Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 5 client reviews

The Best Criminal Defense Attorney in Atlanta!

Posted by: Tamatha, a Criminal Defense client 7 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Lovell

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I would highly recommend John Lovell to anyone seeking legal representation. John is extremely knowledgeable in the field of criminal law and his years of experience were evident throughout our legal process. As a first time offender, our son was facing a maximum 30 year sentence in federal court and through John’s tireless efforts and successful ability to negotiate; our son’s sentence was significantly reduced to the mandatory minimum. John demonstrates confidence, poise and professionalism when dealing with complex issues that arise in the courtroom and is well respected by his peers. From our initial consultation, John was upfront and honest about what to expect and addressed all of our questions and concerns for a span of three years! He is a personable, compassionate man that understands the emotional toll that impacts a family when facing unexpected life changing situations. Our confidence in him never wavered and we knew that he always had our son’s best interest at heart. During the sentencing hearing, John was our light at the end of the rainbow as he fought for the best possible sentence for our son. Thank you John, for your tireless efforts and a job well done! The Ingram Family

Impressed with John Lovell

Posted by: Hansel 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Lovell

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was very thankful to have John Lovell working on my case. He exuded patience, courtesy and empathy for me and my family. John Lovell isn't like any other lawyer. He personifies justice and compassion for his clients. John does his research, gets to the bottom of it and he shines in court. If that is not enough, he wins . . . the jury returned a verdict of “Not Guilty!”

Wonderful Attorney- Time Served Sentence In Federal Court.

Posted by: David, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Lovell

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

John Lovell fought harder for my freedom than any other lawyer I've ever seen, including the ones you see advertised on television! In all of our encounters he was always truthful, upfront and respectful. Mr. Lovell is definitely a man of his word and followed through with anything he said. He made every effort possible to be informative to me, while visiting me regularly in jail, as well as to inform my family and ensure that all aspects of the situation were understood properly. At the end of my legal troubles, John Lovell was able to obtain a Time Served sentence for me, and I know in my heart that he definitely went the extra mile for me and he will do the same for you!

Best Lawyer I've Ever Had!

Posted by: Angela, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Lovell

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I would just like to express my thanks to Mr. John Lovell. Mr. Lovell represented my son and he did a wonderful job. As my son was in jail, Mr. Lovell would visit him and truthfully answer any question that me or my son had. He is a very caring and understanding attorney. He will not tell you what you want to hear, he will be honest with you no matter if its good or bad. I fully recommend Mr. Lovell if your looking for a attorney that can get the job done. He is a very hard worker, and he fought hard for my son. My son got time served after all was done. Thank you, Mr Lovell

Outstanding Representation-Charges Dismissed in Federal Court

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Lovell

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was charged with a federal drug conspiracy. First, Mr. Lovell was able to get me released on a bond. After I was released, John filed a motion to dismiss the charges. He fought hard and represented me at a hearing. After the hearing, John filed multiple briefs for me. Two federal judges agreed with Mr. Lovell and dismissed the charges against me! I have no criminal conviction record! D.C. P.S. Mr. Lovell may show the proof of this dismissal to anyone who asks.