Michael Kennedy McIntyre’s Reviews

Michael Kennedy McIntyre

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Poor Service and Lack of Communication

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael McIntyre.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    After Michael K. McIntyre was retained and my check was deposited I received very poor service! The service I received prior to me hiring this lawyer was better than after he was retained. It took numerous phone calls and emails just to have someone provide me with information about my case — actually it took over two weeks. This I believe is totally unacceptable! The office staff is friendly and made you feel special but always provided me with an excuse why Mr. McIntyre was unable to return my phone calls or emails. I would not recommend this attorney for the rate being charged.

  2. Would Not Recommend this Attorney

    Posted by Emily, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael McIntyre.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I paid over $25,000 to Mr. McIntyre's for representation. Mr. McIntyre maliciously lied to me on numerous occasions, wouldn't provide an itemized statement for his services, and continued to cover very important information regarding my case. There is a pending investigation regarding this matter with the State Bar of Georgia.

  3. Excellent attorney and human being

    Posted by Berkeley,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael McIntyre.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    Michael Kennedy McIntyre and his staff went above and beyond all my expectations of what an attorney should and did do. I recommend him and his firm without hesitation.

  4. Failure

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael McIntyre.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When someone hires an attorney they expect complete disclosure and honest billing practices. My experience with Michael Kennedy McIntyre an attorney, who practices in field of post conviction law in Atlanta, was of complete dishonesty and fraudulent billing. If you are considering hiring a post conviction attorney read my story so you don't spend $27,618.70 so you don’t make the same mistake I made in hiring Mr. McIntyre.
    Mr. McIntyre was retained to obtain and review relevant documents, and to identify the appropriate course of action for a family member to receive relief for a conviction and sentence with Georgia Department of Corrections. Upon Mr. McIntyre's review he made the determination to represent my family member with the Georgia Pardons and Parole Board. To that end, Mr. McIntyre submitted a letter to the Parole Board, informing the Parole Board that his firm was retained to represent my family member's case for parole, which at that time a parole date "was not" established.
    Throughout July, August, and September 2011 Mr. McIntyre was paid $18,143.70 to appropriately prepare and present my family member's case with the Parole Board. In late November 2011, we contacted the Parole Board and found out that my family member had already been issued a parole date in October 2011, meaning Mr. McIntyre never prepared a case that he was aptly paid to prepare. In addition, Mr. McIntyre billed us another $9,475.00 to continue to prepare the case even after he was made aware from the Parole Board that our family member already received a parole date. Mr. McIntyre maliciously withheld this information from us until I personally notified him of the parole date being issued, without any input from his firm. It is my belief that Mr. McIntyre duplicitously withheld information regarding my family member's parole date for his own personal financial gain.
    In closing, Mr. McIntyre was paid the amount of $27,618.70, failed to file a parole application, maliciously withheld information, constantly deceived me, fraudulently billed for services not performed and has been reported the State Bar of Georgia. I "would not" recommend his services and would highly recommend you secure services of another attorney. I now understand the reason why Mr. McIntyre does not accept credit cards and that is so he can take hard working people’s money and not worry about charge backs for services not performed.
    This review is based upon our experience with Michael Kennedy McIntyre & Associates and you may experience a different result.

  5. Failure to Disclose Information and the Truth

    Posted by Robert M, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael McIntyre.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When someone hires an attorney they expect complete disclosure and honesty. My experience with Michael Kennedy McIntyre & Associates an attorney who practices in field of post conviction law in Atlanta was complete dishonesty. If you are considering hiring a post conviction attorney read my story so you don't spend $27,618.70 for dishonest representation.

    Mr. McIntyre was retained to obtain and review relevant documents, and to identify the appropriate course of action for a family member to receive relief from her conviction and sentence with Georgia Department of Corrections. Upon Mr. McIntyre's review he made the determination to represent my family member with the Georgia Pardons and Parole Board. To that end, Mr. McIntyre submitted a letter to the Parole Board, informing the Parole Board that his firm has been retained to represent my family member's case for parole, which at that time a parole date "was not" established.

    Throughout July, August, and September 2011 Mr. McIntyre was paid $18,143.70 to appropriately prepare and present my family member's case with the Parole Board. In late November 2011, I contacted the Parole Board and found out that my family member had already been issued a parole date in October 2011, meaning Mr. McIntyre never prepared a case that he was aptly paid to prepare. In addition, Mr. McIntyre billed me another $9,475.00 to continue to prepare the case even after he was made aware from the Parole Board that this family member already received a parole date. Mr. McIntyre maliciously withheld this information from me until I personally notified him of the parole date being issued, without any input from his firm. It is my belief that Mr. McIntyre duplicitously withheld information regarding the family member's parole date for his own personal financial gain.

    In closing, Mr. McIntyre was paid the amount of $27,618.70, failed to file a parole application, and maliciously withheld information for his own personal financial gain. I "would not" recommend his services! This review is based upon my experience with Michael Kennedy McIntyre & Associates and you may experience a different result.

  6. Poor Service, Lack of Communication, and Failed to Disclose Information...

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael McIntyre.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This review is based upon my experience with Michael Kennedy McIntyre & Associates. You may experience a different result if you decide to secure their services.

    I am writing this review on Michael Kennedy McIntyre, an attorney who practices exclusively in field of post conviction law in Atlanta, Georgia.

    I signed an agreement with Michael Kennedy McIntyre to obtain and review relevant documents, and to identify the appropriate course of action for my wife to receive relief from her conviction and sentence with Georgia Department of Corrections. Upon Michael Kennedy McIntyre’s review he made the determination to represent my wife with the Georgia Pardons and Parole Board. To that end, Michael Kennedy McIntyre submitted a letter to the Parole Board, informing the Parole Board that Michael Kennedy McIntyre’s firm has been retained to represent my wife’s case for parole, which at that time a parole date “was not” established. Throughout July, August, and September 2011 Michael Kennedy McIntyre was paid $18,143.70 to appropriately prepare and present my wife case with the Parole Board. In late November 2011, I contacted the Parole Board and found out that my wife had already been issued a parole date in October 2011, meaning Michael Kennedy McIntyre & Associates in my opinion never prepared a case that he was aptly paid to prepare. In addition, Michael Kennedy McIntyre billed me another $9,475.00 to continue to prepare the case even after Michael Kennedy McIntyre was made aware from the Parole Board that my wife received a parole date. Mr. McIntyre never disclosed this information to me until I personally notified him of the parole date being issued, without any input from Michael Kennedy McIntyre’s firm. It is my belief that Michael Kennedy McIntyre duplicitously withheld information regarding my wife’s parole date for his own personal financial gain. In closing, I paid Mr. McIntyre the amount of $27,618.70 and would not recommend his services.