Robert W. Chestney’s Reviews

Robert W. Chestney

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Hands down, best DUI lawyer in Atlanta

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Chestney.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Robert Chestney to represent me for two DUI arrests, which were handled very smoothly on both ends. While both cases had a variety of variables involved, Mr. Chestney advised me on the best route to take, which ultimately played out in my favor for both situations. Mr. Chestney goes above and beyond compared to other attorneys I have hired in the past. I would recommend him to anyone that has been arrested for a DUI, or any other serious charge for that matter.

  2. Outstanding Performance in the Courtroom

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Chestney.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bob's performance in the courtroom was immaculate. I did not say a word the entire 2-1/2 hour bench trial. All charges were dropped and I was free to go. There isn't a doubt in my mind I would have been charged with a DUI and served some time in jail if I had gone with any other attorney. I highly recommend Mr. Chestney.

  3. Very seasoned experienced, creative, well prepared and respected in the court system

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Chestney.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Bob's counsel was very thoughtful, collaborative and he considered my unusual personal circumstances in deriving a strategy for my defense. Being a service provider myself, but not a lawyer, responsiveness and listening and soliciting the clients point of view are required to deliver exceptional experiences. Bob did just that for me. He allowed my the back and forth communications with him as I read up on some of the case law cited in the defense we were advancing. Bob was very receptive of my questions concerning our legal strategy, its merit and made me part of the process in making some critical decisions. He was available to me and quickly returned phone calls and emails. He stayed in touch so i didn't have to wonder what was next. I'd highly recommend Bob's experience, wise counsel and winning record.

  4. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR THE BEST- ROBERT W. CHESTNEY IS YOUR MAN!!!!

    Posted by Kristin V., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Chestney.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This guy is AWESOME!!!

    Mr. Chestney was everything that I expected in a lawyer plus 100. I was so pleased with his patience, knowledge, empathy, and his timeliness. I would use him again, and I would more than recommend him to a friend or a family member. Hands down-- I am a Robert Chestney fan!!!

    Thanks again Mr. Chestney

  5. Beyond excellent attorney, handled tough two back-to-back DUI cases with superb results.

    Posted by Megan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Chestney.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bob is an unbelievably talented DUI attorney who is extremely knowledgable, tough in the courtroom and DA's office, diligent at examining all factors of a case, and more importantly, extremely responsive, personable and compassionate. When I hired Bob to handle my DUI arrest, I was charged with an additional DUI only two months thereafter. With incredibly stiff sentencing on the horizon, including substantial jail time, Bob was able to work with me in order to develop an approach that won out in the courtroom with one of the DUIs being dropped to a reckless driving. Bob's acute attention to every factor of my dual caseload in different counties served to keep me out of jail, with more than fair sentencing in other areas. He worked with me to develop an approach that best suited my personal and professional goals, while always keeping me abreast of everything. I cannot thank Bob and the rest of his amazing staff who helped me more than I feel anyone could have in my extremely tough DUI cases with all the odds stacked against me. Thank you so much for everything you have done for me in defending my freedom and helping to steer me on the path to better decision-making in the future!

  6. Best DUI Lawyer in Atlanta

    Posted by Shaun, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Chestney.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bob was by far the best DUI attorney that I had the chance to meet with. He was without a doubt my number one choice. He handled my case with the out most professionalism and most importantly performed with results. I highly recommend him to anybody charged with a DUI anywhere in the state of Georgia.

  7. best DUI repsentation in Atlanta

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Chestney.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bob Chestney was very professional, diligent, knowledgable and persistent. I have recommended him to others as well and they also has execellent results.

  8. " Not Guillty"..... What you want to hear..

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Chestney.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    DUI, is something you never want to experience, but if you do, hire Bob Chestney. He was calm ( I was not ), confident , proffesional, and above all correct. Over 2 years, we turned down a plea bargain, filed motions to dismiss, and eventually went to trial. Because of Bobs extensive knowledge, we opted for a bench trial. I was found not guilty, of DUI, speeding, and failure to maintain lane. Bob, is not the cheapest, by any measure, but what is your freedom worth ?

  9. Best DUI Lawyer in Atlanta

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Chestney.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My case was extended out over 4 years, and I always felt Bob responded to my emails in a timely manner and gave me the best advice possible. Bob was able to get my conviction of a DUI dropped.

  10. Case Dismissed

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Chestney.

    Bob Chestney was extremely well prepared for the motion hearing on my case. He knew all the details of the police report and cases relating to the motions filed. This allowed him to immediately note contradictions in what the officer was saying on the stand and what the police report stated. Pointing these things out immediately caused the judge to grant the motion of an illegal stop, thus dismissing the entire case.

    I was impressed with how quickly Bob recognized the errors in the police officer's testimony without having to reference the report, he clearly knew what he was doing and fought hard to get my case dismissed. I cannot thank him enough.

Call now for a free consultation.

404-816-8777