Justin Spizman’s Reviews

Justin Spizman

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best DUI attorney around to have your back for DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin was a rock at a very challenging time! It's rare to find an attorney that is extremely capable of best representing his clients as well as top notch results while at the same time being a person of great character but that is Justin Spizman. Justin is the best DUI attorney in the Atlanta area by far.

  2. Excellent DUI attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-6 months ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with Justin and just had an overall better feeling for him than other lawyers I met with. He wasn't pushy and let me make the decision to go with him.

  3. Excellent Attorney - Clearly an Expert In his Field.

    Posted by Robin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-6 months ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent attorney. Justin Spizman is clearly an expert in his area. He did an excellent job, kept us well informed about the case, and let us know what we needed to do to encourage the best outcome. He exceeded our expectations. We are very happy with our experience and highly recommend him.

  4. Review

    Posted by Jennifer, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-6 months ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin was very easy to talk to and attentive. I trusted everything he did and he took a lot of stress off of me by hiring him. The whole process was made easier because of him and I would highly recommend anyone to Justin.

  5. Thank you for your help!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-6 months ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin was the best possible representation for my DUI case. He was able to get my charges dropped to reckless driving and I couldn't be happier with this outcome.

  6. Brilliant!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Justin Spizman represented me in a DUI case in 2014 that was one of the most complicated, emotional and lengthy ordeals of my life. He fought tirelessly for my innocence as if he was defending his own. I can honestly say he also restored my faith in the legal system and people in general. I say this without an ounce of exaggeration. I have had a run of the mill DUI plea attorney represent me in my past who cared little about my rights and justice. I paid an enormous price for that a decade ago. From day one with Hawkins Law firm, the experience could not have been more different and refreshing. Justin called me while on family vacation to discuss my case at length and I immediately felt in good hands. If you are experiencing the terror and anxiety of losing everything you’ve worked so hard for, and are legitimately afraid of going up against the strong arm of DUI law to defend yourself, you will find no other individual and team more dedicated, passionate and knowledgeable to defend you. My own irresponsible mistakes in the past haunted me in my case. Dekalb County tried to use that past against me, but failed miserably. Justin exposed the arresting officer’s lies and inconsistencies with class and finesse. As the trial continued, we were offered several lesser charges by the state, but I declined. I was acquitted on ALL counts, thanks to the hard work and tireless efforts of Mr. Spizman. Words cannot express the gratitude, respect and appreciation I have for not only Mr. Spizman and his brilliant legal expertise and compassion over the last year, but also to his distinguished in-house team of investigators who brought out the truth and the injustices against me. Hawkins Law firm does not advertise and were recommended to me by a good friend at a time when I felt alone and terrified. Like all DUI defendants, my mailbox was overflowing with solicitations from hack DUI lawyers the day after I was released from a traumatic night in jail. I threw them all away and it was the best decision and investment I ever made in myself. If you are looking for a team of passionate DUI experts to represent you and defend all you have worked for, Hawkins Law firm is the one. If you want to plea out and are unwilling to fight and participate in your own defense, you’d best pick one of the several dozen envelopes you received in the mail. There is no comparison.

  7. The Real Deal!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.

    Justin Spizman came highly recommended from my former college roommate, who's a defense lawyer in another state. He absolutely surpassed my expectations. He was very knowledgeable, and genuinely interested in me and my case. The most important outcome in my case was to get the reduction to reckless driving, regardless of fine, jail time, etc. We got the reduction! He knew exactly what the prosecutor would require me to do in order to plea my case down (i.e. risk reduction school, community service hours, victim impact panel, alcohol evaluation, AA meetings, etc.). I was able to complete everything before my court date. So, by the time court arrived, he got agreement for a plea from the prosecutor, the requirements matched exactly, and because of his advise to complete all, the judge allowed a year's probation to be reduced to two months. I highly recommend Justin and the Hawkins DUI Law Firm to anyone in need.

  8. Justiin is the BEST

    Posted by Kim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Justin put me at ease the instant we met. My husbands case was not an easy one to defend due to unusual circumstances but Justin got the result we needed and we are forever grateful to him for working so hard on the case. I hope I do not need a defence attorneys services again but if I do it will be Justin getting the call.

  9. An Attorney with Integrity

    Posted by RM,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.

    Justin looked after me as a client and as a person with a family. I felt as though he wasn't trying to help me out as only a client, which would have been very "black and white"; my experience was that he actually understood my situation as a person and the responsibilities I have outside of my case. Justin always had my life in mind while helping me, so my case had the least negative impact on my life. My client experience was great and I couldn't be happier with my outcome. I was able to get my sentence reduced and a net outcome of zero points on my license. Back to life without legal problems hanging over my head! Thank You

  10. Best at what he does!

    Posted by Jodi, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Justin was very helpful with my case. He was very
    Informative and knowledgable. He helped me get a
    Reduction to reckless driving instead of a
    DUI. I would highly recommend him to others!

Call now for a free consultation. Credit Cards accepted and payment plans available.

770-685-6400