D. Benjamin Sessions’s Reviews

D. Benjamin Sessions

Average Rating

Based on 51 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My favorite Dawg

    Posted by David Hand, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben did tons of research and absolutely crushed the Solicitors Office. Ben does everything possible to get you the best outcome. I appreciate what he did for me and have the most respect for his ability.

    Ben I cannot THANK YOU enough!

  2. Wonderful experience!

    Posted by Carlos, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ben was very informed and knowledgeable about the law. This was my first experience with the court systems and the whole process made me very nervous. Ben helped to reassure me that we just needed to go through the process and that it would all be okay. In the end I was to understand that his knowledge and understanding of the law was what helped me the most. I appreciate everything he did to help with my case!

  3. Best DUI Attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received a DUI and Improper Lane Change back in 2009 in Cobb County. After reading reviews online, I choose Ben to represent me. The process was smooth and effortless. I blew over the legal limit and Ben was able to get my charges reduced to reckless driving. I completed 1 DUI school, drug and alcohol evaluation, 40 hrs of community service at Safe Ride America, 1 MADD Victim Panel, and received a $1,000 fine.

    I got to keep my Driver License the entire time and because I completed all of the requirements before my court date and paid the entire fine the same day, I am off probation!

    I am so glad that I hired Ben as my attorney, it was all well worth it! I am very pleased to recommend Ben to anyone in the future with a DUI charge.

    Regards,
    Cobb County Female

  4. Review of Ben Sessions

    Posted by Megan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After meeting with several lawyers it was clear to me that Ben Sessions was the obvious choice! He met with me at my convenience and was very sympathetic. He genuinely wanted to help me which was reassuring.

    Throughout the process Mr. Sessions was very informative and comforting, taking care of everything. My DUI case was dismissed because of his knowledge and expertise. I would highly recommend Ben Sessions to anyone!

  5. Mr. Session fought for me!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ben made me feel comfortable from the moment I met him. He listened to my story and was sympathetic as this was my first misdemeanor and I am a mother.
    He fought for me and got my DUI to a wreck less. He is well experienced and knew the police man who pulled me over and just how to deal with him.
    He was very reassuring as I felt helpless. Ben was fully on my case and had done his homework. Ben knew the details of my daily life and could argue my case well with the information he asked me to give him.

    The judge told me to thank him as she took my DUI to a wreck less. And Ben, I do thank you. I can't imagine if we hadn't found Benjamin Sessions for my lawyer! You will thank him, too!

  6. Review Ben Sessions

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ben was dependable, knowledgeable, and extremely prepared. He made me feel very comfortable at all stages of my case and kept me informed at all times. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. I could not have been more pleased with the services that I received.

  7. Ben Sessions - Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I contacted Ben after being charged with DUI, first offense. He responded immediately and met with me the next day (on a weekend) to discuss the legal process and all of the options available for us to pursue.

    Retaining Ben for my case was a great decision. Not only was my license never suspended, he was able to get four charges reduced to reckless driving and community service. Additionally, when the Atlanta Municipal Court screwed up and sent the wrong conviction report to the Dept. of Driver Services, Ben stepped in again and got it all taken care of.

    I've represented myself on numerous traffic civil infractions with mostly successful outcomes, but when you are charged with DUI you need legal representation. Do yourself a favor and call Ben Sessions.

  8. Rex

    Posted by Susan T. Rex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben fought my case in the most factual way which led to a higher success rate to my defense. D.B.Sessions is an outstanding attorney.

  9. Ben Sessions - Excellent and Caring Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ben exceeded all my expectations and ultimately achieved the best possible outcome in the case. He was extremely knoledgeable and personable. He provided open and honest answers to all questions. He displayed optimism and a quiet confidence throughout the case. He is truly the best. You will not find a more caring lawyer than Attorney Sessions.

  10. Alleged DUI in Georgia Metter County

    Posted by Louie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    While traveling on business to Atlanta George and Macon County I had an encounter with the local police department. On Saturday I decided to visit Savannah George for a little site seeing. While in Savannah I treated myself to lunch, dinner and a few beers as I walked the boardwalk. At the end of the day I decided to drive back to my hotel in Macon. On my way back I was stopped by a police officer in Metter County for no apparent reason. Since I had drank a few beers earlier in the day I had a faint alcohol order. I was administered the breath sobriety test which I believe I passed but eventually I was detained for DUI. I was arrested, booked, and placed in jail for 10 hours in Metter County for an alleged DUI. I posted bail and eventually drove to my hotel in Macon.

    As soon as I arrived at my hotel I contact the Law offices of Ben Sessions (Ben@DUILawyersofGeorgia.com; Cell: 678.314.9443; Office: 678.387.6920) for legal advice. Since I am originally from Los Angeles California and on business I could not afford to return to my hearing or have the alleged DUI on my record. Ben Sessions took my case and he fought the alleged DUI. Ben successfully had the alleged DUI dismissed to a basic moving violation. I did not get the DUI on my driving record or any other problems associated with a DUI.

    I am very grateful for all the work he put into my case and I am even more pleased with the outcome. If I or any of my friends were ever in need of the best DUI Lawyer in Georgia I would recommend without a doubt Ben. Ben Sessions is awesome! I take the time to write this so others can benefit from Ben’s experience.

    Sincerely,
    Louie from Los Angeles

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

470-225-7710