Back to Jeffrey’s Profile

Client Review

Jeffrey has received 10 client reviews

Group Disability Plan? Mr. Warncke is the best you will find! Be aware that Group Disability is very unique and challenging.

Posted by: a Insurance client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Warncke

I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.

Jeffrey handled my Insurance matter.

Jeff Warncke is an exceptional attorney to use with both group and individual disability claims. If you are facing a possible claim, especially with a group policy through your employer, I recommend Mr. Warncke strongly - and the sooner the better. Most claimants are not aware of the distinct differences in a group disability policy Vs a private disability policy, or even yet - a social security disability plan. Be "aware" that there are many differences and the tables are significantly tilted toward the benefit of the insurance company in a group disability insurance plan. I searched for, and interviewed 3 attorneys prior to finding Mr. Warncke. In my search, I discovered there are very few Atlanta based attorneys who truly specialize in group disability insurance claims, and I believe that he is the best. He's up to speed on legislation, insurance carriers, and on the various policies and practices used by the group insurance carriers, and their attorneys. Mr. Warncke has the relevant expertise to help you decide if you have a valid or defensible claim, per your policy. He is also your best asset if you have forged ahead on your own and met challenges. My recommendation is to hire Mr. Warncke before you do anything. He'll effectively evaluate your situation, your policy and give you the best direction. You will spend money on your disability claim, it's simply that you remove many of the pitfalls and the headaches by hiring Mr. Warncke - especially in the initial stages.

David verses Goliath

Posted by: Linda, a Insurance client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Warncke

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Insurance matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My prayers were answered when I found Mr. Warncke. I really don't know what I would have done without him. He has truely been a blessing. When I met him I immediately felt like he cared about me as a person. He was very approachable and not stuffy like some lawyers. I was really impressed with the way he handled my case against The "Hartless" company. I was discouraged when I met him but he assured me that there are still some good people in this world. He even referred to my insurance company as a "bully." My advice to anyone is get a lawyer. You won't win your case without one. I strongly recommend Mr. Warncke. I know that he will help you if he can. He is my "David" because he slew "Goliath" for me.

Fine Man, Fantastic Lawyer!

Posted by: a Employee Benefits client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Warncke

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Employee Benefits matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Not long after I was seriously injured in a work related accident and while I was still struggling and trying to cope with a plethora of impairments both physical and cognitive, my employer announced that they were going to begin substantially reducing my disability benefits for an unjust reason. I knew what they said they were going to do was unwarranted; however, I was in no position to do anything about it on my own. I was subsequently referred to Mr. Warncke and have been forever thankful ever since. To put it bluntly, I needed help and Mr. Warncke provided the help that I needed. I will forever be indebted to him for that and if I ever find myself in another situation for which I need the help of an attorney, I will not hesitate to call on him again. I can also say with relative certainty that if you do the same, you will not be disappointed.

If you want to fight for your disability rights, you must call Jeff Warncke!

Posted by: Vicki over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Warncke

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

In my early 50's, I had been on disability for 10 years with one of the largest insurance carriers in America. Out of the blue I received a letter from them that stated that they were terminating my benefits. I had a right to appeal and realized that I would be unable to fight them alone. I asked someone at my doctor's office what they thought, and they told me to hire a lawyer. I asked if they knew of one who had helped someone with my disability before and they said, "If you want the best we've dealt with. call Jeff Warncke." I was so glad that I found Jeff and that he made me feel like I had a true professional on my side. He knows ERISA laws and he understands the inner workings of the insurance companies. I was very worried about losing my benefit, as it was a substantial portion of my family income. Jeff and his paralegal were always available to talk to me and listen when I just needed someone to talk to about the process. Jeff was able to win the appeal and I did not have to go through the agony of a drawn out court case. I would highly recommend Jeff to anyone who is fighting for their disability rights.

Long Term Disability and Settlement Preservation Rights

Posted by: Palmer, a Insurance client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Warncke

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Insurance matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jeff is the absolute best and knows his stuff! After being quite disappointed and frustrated with prior attorneys that were trying to help me navigate through the complicated long term disability process and the insurance companies trying to claw back my settlement meeting and working with Jeff was a wonderful breath of fresh air! I knew all of my concerns were in the best hands and that he would fight for my rights and most importantly he knew what they were and how to! Jeff comprehensively understands the HIPAA laws not just certain sections. If your looking for an all around professional, trustworthy, timely responsive, friendly, efficient and smart attorney to guide and protect you Jeffrey Warncke is your man!

Personal Disability Expert - Highly professional and knows the insurance company's game plan.

Posted by: Richard, a Insurance client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Warncke

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Insurance matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Jeff specializes in personal disability denials. Took us thru the denial appeals process step by step. He utilized his knowledge of experienced professionals to counter each of the insurance company's contentions. After receiving notice of our planned lawsuit, the insurance company approved my claim. Jeff is very easy to work with. His team is efficient and accurate. I highly recommend him for personal disability insurance denials.

Highly recommend Jeffrey for long-term disability insurance issues

Posted by: a Insurance client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Warncke

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Insurance matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I engaged Jeff Warncke in a lawsuit for long-term disability benefits. I have been impressed (and grateful) for the commitment that Jeff brings to my case in terms of his responsiveness to my questions and issues and being trustworthy in doing what he said he would do. Jeff is the first attorney I’ve met who has been able to clearly communicate (in non-technical terms) the context behind what is needed and the legal process. I felt in partnership with Jeff and he was able to put me completely at ease for the legal process. He takes the mystery out of the complex legal situations and gives me helpful advice from his vast technical knowledge in the areas of insurance (specifically in the long-term disability insurance industry) and medical issues. I would have given up ages ago without Jeff’s help. (Wish there were more attorneys like him!)

insurance/employee benefit

Posted by: a Insurance client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Warncke

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Insurance matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

i have already referred two friends to jeff and both have been equally satisfied.

Disability Insurance Attorney

Posted by: Bob, a Insurance client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Warncke

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Insurance matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My private disability insurance company denied me my benefits even though the Social Security Administration had said that I was fully disabled. I hired Jeff Warncke and he was able to reinstate my full disability benefits. I know this would not have been possible without Jeff's assistance.

Highly recommend Jeff Warncke

Posted by: Tammy, a Insurance client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Warncke

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Insurance matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I thought applying for disability insurance I had paid for 27 years would be easy. Not true! My disability case required an attorney as most do. I had no idea what to expect from a disability insurance lawsuit. Jeff helped me to understand the process, what to expect and ultimately won my case against The Hartford. ERISA laws are obscure and unknown to the average individual. For this reason, I highly recommend his expert services to help you battle the tough vices of any disability insurance company. My husband and I are extremely grateful Jeff was recommended to us.