you. This hands-on approach impressed me, so I decided to hire them. First of all, I was surprised by how quickly the personal injury process went. I expected a bumpy ride with long, drawn out negotiations with insurance companies, especially considering the details of my case. The man who hit me had bad insurance with low policy limits, so we had to go after my own insurance company to get more compensation. I was tremendously impressed with Kim and Associates’ legal expertise and customer service. Everyone there is very to the point and down to earth about your claim. They are the first person I would go to if I should get injured again.

Diligent Attorney who got me a policy limit of six figures

Posted by: Rhettl about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kim

I was riding my motorcycle and got into an accident that was not my fault. My arm, wrist, and both legs were broken as a result. At first, my case seemed like a complete disaster. My medical bills were more than the coverage limits of the at-fault party and my treatment was ridiculously expensive. Since I was fairly incapacitated, I was worried how I could contact an attorney. Luckily, Kim and Associates addressed all of my concerns. David guided me through everything and spoke to me like a person, not a case number. They don’t charge you unless they win the case. His team doesn’t charge anything unless they get you a healthy sum of cash, which they eventually did for me! :). I originally thought that because my medical expenses were so massive, I wouldn’t get anything out of the case, but David Kim made sure I did. I felt like this was a law firm where we truly had mutual interests. They always returned my calls and took time to strategize my case. Ultimately, they found me money I didn’t even know was available!

Rear-End Collision

Posted by: Kawanna, a Personal Injury client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kim

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We came onto the road and somebody wasn't paying attention. The car slammed on their brakes and we swerved. The people behind us weren't paying attention and they hit us from behind. I had some neck and back problems after that. I was satisfied with the service Attorney Kim provided.

Car Accident

Posted by: Elsie, a Personal Injury client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kim

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was in a car and somebody hit us. I hurt my back, legs, and neck. Attorney Kim was a good man. He was very very good to me. I wouldn't go to another attorney. I will always use Attorney Kim because he is a good man. I was very satisfied with my settlement and the people that worked with him and God knows I was satisfied with him. I was very satisfied with his doctor referrals. His paralegal Mina met me to bring me my check and she was very nice to me. If I ever need a lawyer, I'm going to use David Kim and my family will use David Kim.

Car Accident

Posted by: Marlo, a Personal Injury client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kim

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was in a car accident. When I called, they kept me updated with my case. It was good working with Attorney Kim. I was satisfied with my settlement.

Car Accident

Posted by: Russell, a Personal Injury client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend David Kim

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I got hit from behind by a car and I called Kim & Associates and he got right on my case. They took my evidence and got with the insurance companies and within weeks they had my claim filled. They did a great job for me. I wasn't even expecting that amount.

Fell at the mall

Posted by: Marshell, a Slip and Fall client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend David Kim

David handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

I had been working nonstop since '89 to support my family. There was not a job that I was fired from or laid off from. After my incident which resulted in a laparoscopic surgery, and a knee replacement procedure, it was very difficult for me to walk or function normally which resulted in me not being able to work for four years. With my son in the military overseas and this new injury, it was a very difficult time for me to go through. This incident negatively impacted my ability to take care of my grandkids, husband, and my children. Fortunately, the office of Kim & Associates was there to support me through all of this. As soon as I submitted all my information, they began working on my case diligently. They made sure that I received all the medical treatment that I needed in order to return to my normal life.