Anthony Charles Kalka’s Reviews

Anthony Charles Kalka

Average Rating

Based on 54 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Mrs. Dee, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Tony Kalka by another law firm who said that my slip and fall case was too small for their law firm. I slipped on ice getting out of my truck at a gas station the morning after we had an ice storm. I was told by another lawyer that my case would be hard to prove because slip and fall cases in Georgia are difficult to litigate because of all of the different factors that can come into play during the case. I spoke with Tony and he said that I had a case and he would work hard to resolve my case. What impressed me the most was how he took the time to come to my home which is about an hour away from his office to come and talk to me. He made me feel very comfortable which was very much needed after my knee surgery due to the slip and fall. Once we got all of my medical records, he was able to settle my case within 30 days of sending the records to the insurance company. Tony is an excellent lawyer and is very personable. I would highly recommend him over and over again. Thank you Tony, Bryan and Eve for all that you do for your clients!

  2. Great working relationship

    Posted by Brad, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • Anthony handled my Insurance matter.

    In the fall of 2009 my wife and I hosted a party at our house. Soon after the party I could not find my watch and a few other items. Naturally, I figured our children were playing in mom and dads' room and figured the items would turn up eventually. It wasn't until a few weeks later when we realized that we were missing additional items and a had been robbed. We filed a claim with my Insurance company in December 2009Travelers Insurance did not believe us and requested statements under oath, financial information, and tax returns. Thankfully, my business partner knew Tony Kalka. His law firm took our case over and he fought my insurance company every step of the way until they finally reimbursed us for a fair settlement. If I ever know of anyone who is having trouble with their own Home Owners Insurance company I would not hesitate to recommend and contact The Kalka Law Firm.

    Brad H. Duluth, GA

  3. Excellent!

    Posted by Heather S., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Kalka did an amazing job for me and my family. Not only did he perform his job as a lawyer professionally, but he kept us apprised of all ongoings in the case and counseled us knowlegably. He took a great deal of time explaining things to us and we could tell he really cared about his clients! Best experience ever!

  4. Focused, Professional and Compassionate

    Posted by R. Joe, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A tractor trailer merged into our car when my pregnant wife and I were driving home from a doctor's visit. The other driver's story was inconsistent, and we were scared we would not end up being taken care of. Finding Tony was such a relief. He takes great care of his clients and immediately made my wife feel comfortable. He is accessible and thourough It was refreshing to work with such a solid family-man.

  5. Anthony Charles Kalka - Attorney

    Posted by Donald, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kalka & the Kalka Law Firm helped us with our legal case in a very professional manner. Mr. Kalka was always reachable, hard working, and the entire staff was very friendly. We were satisfied with our settlement. We would recommend this Attorney and his firm to anyone with a legal matter.

  6. By Far One of the Best Attorneys in Atlanta!!!!!

    Posted by Rochelle, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    “I am truly grateful to Tony Kalka. Tony is efficient, responsive, compassionate and caring. From start to finish my experience was excellent! I totally trust Tony's judgement in every way and he more than exceeded my expectations. I have only the highest regard for him and his staff. I definitely recommend Tony Kalka as the very finest attorney that anyone can ever find.”

  7. Tony stepped up to the plate...

    Posted by K&T, a Trucking Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Trucking Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being run off the road by an 18 wheeler is scary enough but to think for one moment that they might get away with it was even scarier. Once we spoke to Tony he not only calmed our fears but assured us that we had a solid case and explained why until we understood it. I can't express how comforting that was. Tony's flawless assistant Eve is not only efficient but compassionate as well. Because the inital offers were devaluing and emotionally unacceptable,Tony vigilently went after a settlement amount that gave us closure. If youv'e ever been in a near death experience you know how important closure is. If you've just experienced one..."You NEED Tony Kalka"

  8. A Lawyer who will fight for You!

    Posted by Don, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My name is Don Borchardt, I was seriously injured as well as my 3 passengers while driving a Horse and Carriage in downtown Atlanta in April 2010..I initially hired the "one call.that's all" Tv Lawyer..my case was going nowhere..I was referred to Tony by a friend and I hired him...Tony put my case on a 'fast track' and took my fight to the Big Insurance Companies involved..He got me a quick and fair settement for my injuries and lost income..stayed on my case personally and kept me informed..Don't fight these guys by yourself..Hire Tony Kalka!!

  9. Excellent Lawyer!!

    Posted by Almin, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Tony Kalka by an attorney, since I was looking for someone to represent my dad for a personal injury due to a gunshot. And that was the best thing that could have happened to us. The first time I met with him he was very friendly and pretty laid back but knew exactly what he had to do. He filed a claim the very first day, which was very impressive. He explained the entire process and made sure that all my questions were answered in reasonable amount of time. The one thing that I absolutely loved about him was the way he interacted with me throughout the case and the fact that I was able to reach him just about any time via email, phone or just a text message. He made me feel like I was his family and that I could ask him all kinds of questions not only about the settlement progress but also about my dad's medical care and treatment and what should be my next step. He always kept our best interests in his mind and worked accordingly. When he felt like my dad would need a legal guardian to take his medical decisions, he immediately got Jeff Mangieri involved, who is an excellent probate lawyer and a friend of Tony. They both worked diligently on my dad's case and got us the maximum possible settlement. I would highly recommend him to anybody in need of such help. Thank you so much Tony. It was an absolute pleasure to know you.

  10. Great Attorney

    Posted by Tdarrell, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tony is an excellent lawyer. He was very professional when it came to handling my case. I would definitely recommend this lawyer.

Call now for a free consultation.

404-835-8072