Auden Lewis Grumet’s Reviews

Auden Lewis Grumet

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely Satisfied and Highly Recommend

    Posted by Meredith, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Auden Grumet.
    • I hired Auden 1-6 months ago.
    • Auden handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Because of an unusual circumstance, I recently found myself in need of legal help. Though I pride myself at being a reasonably intelligent and independent woman, I felt a sense of despair and panic. I had absolutely no idea which way to turn. Through a referral, I contacted and spoke with Mr. Grumet. Mr. Grumet listened to everything that I had to say and knew immediately what steps to take. I felt a tremendous sense of relief when I put my trust in him.
    Within a week, Mr. Grumet began the process which culminated in a very satisfactory settlement. It is with great pleasure that I strongly recommend Auden L. Grumet, Esq. for anyone finding themselves in need of legal advice or assistance.
    Kindest regards,
    M. O.

  2. A Bulldog!

    Posted by Rich, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Auden Grumet.
    • I hired Auden 1-6 months ago.
    • Auden handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Auden to represent my wife in a debt collection matter. Auden was extremely responsive to our emails and calls and kept us informed along the way. He was able to get a quick and very favorable debt settlement. Auden is very intelligent, detailed, and straight to the point. I actually learned a lot about debt case law. If you need a Bulldog on your side, Auden is your man!

  3. Capable, professional

    Posted by John C, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Auden Grumet.
    • I hired Auden 1-6 months ago.
    • Auden handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He promptly got up to speed in my case, as I was late bringing him in. He got the necessary paperwork done in order to facilitate a timely settlement. Recommend.

  4. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Auden Grumet.

    Auden demonstrated strong capabilities in all the areas I had hoped to see. He was very knowledgeable in the required areas, provided sound advice, reccomended a strategy, openly communicated during every step, and most importantly executed flawlessly. This case was in support of a family memeber. However, I provided background support of my family member and personally witnessed Auden's support during every step. I highly recommend him! Thank you Auden!

  5. "INCREDIBLE"

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Auden Grumet.
    • I hired Auden 6-12 months ago.
    • Auden handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    First, a very fond thank you to an incredible Attorney. This attorney handled my case in an extremely competent and professional manner. He was supportive, understanding and very straight forward. He was very informative and always available for questions regarding my case. I am pleased with the great effort and hard work this Attorney had done for my case. Attorney Auden Grumet is one FIRCRACKER of an Attorney and anyone that hires him to be their Attorney, hired one of the best.

  6. AWESOME, simply awesome!!

    Posted by B-ski, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Auden Grumet.
    • I hired Auden 6-12 months ago.
    • Auden handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I've retained Auden for some FCRA work. Thus far he's shown me glimpses of brilliance. He's a straight shooter and never sugar coats anything. He has remained professional and has completed everything i've asked of him.

  7. Solicited a positive review

    Posted by Ryan,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Auden Grumet.
    • I hired Auden 1-3 years ago.

    I retained Auden about 16 months ago to help with an FCRA issue.

    During our relationship, it became apparent he was forgetting several details about my case and I had to continuously remind him. This wouldn't have been such a problem if he wasn't billing me $255/hour to read the emails I was sending him as reminders, sometimes explaining things two or three times. His bill showed he was charging anywhere from $25 to $102 to just read these emails, while preparing a bill for me would cost $102. I went through my initial retainer very quickly at this rate and the only thing he produced overall was two letters - one from a template.

    He sent me a bill with $110 left in my retainer. I told him I wanted to call things off so he sent me a new bill saying I owed him $365 unless I agreed to write a "very favorable review" on Avvo.com. I told him I couldn't write a positive review but said we could call it even on the $110. He threatened legal action, so I sent him a check and called it a day.

    1. Auden Lewis Grumet

      Auden Grumet

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is one of those examples of "...you can't please all of the people all of the time". This is the first negative client review I have EVER received, and, just like virtually every complaint I have ever received from a client - which have been extremely few over my 17 year career - it involves money/billing. My engagement agreements are EXTREMELY detailed and informative and I ALWAYS provide notice to prospective clients exactly how my time will be billed (I have a sample Engagement Agreement posted on my website). Thus, my billing/fees should come as absolutely no surprise to this [former] or any other client (and this client signed one of my standard agreements). I usually provide substantial courtesy reductions along the way in all matters - e.g. even though I could technically bill .1 hours for every email I send or receive (because the agreement specifies that .1 is the minimum billing increment for any particular task), I almost never do so for each email I receive/review or prepare in any given day. Rather, I will bill a .1 for exchanging numerous emails on a particular day (though I do sometimes bill .1 hrs for receiving or preparing a short email from/to a client or other party if that is the only task on that day). But that is the nature of hourly legal work, and again, I am VERY transparent up front - and before being retained - with the nature of my time entries/fee bills. So yes, at my [then] hourly rate of $255, the charge for reviewing or preparing correspondence from/to a client may very well have been $25. There are no secrets there and any prospective client should be well aware of that at the outset.

      As for billing time for preparing a fee bill, that too is clearly disclosed and explained in writing at the outset. Notwithstanding the fact that I always reduce my actual time for this task on the bill, it is justified by the fact that in matters in which a client wishes to have any hope of recouping his or her fees from a defendant or other party, it is necessary to track and prepare very detailed billing records. And it takes a LOT of time to do so. This may be an unfortunate reality of our American legal system, but it results in a Catch-22 of sorts: on the one hand clients understandably do not want to be billed for time preparing the fee bill itself, and yet on the other, they want to have the best chance possible to recoup their legal fees in the event a court awards them (or they are factored into a settlement). Again, there is nothing nefarious or unfair here.

      As for using "templates", if in fact I used such a document, it was created by ME! Here again, clients want the billable time to be minimal, and then complain when an attorney does not recreate the wheel, so to speak, but uses a letter HE has carefully crafted in the past to build upon! Would this [former] client prefer that I spend even more time drafting a letter from "scratch" when I could utilize a letter I have previously written in another matter? I don't think so. Moreover, while I most certainly do not bill any time that is not actually spent on a task, there is an implicit cost/value in the efforts, education, experience, etc. that must be factored into the value of anything an attorney creates.

      Regarding the "favorable review", on the very rare occasions that a client is dissatisfied with a fee bill [and has a reasonable basis for it] and that is the only complaint that they have, I may offer to "write off" or reduce the disputed fee/bill with a view towards making them satisfied. So yes, I may have said something along the lines of "I assume this will make you a happy/satisfied client, in which case, I ask that you write a TRUTHFUL AND ACCURATE favorable review". But it is conditioned upon it being an accurate representation of the client's experience.

      Last but furthest from least, suffice it to say I have NEVER had a client accuse me of forgetting anything - even a client who thinks my bill is too high.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Brad, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Auden Grumet.
    • I hired Auden 1-3 years ago.
    • Auden handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Grumet was tenacious and thorough; very quickly resolving my dispute. He takes his job very seriously and did an excellent job of staying on top of the matter all the way through final resolution. I highly recommend him for any debt related issues.

  9. Top Tier Legal Work

    Posted by Natala, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Auden Grumet.
    • I hired Auden more than 3 years ago.
    • Auden handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    You ever watch Boston Legal? Isn’t Attorney Allen Sure a Beast in the court room? Yes he is. I’ve been very unsatisfied dealing with other Attorneys in the past and have been waiting for my true to Life Allen Sure; One who will Advocate Ferociously on your behalf and not back down from a Challenge. When I was referred to Attorney Auden Grumet to handle my Civil Case, I met my “Allen Sure”. If he believes in your case, as he did mine, he will Hit the Defense hard, argue your Case like his Rep depended on it, and guide you through this tangled, complex, and often inconsistent Legal system. I would recommend his services to anyone who wants to pay for Top Tier Work. I was impressed with his constant Communication with me concerning my case as well as a positive final outcome. Thanks Auden.

  10. Very Responsive and Honest Attorney

    Posted by TODD, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Auden Grumet.
    • I hired Auden 1-3 years ago.
    • Auden handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Hired Mr. Grumet for a credit card debt action taken against me. I really had no defense for the case and was hoping to lower the settlement amount that the credit card's law firm would take. Mr. Grumet was easy to access and did a great job of communicating with me and keeping me abreast of all action occurring in my case. Eventually, the plaintiff dismissed my case as it was probably not worth their trouble to continue to pursue action in my case when there are probably many other debts they can collect automatically from people who don't bother to respond or hire a lawyer to fight these kind of charges. Mr. Grumet refunded the remainder of my retainer when the case was done and I highly recommend him for anybody who has a credit card action taken against them.

Call 770-458-3845 or email (auden@atlantalawyer.org) for free brief consult!

770-458-3845