D. Benjamin Sessions’s Reviews

D. Benjamin Sessions

Average Rating

Based on 56 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer with Best Outcome

    Posted by Pat, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben was able to get my DUI charge reduced to reckless driving, my license back with no suspension or reduction in driving privilege, and even a reduced probation period. His relationship with the prosecutors and officer was critical, and he is very knowledgeable in this area of the law. I would recommend using Ben to anyone who needs help with a tough situation.

  2. WHat a great Lawyer

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently had a reason to find a DUI attorney and was fortunate enough to find Ben Sessions. He was extremely thorough in his handling of the case. He researched and knew all of the information regarding my case. As a result I was acquitted.

    If you ever need a DUI attorney look no further. Ben is the one.

  3. Outstanding lawyer and person

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben spent the required time and then some to understand the majijuana DUI charge against my son. He was not only extremely professional but extremely personable in his approach with my son and I. Ben did his homework and worked diligently to make sure that every action of the arresting officer was scrutinized to the 10th degree. He was able to secure a dismissal in my son's case and I higly recommend Ben! He is not only an excellent attorney, but an advocate and friend.

  4. Fantastic

    Posted by Lindsey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben Sessions is a great lawyer. He always keeps you informed, and knows the system very well. Ben Sessions is powerful, assertive, trustworthy and reliable. He is prompt in returning my calls and responding to emails. This lawyer establishes trust and confidence immediately. He represented me and handled my matter in an expedient and aggressive nature. Ben Sessions is very knowledgeable of the law and considerate of his client’s legal situation. I would recommend Ben Sessions to anyone in need of an excellent attorney. He is worth every penny.

  5. A Saving Grace

    Posted by D, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The minute I met with Ben I knew he could do the job because he has a quality about him that is very reassuring. He is a genuinely nice laid back guy. He will go out of his way to make sure that he has done everything he can for you and your case. Over the past 21 months Ben fought and fought and fought for my case. We had a very tough judge who shot down every motion that he made and the solicitor’s office would not work with us on a deal. Through this entire proceeding Ben was as polite as possible to the judge, the solicitor's office/attorneys, the arresting police officer and pretty much everyone involved in the case. The 21 months leading up to the trial was filled with Ben preparing the case, while the solicitor’s attorneys just sat back and made us sweat by holding jail time over my head thinking they had this case in the bag. After all of the grinning and baring it we finally went to trial. This is when having Ben on your side really shows. Ben shredded their argument and he won the jury over with easy to relate to personality. He is so nice, that when he is making the opposition look like a fool you can’t help but agree with him. There is no other lawyer that could have done what he did for me. I am so thankful that I found Ben to be my lawyer. At the end of it all I was glad that the ordeal was over, but at the same time something felt amiss. I figured out later that it was because I would not be seeing Ben anymore.

  6. Outstanding!

    Posted by Leela, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I called Ben for help with my son's DUI, he was able to see us that same day. He realized we were scared not only because we did not know how the system worked but also because of the implications of this charge. He was very upfront and extremely knowledgable. He helped us make decisions without making them for us. He researched every aspect my son's DUI charge. The case he presented was meticulously planned and so well presented. The jury could tell that he genuinely cared about my son and this case. It took them only 15 minutes to come back with a "not guilty'!!! All I can say is that we were so lucky to have found such an amazing lawyer.

  7. A Man of Honor

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    During one of the most horrifying periods of ours lives when we needed someone that was knowledgeable, understanding, compassionate, and professional, Ben was there. We needed someone who not only understood the law, but understood the nuances of a criminal system in a small county that boasts its conviction rates. I was charged with an offense for permitting someone that was charged with DUI to drive my car. The state had to prove its case of DUI against the driver, in order to prove it's case against me. Ben took the time to understand us as people and advocated on our behalf. He understood that the stakes were high because, we weren't only concerned with our driver's licenses, but the affect of such charges on our individual careers. Ben didn't shy away from the challenge. He went to work and successfully exposed the state's problems with it's case. He ultimately negotiated a dismissal of the charges against me and a reduction of the DUI to a lessor charge for the driver after the motion. He comes highly recommended!!!

  8. Professional, Coureous & Genuine.

    Posted by Dawn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    First off let me say that Ben is definitely not at all what I expected in a lawyer when the decision was made to hire him. He was kind, considerate & genuinely concerned about my situation. His office kept me very well informed up until the date of the trial and his staff are very professional & friendly. On the date of the trial Ben (Mr. Sessions) was extremely professional & seemed to be looking forward to go to battle for me. And that he did, and he was amazing! Don't let the nice guy fool you because when the bulldog comes out, he means business. We won the case and am very thankful to this day that I chose him & not another attorney as I can safely say I don't think things would have turned out as well as they did had I gone with someone else. Mr. Sessions has my highest recommendation.

  9. Best experience ever with an attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ben was unbelievable from from hour one, not day one. I was pulled over on a Friday night and called Ben over the weekend because they had me scheduled for a court date Monday morning. I was panicked to say the least, but Ben called me back by Sunday evening and assured me things were not as bad as they seemed. I was pulled over with an open container in my car and I refused all roadside testing. I was facing a one year "hard" suspension on my liscense and it would've been my second DUI in 10 years, fourth lifetime. Ben first had my liscense re-instated at the first hearing, then had my DUI charge reduced to a wreckless driving charge. Ben stayed in contact with me through my initial portion of probation to see how I was doing. I would recommend Ben to anyone facing A DUI charge!

  10. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Sabine, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can only say that it was the best experience that I ever had with an Attorney

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

470-225-7710