Laura Katherine Wester’s Reviews

Laura Katherine Wester

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Laura Wester as my lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Laura Wester.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Laura Wester gave me prompted information on my case leaving me with very few questions and very little doubt about what we were facing and how I would be defended. Intuitive, aggressive and smart are just a few of the attributes you'll experience when Laura Wester defends your case. I was very pleased with her work. She comes highly recommended by me.

  2. Thankful for Laura Wester!!!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Wester.
    • I hired Laura 6-12 months ago.

    Laura Wester is FABULOUS!!! From the beginning, she kept us informed of the specifics of our situation, explained everything so clearly and answered all our questions. She was very professional yet personable. We felt like it was a family member handling our case~~she cared. Her communication with us was EXCELLENT and we felt very comforted knowing our case was in her hands. The outcome she got for us exceeded anything we thought possible and, although we do not want to be in this situation again, if it happened, we would only want Laura Wester to handle our case!

  3. On your side lawyer!

    Posted by Pat, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Wester.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    From the start of meeting with Laura, she showed patience, caring, and tenacity. She delivers a direct and no-nonsense approach. She directed us through decisions while being very straightforward with her advice. It is obvious that her work takes a lot of skill to communicate and sort through the facts as they relate to the law. I am truly impressed with her patience and eagerness not to get things done quickly but to get to a result that worked for our situation. I would absolutely recommend Laura to anyone that needs someone to be on their side and is committed to getting the best possible resolution.

  4. Thank You

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Laura Wester.
    • I hired Laura 6-12 months ago.

    Ms. Wester has done so much for me. I am honored to work with and be represented by a woman with her knowledge, character, and grace.
    Her work and thought process is really admirable. I look up to her a lot, and appreciate all that she's done for me. Her counsel is invaluable. Her professionalism is matched by her quick thinking and genuine passion she has for getting the best situation out of the legal system for her clients.

  5. DUI Arrest

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Wester.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Laura did an excellent job representing my DUI case. She made me feel as comfortable as possible during a hard situation. Laura was always available for any questions and she would also periodically send me updates just to keep me in the loop on the entire process. When we had options of which way to proceed in the case, she talked me through all of the possible outcomes of each and let me make the final decisions.

    I would absolutely recommend Laura!

  6. Laura Wester review

    Posted by Harrison, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Wester.
    • I hired Laura 6-12 months ago.
    • Laura handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    This is the second time that I've had to hire Laura this year to avoid getting any points on my license and affecting my car insurance policy from two speeding/traffic tickets. She has done an awesome job both times-my insurance was not affected and there are no points on my license-very friendly and easy to work with as well.

  7. Results-oriented Lawyer

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Wester.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Laura Wester is an up-and-coming DUI attorney in Atlanta. That much is clear. She knows everyone in the courtroom, and it is obvious that people like her. She has good relationships with the people that matter in these cases. The importance of this cannot be stressed enough. She answered every last one of my questions, even if I had ten at a time. Her courtroom demeanor is impressive and you'd think she had been doing this for 30 years. She is very knowledgeable and very intelligent. She could talk about all aspects of these cases for hours. She just knows all the ins and outs of all of it. She got my case reduced to reckless driving, at the last minute, when I had written off that being a possibility. If you need an affordable DUI lawyer in Atlanta, Laura Katherine Wester is an easy choice for you to make

  8. Great result-oriented lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Laura Wester.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Ms. Wester was incredibly helpful and responsive during my time of need. Her work in my legal defense for DUI was unparalleled, professional, prompt, and result-oriented. She worked diligently during the legal process to achieve results, keep me informed, calm my anxiety regarding the legal process, and was ultimately able to deliver a comprehensive result in my favor. Her communications skills were top-notch -- I was always able to get access to her directly regarding my questions, whether via phone or e-mail. She was very professional, very informed and knowledgeable, and an absolute pleasure to work with. I would absolutely recommend Laura Wester's services.

  9. Great DUI Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Wester.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    She was hired for a DUI conviction and did a good job of keeping me in the loop and helping me through the drawn out process that is Atlanta's court system. She was always understanding of my situation and simply wanted what was best for me.

  10. Good Lawyer, Great Avocate

    Posted by edwalk1, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Wester.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Hired Ms Wester 12 months ago. for DUI. Case was over in less than 60 days. She did great work and kept me informed. A little Pit Bull !