Anthony Charles Kalka’s Reviews

Anthony Charles Kalka

Average Rating

Based on 49 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Car Accident

    Posted by Lewis, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was rejected by several lawyers. When I finally found a lawyer to work my case she turned to Tony. Mr. Kalka is absolutely amazing! He took on an extremely difficult case and not only wrapped it up in less than a month but was able to settle for nearly double what I was originally offered. It's not often that you find someone who is professional yet down to earth.

    1. Anthony Charles Kalka

      Anthony Kalka

      Lawyer Comment:

      Client came to us and had been previously given bad advice. We were able to turn the case into a very positive result.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  2. personal injury case - the Kalka Firm

    Posted by Dennis, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tony Kalka and his firm were exactly what you want your lawyers to be - honest, direct, and with your best interests in mind at all times. They were thorough and professional and worked diligently to bring my case to an expeditious and positive settlement. I would highly recommend the Kalka firm to anyone in need of advice with regard to a personal injury.

  3. The Best Attorney

    Posted by Sarah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.

    Everyone at The Kalka Law Firm was extremely personable and helpful, working hard to negotiate a settlement for my case. I would easily recommend Tony and his firm to others looking for a great personal injury attorney!

  4. Accident Injury

    Posted by Eric McClendon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    would recommend Tony Kalka law firm any day to anyone he is the best. Very professional,proficient,has empathy as well as sympathy. He have a open communication with his clients no matter what time you call him you can speak with him, he provide you with all ways to retrieve your money He rocks and is great !!!!!!!!

    1. Anthony Charles Kalka

      Anthony Kalka

      Lawyer Comment:

      Eric Suffered multiple injuries and we were able to help him get the medical care and attention that he required. The insurance company originally denied his claim; however, they soon paid after we filed our lawsuit threatened penalties. Great result for a great client.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Help when it was needed

    Posted by Marshall, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met Tony through my wife, who had been in an accident before we met. This was my first accident and I had never dealt with lawyers or insurance companies. The whole experience was fantastic (aside from being broken for a month). Tony took care of everything - he handled the medical and auto insurance companies, and dealt with the claims from two hospitals and doctors I saw during the recovery process. I had a lot of concerns about how to pay my bills and handle things while I was incapacitated; having Tony in my corner was a godsend, because he knew exactly what to do. He negotiated a settlement that allowed me to replace my totaled car, cover all the medical bills, and cover all the work I missed. Thanks Tony!

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Mrs. Dee, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Tony Kalka by another law firm who said that my slip and fall case was too small for their law firm. I slipped on ice getting out of my truck at a gas station the morning after we had an ice storm. I was told by another lawyer that my case would be hard to prove because slip and fall cases in Georgia are difficult to litigate because of all of the different factors that can come into play during the case. I spoke with Tony and he said that I had a case and he would work hard to resolve my case. What impressed me the most was how he took the time to come to my home which is about an hour away from his office to come and talk to me. He made me feel very comfortable which was very much needed after my knee surgery due to the slip and fall. Once we got all of my medical records, he was able to settle my case within 30 days of sending the records to the insurance company. Tony is an excellent lawyer and is very personable. I would highly recommend him over and over again. Thank you Tony, Bryan and Eve for all that you do for your clients!

  7. Great working relationship

    Posted by Brad, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • Anthony handled my Insurance matter.

    In the fall of 2009 my wife and I hosted a party at our house. Soon after the party I could not find my watch and a few other items. Naturally, I figured our children were playing in mom and dads' room and figured the items would turn up eventually. It wasn't until a few weeks later when we realized that we were missing additional items and a had been robbed. We filed a claim with my Insurance company in December 2009Travelers Insurance did not believe us and requested statements under oath, financial information, and tax returns. Thankfully, my business partner knew Tony Kalka. His law firm took our case over and he fought my insurance company every step of the way until they finally reimbursed us for a fair settlement. If I ever know of anyone who is having trouble with their own Home Owners Insurance company I would not hesitate to recommend and contact The Kalka Law Firm.

    Brad H. Duluth, GA

  8. Excellent!

    Posted by Heather S., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Kalka did an amazing job for me and my family. Not only did he perform his job as a lawyer professionally, but he kept us apprised of all ongoings in the case and counseled us knowlegably. He took a great deal of time explaining things to us and we could tell he really cared about his clients! Best experience ever!

  9. Focused, Professional and Compassionate

    Posted by R. Joe, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A tractor trailer merged into our car when my pregnant wife and I were driving home from a doctor's visit. The other driver's story was inconsistent, and we were scared we would not end up being taken care of. Finding Tony was such a relief. He takes great care of his clients and immediately made my wife feel comfortable. He is accessible and thourough It was refreshing to work with such a solid family-man.

  10. Anthony Charles Kalka - Attorney

    Posted by Donald, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kalka & the Kalka Law Firm helped us with our legal case in a very professional manner. Mr. Kalka was always reachable, hard working, and the entire staff was very friendly. We were satisfied with our settlement. We would recommend this Attorney and his firm to anyone with a legal matter.

Call now for a free consultation.

404-835-8072