D. Benjamin Sessions’s Reviews

D. Benjamin Sessions

Average Rating

Based on 53 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Very Best at What He Does...Period.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Almost 5 years ago, I was arrested for DUI. Immediately my wife and I hired Ben as our lawyer. As soon as Ben was on the case, I was out of jail and on the path to fighting my charge.

    Ben's guidance and consultation on the case was exactly what we needed. We fought where it was appropriate and moved forward with the court/judge when needed.

    As we progressed on the case, we discovered the prosecutor would not offer a plea deal we were happy with and moved into trial. Ben's talent and passion were on full display as we had an uphill battle.

    As the trial began, Ben showed his deep knowledge of my case and created highly compelling arguments against my charges. He fought the prosecutor on everything and brought in an expert to help refute the validity of the breath test machine.

    The jury came back with verdicts of NOT GUILTY! Ben had done an amazing job and justice was served.

    I will recommended Ben in a heartbeat to anyone in a similar circumstance. He is simply the best.

  2. Outstanding Defense

    Posted by Matt, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Sessions was a breath of fresh air when it came to handling my stressful D.U.I. case. He kept me informed on developments in my case as well as my options to handle it. He showed genuine concern for me and my family. I would certainly recommend Mr.Sessions for any D.U.I. matter you might have!

  3. Got me off the hook.

    Posted by Paul, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case lasted over two years and was by my side all along. Friendly and cooperative thought out the long process. Pleasure to have him on my side.

  4. An intelligent and professional lawyer

    Posted by Levi, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with underage DUI and failure to maintain lane. My BAC was .024 and I knew this was very close to the legal limit. After the arrest I immediately started calling up lawyers. Every lawyer I talked to wanted me to plead guilty from the beginning. On top of that they wanted to charge me 2000 to do it. However, when I called up Mr Sessions it was late in the day but he still took my call and listened to my testimony of the events. He immediately said I had a good case and we could beat it. I had spent hours on the internet researching DUIs and I could tell he knew a lot about DUI cases and how to win. So I hired him and the process began. It was a long process and stressful sometimes but in the end the judge ruled me not guilty on the DUI. Don't hire someone who immediately wants to plead guilty from the beginning. If you let the process run its course things can change and a possible loss can become a win.

  5. Don't settle for anything less than the best! Attorney Ben Sessions at your service.

    Posted by Will, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben quickly earned my trust within minutes of my initial consultation. I felt that he had a strong grasp on my situation from the onset and his empathy allowed me to be more at ease as we discussed the details of my case. During the course of the court proceedings, I was confident that Ben was working diligently on my behalf to achieve the best possible outcome. Although we felt that our case was strong, I chose to accept a plea deal in an effort to avoid a few uncertainties (being found guilty by my peers at trial and/or losing my license in the ALS hearing) out of our control which could have been more detrimental in the long run. Having a seasoned counselor to guide me towards choosing the best course of path, in my opinion, is invaluable. Ben has certainly earned his keep and I will, without hesitation, refer him to anyone I know who encounters the unfortunate charge of DUI or other traffic related incidents. Thank you Ben.

  6. Life Changing Experience - Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Words cannot describe the experience that I had with Ben but I will try my best to put it on paper.

    I was pulled over for a traffic stop which ended up with a field sobriety test , arrest, and breath test at the police station. At the station, I was registered with a .138 and .123 blood alcohol level. This was my first experience in my lifetime of a DUI and it was terrifying to say the least. The following day after I was released, I immediately did research on various lawyers including e-mails. Within a couple of hours, my phone rings and I have a chance to speak with Ben. He offered to have a consultation and we met very shortly thereafter.

    When I met Ben, he was a very "down to earth" guy and explained my case concisely and had already formulated a plan to take this case to trial. I was extremely impressed with his knowledge of the legal system and specifically DUI cases. I had a feeling I would end up sticking with Ben, but I had not had the chance to speak with any other lawyers and wanted to explore my options. Throughout the week, I consulted with approximately 5 different lawyers in person and various lawyers over the phone (including George Stein and other highly visible lawyers in the area). I ultimately felt the most comfortable with Ben, which in my opinion is very important to the decision, and decided to proceed forward with him.

    Throughout our discussions, there was not one point in time where he was thinking about aiming for a plea bargain. We moved forward with the ultimate goal of taking it to trial and clearly laying out the facts of the case and the errors in the arrest/prosecution. Based on some of my conversations with other lawyers, the blood alcohol content alone caused an allergic reaction, but this was not the case at all with Ben. It is very important that the prosecutor knows the intent of your lawyer and also to ensure you have a lawyer who will clearly try the case. Ben's reputation in Cobb County speaks for itself and the prosecutor clearly knew this case was going to be handled in a trial.

    We went to various calendar calls for a trial date and went as far as the motions hearing to present evidence for both parties in the case. Prior to the motions hearing, I get news that the prosecutor does not want to take this to trial and the charges have been reduced to a wreckless driving. This was ABSOLUTELY a wonderful resolution to the case and I cannot be happier.

    I would recommend Ben to friends, family's, or anyone at all that needs a helping hand in a dire situation.

    My only gripe is that Ben is a University of Georgia fan (kidding of course!). I feel as I will continue to stay in contact with Ben even outside of the legal world.

    Hands down the best lawyer in Georgia!

  7. Job Well Done

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in good hands with Ben Sessions. He did a great job of walking me through the process early on and letting me know that I would have to be comfortable with some ambiguity as everything unfolded. From the beginning I felt like he was personally invested in my case. At the end of the day, he helped me make an informed decision about how to best proceed and the result was extremely positive.

  8. Great Lawyer with Best Outcome

    Posted by Pat, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben was able to get my DUI charge reduced to reckless driving, my license back with no suspension or reduction in driving privilege, and even a reduced probation period. His relationship with the prosecutors and officer was critical, and he is very knowledgeable in this area of the law. I would recommend using Ben to anyone who needs help with a tough situation.

  9. WHat a great Lawyer

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently had a reason to find a DUI attorney and was fortunate enough to find Ben Sessions. He was extremely thorough in his handling of the case. He researched and knew all of the information regarding my case. As a result I was acquitted.

    If you ever need a DUI attorney look no further. Ben is the one.

  10. Outstanding lawyer and person

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Sessions.
    • I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben spent the required time and then some to understand the majijuana DUI charge against my son. He was not only extremely professional but extremely personable in his approach with my son and I. Ben did his homework and worked diligently to make sure that every action of the arresting officer was scrutinized to the 10th degree. He was able to secure a dismissal in my son's case and I higly recommend Ben! He is not only an excellent attorney, but an advocate and friend.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

470-225-7710