Benjamin Black Alper’s Reviews

Benjamin Black Alper

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Howard, David & Benjamin - Excellent Attorneys. Addition to review entiitled, ' Grateful in NYC'

    Posted by Roseanne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Alper.

    Benjamin Black Alper and David Glestrom were all instrumental in helping to exonerate my brother of serious criminal charges in Georgia. They are part of the Law firm of Howard J. Weintraub and helped to present the case that led to an outcome that my family and I were all happy with.
    Benjamin and David communicated with me on a regular basis. David Glestrom did not fail to brief me daily on strategy and answered my phone calls right away. His patience and sensitivity were invaluable in helping me and my family get through a very difficult time.
    I am grateful to the entire team of the law firm of Howard J. Weintraub for their hard work and diligence. Because of them, my brother will not have to go to prison and have a felony conviction hanging over his head.
    Thank you Howard Weintraub, Benjamin Alper and David Glestrom. You are a Godsend to you clients and a credit to the legal profession.
    Roseanne,
    NYC

  2. Ben is a very capable lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Alper.

    Our son was killed three years ago. Ben was instrumental in helping to get us a settlement from the agency responsible for his death. Ben is knowledgeable and has a great personality. We highly recommend him!

  3. Excellent firm and attorney.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Alper.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Just wonderful, as one can see from my rating. Mr. Alper helped me with me considerably with my legal issues and kept my emotional state at a calming level as the firm and he worked diligently to solve my issues.

  4. Ben and Howard lawyers from heaven!

    Posted by Jasmine,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Alper.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was a client of Ben and Howard, and it's two words I have to sum up and describe them both, and that's "amazing men"! Over a year ago I made a silly decision whilst traveling, not from the US, but that 's where I ended up being incarcerated. A couple of days went cross, and I hadn't heard from anyone, because it was international I couldn't even call home, and then one day I got a visit, and it was Ben, I hadn't met or seen this person in my life, but his demeanor was so comforting. About a couple of days later I met Howard, the way that he talked you knew he was experienced, he meant business, and was willing to save my life with everything in him. As we talked the look in his eyes brought me to tears, because it was one of a disappointed dad that was angry, but was going to do whatever it took to see his kid smile again. My mom picked the perfect team for me. I knew it because they generally cared. It was a scary journey through that year, at moments when I wanted to give up and give in, Howard and Ben kept telling me not to, and I kept holding on to their strength and words. God sent us a team of Angels. I would recommend Ben and Howard to anyone. They fought for my life, and now I am back home with my beautiful children and family, like they promised. All I can say is thank you and you guys are the best.

  5. Burglary Charges Dropped - No Record, No Probation, No First Offender

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Alper.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with felony burglary. Benjamin Alper was able to get my charges completely dropped and my arrest expunged. There is zero trace of this crime on my record! No probation, no first offender. Benjamin Alper was able to convince the prosecutor to dismiss my case entirely! In addition to delivering the best possible outcome for my case, the Law Offices of Howard J. Weintraub provided outstanding service. My calls were always answered or quickly returned. All of my questions were answered honestly and in terms I could understand, and I felt like my case was always important to my lawyer.

  6. Review for Ben

    Posted by Doug, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Alper.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben provided excellent service as my attorney. He responded to my questions via email or phone calls in a very timely manner (usually the same day). He also helped to ease some of the anxiety I felt going through my legal experience.

  7. Strong work !

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Alper.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    the communication, response times, and ease of my case was quite exceptional. i was skeptial at first but after the first conversation my opinion had changed. Mr Alper was a tramedous help

  8. " My fiance was facing a 15 year federal sentence, Benjamin Black Alper and Howard Jarrett Weintraub got him 30 months"

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Alper.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Over two years ago, my finance's home was searched by law enforment and they found a firearm in the home. Due to his prior convictions, my finace was eventually charged with being a felon in possesion of a firearm. I immediately began searching for the right attorneys to defend him and I am so grateful I found Howard and Ben. Howard And Ben immediately were able to begin helping me with my case. They realized right away that due to my fiances prior convictions, he was looking at what was a potential madatory minimum sentence of fifteen years. I could not believe my fiance was facing such a harsh reality if he was convicted. Howard and Ben filed numerous motions challenging the search of my fiance's home. When the first judge disagreed with them following a hearing, Howard and Ben appealed that decision and got the first Judge reversed and us a new hearit ngbefore the second hearing the procesutor disclosed lots of information that should have been turned over months before. Howard and Ben filed so many motions they practically buried the govenment procesuter in paper.! . Finally , we reached a resolution where my fiance was sentenced to only 30 months. To go from looking at a mandatory 180 months to only 30 months sentence was truley remarkable. My finace will be home by Christmas and it is all thanks to the hard work and dedication of Howard and Ben. If you need a criminal defense attorney that will fight the government every step of the way, then you need to hire Howard and Ben!

  9. Very Knowledgeable and Caring

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Alper.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Benjamin Alper is a great attorney. He was always determined in our case and never gave up. Always kept me informed. In the end, everything went well.

  10. The Only Law Firm You'll Ever Need!!!!

    Posted by Penny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Alper.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Howard Weintraub Law office is a great firm to have on your side. If you are EVER in the need of a Criminal Defense Attorney this is definitely with no doubt who you want! Howard and Ben are very knowledgeable. Howard is very personable but most of all very professional and I loved having him on my side. His knowledge of the law was very impressive and his resources seemed endless. I would and will recommend Howard Weintraub’s law firm to all my family and friends but most of all to anyone in the area in need of the best legal team on their side!
    All charges against me were dismissed due to Howard and Ben’s relentless pursuit of my case. I hope I never need to use an attorney again but if I do Howard Weintraub’s Law Office will be the first and only call I make! When I was arrested I felt so violated from being put in the position I was in, but with Howard and Ben’s superior knowledge of the law as well as their OUTSTANDING ability to vigorously argue in my defense the trial was over before it even started. The evidence was so strong against me; I even began to second guess myself.
    Lastly, Howard took away nearly all of the stress and fear that came with being charged with a crime. He was worth every penny because he kept me informed, never judged me.
    I have never trusted attorneys’ due to the fact I worked with them closely for 16 years. I have heard their “behind the door comments” about their clients. I have watched and heard them “play” with their cases that weren’t in the best interest of their clients. God directed my family to this firm after talking with multiple lawyers first. You will not go wrong with this firm!!! They treat you more like family and not like their client.