H. Glenn Fogle Jr.’s Reviews

H. Glenn Fogle Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Glenn Fogle Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Mark, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend H. Fogle.
    • I hired H. Fogle more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Fogle handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired Glenn recently to defend a close friend. He was unresponsive to us, making no effort to contact the person we hired him for. We received a large bill when we transferred our file to another attorney.

    1. H. Glenn Fogle Jr.

      H. Fogle

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is unfortunate that people can simply write anything they want to say whether true or not on Avvo. This is a case of someone being upset about a legitimate fee for several hours work of work done in case and making an attempt to complain about it on Avvo through blatant misrepresentation. In my 20 years of practice, I have discovered that every once in a while a client will come along that will not be happy with anything you do. This particular case involved an individual who pled guilty to a and was convicted of a very serious Federal crime involving the national security of the United States and was in a Federal Correctional Facility 200 miles away. To actually speak with inmates you have to make an appointment several days ahead--which was done. Prior to that time, several hours were spent reading transcripts, reviewing court documents and researching a very complex Federal Criminal case involving seveal defendants over a conspiracy to export aircraft parts to a very hostile enemy of the U.S. A considerably lengthy convesation was had with the client, where the vast majority of the conversation was the client's desire to communicate his view of how how he was tricked into pleading guilty to the crime and was not actually guilty of anything. As his Immigration Lawyer when I explained to him that none of that was really relavent since but that we needed to focus on the actual Immigration case, which would not start for several months, the client apparently did not like what he heard. Therefore, the statement above "unresponsive . . . making no effort to contact the person we hired him for . . ." Is utterly false. While in the process of making arrangements to personally visit the client, he subsequently told the person who wrote the comment above that he did not want to use me anymore--which was fine--as I could already tell that this client was the kind of client lawyers refer to as a "problem client." The individual who wrote the comment requested the file be returned along with any unused funds. Having spent several hours of my time on this case, a bill for my prepared and the unused retainer returned. Apparently this individual did not like the fact that I had spent time on the case and billed him for it, as any lawyer would have done. Moreover, his discription of the case is an absolute misrepresentation because of the fact that he had to pay for work done for which I was retained. Avvo should not be a forum for people to fabricate and misrepresent a situation simply to complain about fees and the folks in charge should do something about this problem. I could literally have thousands of clients who I and my firm have helped with their immigration issues to put positive reviews here. I simply will not put up with folks lying about a situation in an attempt to damage our reputation. Glenn Fogle

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag

  2. Super Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Macdonald, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Fogle.
    • I hired H. Fogle more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Fogle handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Glenn Fogle is an attorney who has more knowledge about his work. When he agreed to work with my family on immigration issues , he always kept me informed of any progress on the case. His team will call for any updates regarding the case. His team has great and quality customer service. The only issue that scared me was the time he was asking me questions about my case as if I was already at the Immigration Center for an interview. But somehow, I released that he was just trying to get some facts from me so that he could proceed with my case. I am very thankful of the Fogle Law firm for their great work and honest. Many more thanks to God, families and friends for their prayers to have my case completed with success.Glenn from my heart, you are a Super Immigration Lawyer that I will always refer to others for help.

  3. Gratitude

    Posted by Luis, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Fogle.
    • I hired H. Fogle more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Fogle handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The firm was really helpful on informing me, towards my case needs and wants. Very knowledge staff in the firm as well, and or tentative towards resolving the case.

  4. Dealing with a very complex immigration/asylum issue

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend H. Fogle.
    • I hired H. Fogle more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Fogle handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Glenn worked with us for several years during a difficult immigration issue. He was direct and provided valuable information throughout the process. During an especially difficult period, he made himself available personally (even when sick with the flu!) to help try to secure release from detention for a relative. He brought us through the appeals process for a denied asylum case and gave us information that allowed us to make informed decisions throughout. His staff was also very understanding and provided Spanish-speaking assistance when needed. Glenn's even approach and thoroughness leads me to recommend him highly for people with complex immigration issues to address.

  5. Best of the BEST

    Posted by Floyd, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Fogle.
    • I hired H. Fogle more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Fogle handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am honored to call Mr. Glenn Fogle my attorney. After reading an article about him in creative Loafing, I decided to call his office for consultation. The appointment was made and I met with Glenn Fogle. Immediately after that meeting, I notified the attorney I was using that I no longer needed her services. Before I had hired her, I had spoken to a few others and thought she would be the right lawyer for me. I was obviously wrong.
    Glenn and his team are terrific and Glenn is up to speed on issues and situations the world over. His handling of my case has been excellent. On Black Friday 2006 (November 24th 2006) I was arrested for “failure to appear” which saw me go through the darkest days of my life. My family were well aware of what the process and plan of attack was. Yes, we were victorious.
    I have found Glenn to be very trust worthy, very honest and more than reasonable regarding fees. He is an attorney that is far from greedy and one that does what he does from the heart. He is passionate about his field and always gives his 100%. I wish president Obama could have advisers like Glenn on his immigration team.
    When looking for an immigration attorney, Glenn Fogle should be your first and last stop. You will not regret it.

  6. Glenn Fogle saved me from getting Deported. He is the most reasonable and honest immigration Attorney out there.

    Posted by Aziz Jiwani, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Fogle.
    • I hired H. Fogle more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Fogle handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was on the verge of getting deported when I contacted Glenn Fogle. Out of all the people they had in detention center with me, I was the only one to get out in US. Not only did Glenn help me get out, he fought my case all the way the 11th circuit court and won. I avoided deportation for good and now I am now in the process of getting my Citizenship - Thanks to Glenn Fogle.

  7. Outstanding Attorney and Law Firm

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Fogle.
    • I hired H. Fogle more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Fogle handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had a very difficult case that other immigration attorneys said nothing could be done. However, Mr. Fogle and his law firm were to obtain a successful result and get the case granted after it had been initially denied. Excellent work, great law firm that achieves real results.

  8. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Emily, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend H. Fogle.
    • I hired H. Fogle more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Fogle handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Fogle was very knowledgeable and won two appeals with the Board of Immigration Appeals for us! He also won our NACARA case and got my husband released! Attorney Fogle was kind and respectful and helped us at a time when we felt desperate. I would definitely recommend the Fogle Law Firm!

  9. Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Fogle.
    • I hired H. Fogle more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Fogle handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Fogle is an excellent immigration lawyer--I believe one of the top immigration lawyers around. He obtained my step-father's green card and citizenship and my step-father can hardly speak English! He has helped a number of my friends and my mother's friends with their green cards, visa and prevented them from being deported. He has one more Immigration law cases in the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit than any other attorney and sued the Department of Homeland Security numerous times and forced them to do what they are supposed to do. He is honest, hard working and not intimidated by Immigration. He has a great team of lawyers and support staff at his firm too. If you have an immigration issue or problem I would highly recommend his firm.

  10. Irresponsible action during immigration case

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend H. Fogle.
    • I hired H. Fogle more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Fogle handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would NOT recommend Mr. Fogle. During my pending immigration status after marriage to a US citizen (B1 to green card) I had a planned business and private trip to my home country (Germany) with my husband. Until our departure date,my travel document had not arrived. Mr. Fogle assured us,that I should not cancel the trip, because the travel document is only delayed and he will send it to me, and I would only need it for my return.He had done this a hundred times before. So we left. Well-the travel document never came. Closer to our return date Mr. Fogle was not responsive to our calls. We had no chance to find out what happened and what we need to do. My husband had to leave without me to go back to the US. After 4 weeks! we found out (not from Mr. Fogle), but US CIS...My travel document was denied because I left the country. Our lawyer should have known these consequences. My husband had to move to Germany to be with me and we had to refile for GC from there, it took 7months. (plus $$$ for loss of income, new lawyer etc.) I regret that I never wrote a complaint to the BAR. We were too busy to get through the process and just were not able to deal with his name. I wrote a letter to his office once, explaining, what they had put us through and how much cost we had. We did not even receive an apology - of course not, because he would not even commit, that he had done something terribly irresponsible.

    1. H. Glenn Fogle Jr.

      H. Fogle

      Lawyer Comment:

      Due to client confidentiality I am at a disadvantage and not able to fully respond with the complete and true facts of the situation surrounding this particular situation--which would clearly show what really happened here.
      Suffice to say the recitation of the the facts events is misrepresented to the point that the overall message of the account borders on fabrication.
      This is a disgruntled client who, through her and her husband's own choices and actions caused her travel document to be denied when it would have in all likelihood been approved. Furthermore, the client then in turn hired another attorney who totally delayed her case and even further and costing her much more money by applying for an unnecessary K-3 visa. So, instead of recognizing that her own impatience and actions were the true cause of her situation, she has to blame it on the attorney . . . When you represent thousands of clients over the years you realize that you cannot make everyone happy and you learn that you can give advice but you cannot make people follow it . . . However, I invite anyone reading this to look at my website and see that I have successfully represented thousands of people with their immigration situations over the last eighteen years and that I have won more immigration cases in the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit than any other Immigration attorney or firm, then it will be abundantly clear that the above "review" is a misleading, incomplete if not fictitious account of a disgruntled individual designed to attack my reputation because she did not like what happened in her case due to her own decisions and actions coupled with the inefficiency of a government agency. Rather than recognizing the truth of the matter and her own mistakes, this individual has unfortunately decided to blame her attorney for all of the bad things that happened to her and malign his name as some sort of juvenile attempt at retaliation.

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag

Call today to set up a consultation with Mr. Fogle or one of our expert lawyers.

404-522-1852