Justin Spizman’s Reviews

Justin Spizman

Average Rating

Based on 44 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Real Deal!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.

    Justin Spizman came highly recommended from my former college roommate, who's a defense lawyer in another state. He absolutely surpassed my expectations. He was very knowledgeable, and genuinely interested in me and my case. The most important outcome in my case was to get the reduction to reckless driving, regardless of fine, jail time, etc. We got the reduction! He knew exactly what the prosecutor would require me to do in order to plea my case down (i.e. risk reduction school, community service hours, victim impact panel, alcohol evaluation, AA meetings, etc.). I was able to complete everything before my court date. So, by the time court arrived, he got agreement for a plea from the prosecutor, the requirements matched exactly, and because of his advise to complete all, the judge allowed a year's probation to be reduced to two months. I highly recommend Justin and the Hawkins DUI Law Firm to anyone in need.

  2. Justiin is the BEST

    Posted by Kim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Justin put me at ease the instant we met. My husbands case was not an easy one to defend due to unusual circumstances but Justin got the result we needed and we are forever grateful to him for working so hard on the case. I hope I do not need a defence attorneys services again but if I do it will be Justin getting the call.

  3. An Attorney with Integrity

    Posted by RM,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.

    Justin looked after me as a client and as a person with a family. I felt as though he wasn't trying to help me out as only a client, which would have been very "black and white"; my experience was that he actually understood my situation as a person and the responsibilities I have outside of my case. Justin always had my life in mind while helping me, so my case had the least negative impact on my life. My client experience was great and I couldn't be happier with my outcome. I was able to get my sentence reduced and a net outcome of zero points on my license. Back to life without legal problems hanging over my head! Thank You

  4. Best at what he does!

    Posted by Jodi, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Justin was very helpful with my case. He was very
    Informative and knowledgable. He helped me get a
    Reduction to reckless driving instead of a
    DUI. I would highly recommend him to others!

  5. Justin Spizman, Attorney of the Year!!!

    Posted by Denny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    He was very honest, trusting and non judge mental... He went above and beyond of what was expected of a lawyer to make sure my son could walk away from his mistake.. He returned phone calls and was very prompted.. Absolutely, if necessary , will put Justin on speed dial.

  6. excellent service

    Posted by Stefan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    First and foremost I would like to take the opportunity to thank Mr Spizman for being VERY dedicated and professional to ensure that i was kept inform every step as my case was unfolded during the trial. The outcome of my case was positive results and i wouldn't be able to accomplish such of results without Mr Sipzman.
    I definitely would recommend without a question.

    Thank you for your support.

  7. Couldn't imagine a better lawyer

    Posted by T, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was referred to Justin by a friend, and long story short, I couldn't be happier I chose him to represent me after I was cited with DUI (among other infractions). Justin is very knowledgeable and was glad to answer every question I had about my case and what I could expect. Like a previous post said, he comes across like a good friend who happens to know exactly how the court process works. He clearly laid out all my options and was always available via e-mail, phone, and even text. At every turn I felt like Justin wanted to make sure I completely understood what was going on. The outcome of my case couldn't have turned out better.

  8. Top Notch Lawyer

    Posted by Sean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Justin Spizman seemed to me that he has been a lawyer for 25+ years. He knew the system and how it would give me the best possible chance to win my case. He called me regularly with anything new and would respond to e-mails and phone calls within a few hours. He was always straight forward about the negatives and positives but gave me great advice on what I should do in the mean time while waiting for my court date. I couldn't have picked a better lawyer and I owe it all to him for the results that were concluded in my case. Thanks again Justin.

  9. The Best.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Justin Spizman is great. His relations with the Court officials really helped in the end, and made my case go smoothly. Mr. Spizman is very down to earth, so talking to him about anything, is easy, like he has been your friend since college. He is awesome!

  10. True Professionalism

    Posted by Josh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I first hired Justin due to several recommendations from other lawyers. It was the best advice I ever took. Justin Spizman is extremely professional and completely honest. Tell him the truth and he will tell you the truth, as he is completely upfront. He is extremely knowledgeable and can predict possible outcomes and give advice accordingly. I was charged with DUI and before I could even arrive at the court house it was reduced to a headlight violation. Lets just say Justin Spizman is definitely the best hire for DUI defense.

Call now for a free consultation. Credit Cards accepted and payment plans available.

770-685-6400