Back to Hugh’s Profile

Client Review

Hugh has received 12 client reviews

Auto Accident Insurance Settlement

Posted by: Sue, a Car Accident client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hugh Ruppersburg

I hired Hugh 1-3 years ago.

Hugh handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

Michael was most professional and helpful through the entire settlement process. He prepared me for what to expect at each step of the lengthy process and demonstrated the ability to break down the potentially complicated legal issues into terms that a layperson could easily comprehend. Prior to the deposition, he took the time to explain the process and allowed me to enter the deposition with the confidence that I had been fully prepared to respond the insurance company's representative. Michael was able to make the long and arduous process of negotiation of the settlement much less stressful that it would have been without his dedication and expertise.

Helpful and professional

Posted by: Michael 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Hugh Ruppersburg

Michael was very helpful at the start, gathering information. He did all the communication and jumped on any paperwork that I received. As this was an open and shut case, the responsible party contacted us rather quickly and offered the high end of an expected settlement. Michael still attempted to up that, to no avail. Paperwork for the settlement was just as quickly dealt with as the gathering of information.

A Very Reliable Attorney

Posted by: Wilma, a Trucking Accident client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hugh Ruppersburg

I hired Hugh 1-3 years ago.

Hugh handled my Trucking Accident matter.

On November 27, 2012, I was involved in a tractor trailer accident. I called The Simon Law Firm. Mr. Michael Ruppersburg took my case. He explained to me what to expect during the process of my case. He is a very professional and skillful attorney. He makes sure his clients come first. When I made a decision he was supportive. He also made sure that I made the right decision. He would call me every time he gets an update on my case. I can truly say that I am very pleased with the outcome of my case and my settlement. I am very satisfied with the dollar amount I received for my settlement. If you want an attorney who is professional, trustworthy, dependable and hardworking, I recommend that you contact The Simon Law Firm. They will get the job done! Thank you Mr. Ruppersburg. You Are The Best!!

Michael Ruppersburg

Posted by: Matt, a Car Accident client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hugh Ruppersburg

I hired Hugh 1-3 years ago.

Hugh handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Michael did an awesome job keeping me informed and up to date on all precedings in my case. Michael did a fantastic job and fought hard to get me the compensation i deserved. God willing I will never need another accident attorney, but if I do The Simon Law Firm will be the only one I work with.

MVA2012

Posted by: a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hugh Ruppersburg

I hired Hugh 1-3 years ago.

Hugh handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

In spite of the distance between our family and our lawyer, Michael performed a top notch job. He kept us posted and was very attentive to our needs during a most difficult time.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Meghan, a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hugh Ruppersburg

I hired Hugh 1-3 years ago.

Hugh handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was extremely satisfied with my attorney Michael Ruppersburg. He was very easy to talk to and I felt as though he was much more genuine than previous lawyers I had worked with. I was in an auto accident and the at fault driver's insurance company was not settling. We went to court and they wanted to give me less than my medical bills. We ended up winning and Michael Ruppersburg was able to get a judgement for all of my medical bills and pain/suffering AND as if that wasn't enough.. He knocked down his fee some so I would go home with more!

My Sincerest Thanks to Hugh Michael Ruppersburg.... An Outstanding Attorney!!!

Posted by: Lance, a Personal Injury client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hugh Ruppersburg

I hired Hugh 1-3 years ago.

Hugh handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am very grateful and very impressed with the legal representation I received from my attorney, Michael Ruppersburg. I was recently involved in an automobile accident and, soon afterward, I was anguishing over the decision as to whether to hire an attorney to deal with the other driver’s insurance company regarding my medical injuries (some might call it “paralysis by analysis”….). Like many of you reading this, I was very apprehensive about engaging an attorney because sometimes “the cure can be worse than the disease” especially if you get the “wrong attorney”. There are many lawyers and “litigation mills” out there and finding someone I could trust to represent MY best interests was not an easy a task. If you have read this far, you know what I mean…. After considerable research and investigation, I found the Simon Law Firm and was represented by one of their most talented attorneys, Michael Ruppersburg. I made an appointment for a consultation and found him to be very candid about the prospects of my case. He gave me an encouraging but practical evaluation of my case and what to realistically expect during the negotiation and litigation process. His honest and down-to-earth approach and manner assured me that I had found the right person to represent me. During the entire progression, he kept me informed of all new developments of my case as they occurred and he was always available to answer my questions and discuss my concerns. On those occasions, I could not immediately reach him, he always returned my telephone calls and e-mails on the very same day if he was able to (many times within hours or minutes). I was never ignored or “left hanging and wondering”. Michael also went the “extra mile” and negotiated a favorable outcome regarding the medical lien by my insurance provider with regard to my medical expenses. In short, I was provided with the best legal representation possible and I got the best settlement I could have hoped for. So if you are looking for an extremely competent and ethical attorney who will represent YOU with YOUR best interests in mind, consider your search at an end…..

Auto Accident

Posted by: Kerri, a Personal Injury client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hugh Ruppersburg

I hired Hugh 1-3 years ago.

Hugh handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I really didn't want to go this route but the insurance company tried to low ball me when I was rearended while stopped at a red light. Michael got me a decent settlement and I didn't have to go to court. He got me more than I would have settled for had the insurance made me an offer worth accepting. Being a wife and mother, I am used to having to make the calls like to the insurance company, doctors' offices and following up, but with Michael, he did everything. All I had to turn it over to him. Thank you!!!

Great Law firm

Posted by: a Trucking Accident client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hugh Ruppersburg

I hired Hugh 1-3 years ago.

Hugh handled my Trucking Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Very Diligent!!! Kept me up to date every step of the way and actually fought for me. Not a question I asked went unanswered.

Review of Michael Ruppersburg

Posted by: a Personal Injury client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hugh Ruppersburg

I hired Hugh 1-3 years ago.

Hugh handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Part of Michael’s uniqueness is his ability to stay focused on the facts; he does not get sidetracked by the human drama in the case. He thinks of many ways to get facts to support his client’s claim, and to check statements and information that are presented as “facts” by the other party. Michael will listen to and encourages the client’s input. He uses the input to further build out the case with supportive facts. His research, preparation, thoroughness and attention to detail come out when he is part of a deposition, preparing legal documents and arguing in front of a judge. He is used to winning and displays that character throughout the case.