Anthony Charles Kalka’s Reviews

Anthony Charles Kalka

Average Rating

Based on 54 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good representation for my injuries

    Posted by Patricia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.

    In 2012 I had a car accident where the other driver ran a red light and hit me on my drivers side. My neck was fractured and my elbow and bladder were damaged. My daughter found Tony who was able to represent me well. Tony, thank you for your services.

  2. Awesome!

    Posted by Andrew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.

    So let me start off by saying that I have read every review on the sites my review is posted. Every single one has given this firm the maximum rating possible. That fact alone should reason enough for anyone with a traumatic life event occur that was not their fault to have Kalka and Baer work for them.

    I was severely injured in a car accident due to absolutely no fault of my own. After reading amazing praise from reviewers on a few legal sites I decided to call them. Upon first meeting with Anthony Kalka at my home, as I was bed-ridden, he instantly made me feel relaxed. Mr Kalka and the other members of the firm throughout my dealings with them were always well informed, courteous, helpful beyond expectations. I also never felt pressured by them to do anything I didn't think was right and felt in control of my case. Nor was there any time that I could not reach Tony personally If had any questions.

    Due to the unbelievable work that Kalka and Baer did preparing for mediation with the insurance company, the proceedings went better than I could have ever dreamed. Mr. Kalka provided video testimony, detailed medical drawings, expert opinions, and a demand letter that was perfect. Thanks to these things and my legal team's diligence, I reached a settlement that was light years away from what I would have received from the insurance company without Kalka and Baer's help.

    I can't overstate how awesome these people are. If my review and every other perfectly scored review on this site don't convince you to have Kalka and Baer work for you, then I wish you good luck. Because you will not find a law firm that will do the things the wonderful people here will do for you and your case.

  3. BEST PLAINTIFF ATTORNEY IN ATLANTA!

    Posted by Jessica,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.

    Tony and his team has been wonderful throughout the whole duration of my personal injury case and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for an attorney to represent them. I have personally recommended them to friends of mine who also been extremely satisfied! Tony and his team know exactly what they're doing and how to get a desired result!

  4. Tony's Help when We Lost our Child.

    Posted by a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We were traveling to our mountain home on Thursday of Memorial Day weekend, and we heard the news that our fifth daughter (age-wise) was in some kind of extraordinarily serious accident. We diverted from our route and headed to the hospital -- our minds gasping for any and all hope for our dear child. Our daughter lived for less than 48 hours. Anthony (Tony) Kalka was called by a member of our family. Within a few days while we were coping in only an imaginary way to the loss of our child, Tony arrived to our city late at night (being kept in the air for hours from a severe storm) and met with us after midnight to start the process in her wrongful death case. Tony is not an "ambulance chaser;" he is a smart, talented, creative attorney who knows when a strong case can be made against a defendant. Tony is compassionate and was considerate of our family situation. He proved our case by checking every box of inquiry possibly and was always one step ahead of the defense attorneys. During the mediation, I was struck by his detail, his photographs, maps, and argument that was to-the point and meaningful. If anyone has such a tragic event, in their lives, Tony is the attorney to whom to turn. He will be forever in your memory as not only a good lawyer, but a member of your family.

  5. I highly recomment Tony Kalka

    Posted by Richard, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After my injury, Tony gave me great advice and set me up with a very competent spinal doctor. I ended up with a very nice settlement for my case.

  6. Exeeded Expectations, Hands Down!

    Posted by Melody, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On 11/6/2013 my car was pushed into the next lane by a huge semi truck on the GA 400 going Northbound on my way home from work.

    I was fortunate in that the cars behind me saw the semi truck had not noticed I was directly beside his right passenger tire and they gave me just enough room to squeeze into the next lane, considering this was all happening in a matter of a few seconds.

    My car was damaged on the driver side door by the truck driver’s right tire. There was minor collision damage to my car and I had some neck stress from tensing up due to the shock of it all.

    I couldn’t get any help from his insurance, I only had liability coverage at the time and no attorney would help me because my case was simply to small and I wasn’t interested in bilking the insurance company with any false or exaggerated chiropractic claims.

    However, my last call before I gave up was to Kalka & Baer and I spoke with Matthew Broun. He kindly took my call and “listened” to my story, even though he likely didn’t really have the time. He also took another 10 minutes to tell me what I could do to get the insurance company to pay my claim. He asked me to follow his instructions, write everything down, step by step and ask me to follow his instructions. He also added that if they refuse to respond to my request, to call him back.

    I thought that was amazing! When I finished that call I felt confident and eliminated the sense of hopelessness I had gained.

    I know he was busy, but he just did what he thought was the right thing. He believed that I had the right of way. He understood that the claim of $1700 for damages and some for pain and suffering was too small for any law firm to take on as a case.

    I did as he instructed and with a little persistence I finally received a check for $4,000!

    Thank you Matthew Broun, you are the absolute best. Your character superseded my expectations.

    If I ever need any legal representation in the future I am contacting Matthew Broun at Kalka & Baer. They are the law firm I feel I can trust, hands down.

  7. Kalka and Baer There in Times of Need

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In the winter of 2014, I was involved in an accident where I was rear ended by a drunk driver while riding in a ride share (UberX) home from a friends house one night. I suffered from terrible back pain for many weeks after the accident and needed several visits to a spinal specialist to get back to a point where I could manage the pain and get back to enjoying the active lifestyle I was accustomed to.

    Matthew Broun and the team were very knowledgeable and friendly, answering all of my questions along the way. The central location of their midtown office made it easy to get into the office whenever absolutely necessary, and they were very good about communicating and sending files over email when possible to save on the number of trips needed to the office.

    The end result was that Kalka & Baer secured policy limits for my accident and helped me recover the largest amount possible so that I could continue the therapy and treatment needed to manage the pain. I am very thankful for all of their hard work and would highly recommend them to anyone who (unfortunately) finds themselves in a similar situation.

  8. The Best Attorney you will ever find!

    Posted by Marilyn, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Tony Kalka is an Extraordinary Attorney, I can never thank enough. If it had not been for Tony Kalka, Kalka & Baer Law Firm, I would not be physically or logically writing this. He literally saved me from having a nervous breakdown. And after speaking to 4 other attorney’s – he put my mind at ease immediately and I felt safe and secure. I did not have to worry about anything, he told me facts and said all I needed to do was get well, it was his job to handle everything else so I could have peace of mine and heal. Has an attorney ever told you that? I do not know of any.
    At the time, I couldn’t even think straight or remember things, car accidents are not fun...and some Insurance Companies prey on victims not caring if they are hurt or not or how it will affect their life.
    30 years ago that happened to me, the worst head on collision that could happen and I was in my early 20's. The other party ran a light and literally landed into my Honda Civic at that time. They had to cut me out of the car; I could not remember anything and when the insurance company pressured me, I looked for an attorney. I was so hurt I couldn't even remember the ones I knew so I picked one out of the yellow pages. That was a huge mistake, but I was young and really hurt bad and needed help.
    My car was paid for. But, I had used it as a loan and the bank demanded money right then. The attorney sent me to his doctor on his list and told me I had to settle for $5000.00. I had 3 jobs...made good money and I couldn't work or think or finish a sentence for two years. It was a nightmare, so when this accident happened all I could think of was the past and I knew I was hurt badly, fortunately being older now I had learned my mistakes. It's been almost two years since this accident happened and Tony has been with me every step of the way and handled everything.
    I interviewed 5 attorneys, he was the last one and he was nice enough to come to my home and talk to me. He spoke to me like a person, he wasn't in it for the quick buck...he was concerned and recommended to me who to go to. He kept me informed and took care of all issues....I just needed to get well and he helped me with that (I will not list the insurance company involved), but I was really concerned when I found out the person who rear-ended me at a high speed only had liability and it was the same insurance company that pushed me into settling for $5000.00, which didn't cover doctor bills or lost income or my sanity, plus I had no car. Tony Kalka told me not to worry that was his job and things would be done fairly and told me just to get well. He is the best attorney I have ever known and one that "cares" about his clients. That is rare and priceless. He is a family and business man that has integrity, passion and pride in his work, and looks after his clients first. Thank God, a friend helped choose the attorneys to interview, and he was on the list, and I saved him for last since his office was so far. But, now I would fly or drive anywhere to have him as my attorney; because, he is a genuine honest man that represents and cares about justice for his client.

    Thank you, Tony, I would have lost everything if it had not been for you...and anyone can email me or call me for a reference. I know a lot of people in the legal fields, but you really outshine them all and if
    I could tell the world I would...I do not give compliments or reviews normally but when someone goes way beyond the call of duty... People need to know who you are and what you can do! I cannot thank you enough, being 57 years old is hard enough, but a car accident is a nightmare and you saved me: mentally, physically and financially.

  9. Compassion

    Posted by Tunesaia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tony did a fantastic job on our case. We are pleased with the outcome and feel he is the only person to get the job done for our family. Thanks!

    1. Anthony Charles Kalka

      Anthony Kalka

      Lawyer Comment:

      This was a very sad wrongful death case where a child was struck while riding his bicycle. We performed an accident reconstruction and used line of site measurements to prove the automobile driver's negligence. We helped bring closure to the family.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  10. More than just a law firm....!!

    Posted by MegBennett, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my Mom was killed in January of 2013 due to a motor vehicle accident, I wasn't sure what to do, where to turn, or how to handle the legal side of the situation. I soon discovered Kalka & Baer, and realized almost immediately that I had found more than just a law firm. There will never be enough words that can describe the type of lawyer, professional, confidant, and friend that Tony Kalka and Renee Smith have been thru the entire ordeal of my case. To say that they have gone above and beyond, is a complete understatement. They have done more than I could have ever imagined to make myself and my family feel more than just like another client in their office. Aside from doing an impeccable job with my case, they made me feel comfortable, important, and allowed a helping hand in dealing with the loss of my Mom. In my eyes, Kalka & Bear are more than just lawyers, but have quickly become friends... and for that, I'm forever thankful.

Call now for a free consultation.

404-835-8072