Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 9 client reviews

Outstanding Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Garland

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Never in a million years did I think I would need the services of a criminal defense attorney. I came to know Mr. Garland in my darkest days while unexpectedly being wrapped in the judicial system. Feeling lost, broken, and hopeless Mr. Garland was able to restore confidence in me. More importantly, he gave me hope, provided much needed comfort, and prepared me for the long road ahead. He immediately assured me that my case would be thoroughly investigated, reviewed with a "fine tooth comb”, and that he was prepared to do battle on my behalf. He became my voice when I was left with nothing. After years of relentless hard work, fact finding, and litigation Mr. Garland was able to have all charges dismissed. In summary, Mr. Garland is an excellent and knowledgeable attorney who is highly respected in the legal community. He is personable and shows compassion to his clients. My family and I are forever thankful for his services.

Best Lawyer in Atlanta !!!!!

Posted by: JOHN O., a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Garland

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

John is an excellent lawyer, very meticulous and conscientious. He helped me through my case and was stellar in the court room. Anyone with a case will be well advised to give him a call.

Great/compassionate attorney

Posted by: Christina, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Garland

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

He was so compassionate and knowledgable. He got my case dismissed and expunged. Highly recommended!!

long wait is over

Posted by: Nicole, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Garland

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

i have had a case pending for 4 years.. throughout the whole waiting process i kept in touch with my attorney. he was friendly and seemed genuinely concerned about the issues i had surrounding the case. several times throughout the wait i talked with him about the concerns i had and he has always remained positive and optimistic about the options and outcome. we are in no way "friends" but this attorney never made me feel as though i was just his client. after 4 long years my case is over and i truly feel as though i have received the best outcome possible. while in court i observed the level of respect that others in this field have for him and i can understand why.

First Case 2006 Great Job Attorney John A. Garland

Posted by: Gibson, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Garland

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

"Attorney John A. Garland is very personable and conscientious. His first case was defending my son and he won the case. In a timely manner, Attorney Garland strategically presented undeniable, incriminating evidence against an opposing and incredulous witness that could have severely damaged my son's defense case. His sensitive handling of the case in the end minimized my son's sentence."

Outstanding Service

Posted by: Mary, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Garland

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I have never needed the services of an attorney, but when this incident occurred I was almost overwhelmed. Mr. Garland immediately responded to my first phone call and kept in touch throughout that very first day. He and Mr.Samuel stayed in their office that evening to meet with us and began working on this case immediately. They completely respected the privacy of each individual family member, yet they kept everyone informed of any pertinent information. I believe this was the best service and most professional service I could have ever received.

A pleasure to reommend John A. Garland

Posted by: Kathryn, a State & Local Law client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Garland

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

John is an energetic, engaging and caring attorney. He knows the law which is necessary but he goes far beyond that to work in behalf of a client in a way that makes the client feel valued and well-represented. My son who is handicapped was involved in an unfortunate incident which was related to his medical condition. It was handled with discretion and caring.

Not sure

Posted by: David, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend John Garland

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Garland seemed to know the law. He was well aware of my options in my case. Seemed like he did not want to try the case in court.

Great lawyer

Posted by: Tormarco Harris, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Garland

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Garland is a very great Lawyer and I found my self to be lucky an in great hands to be represented by him. This is a man who took personal phone calls after hours from my family to ensure them that I would be ok. This man will not only fight for u like a champion in the ring but will lay hiself on the line for his clients. I still call him to say thank you!!!!