Back to Woodrow’s Profile

Client Review

Woodrow has received 24 client reviews

STELLAR ATTORNEY

Posted by: SHC, a DUI client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Woodrow Smith

I hired Woodrow 1-3 years ago.

Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Scott Smith was recommended by another attorney friend when I was pulled over for DUI while driving from a client meeting. I was completely mortified, when I crawled into Scott's office. He immediately put me at ease & I knew there was no need to interview any other lawyers. During the time of my representation, Scott & his associate Daniel Farnsworth skillfully guided me through the turbulent waters of an unknown legal system and kept me informed every step of the way. They were patient, happy to answer my multitudes of questions & even met me in their office on a Saturday afternoon! They have a magical way of making you feel you're the most important person in their firm and I honestly believe they really DO CARE about the clients they represent. Mr. Smith is a highly intelligent & knowledgeable attorney. However, his eye for detail, passion for his work and creativity in a courtroom makes him an absolute stellar defense attorney.

Wholehearted Recommendation for Scott Smith

Posted by: Rachel, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Woodrow Smith

I hired Woodrow 1-3 years ago.

Woodrow handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My son got himself into a sticky situation as boys are prone to do, and Scott was an incredible peace of mind as we went through the grind of getting through the legal system. Everything Scott promised he delivered, and his staff was very professional and accommodating. Another benefit was that Scott is extremely well connected. He knows an amazing amount of people in and around the courtroom who seem to like him as a person. I recommend Scott Smith wholeheartedly and although I hope to never need him again, I do keep his card in my wallet.

A strong, tenacious, well respected lawyer who gets the job done!

Posted by: Manny, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Woodrow Smith

I hired Woodrow 1-3 years ago.

Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I got arrested for a first time DUI and my videotape looked kinda bad - my speech, stance and sobriety tests showing some signs of impairment. I interviewed 5 lawyers - and even though Scott was clearly on the pricier end, I felt I could trust him and he seemed to have the passion to fight for his clients and get the best possible outcome in every case. I am so glad I chose him. Mine was not a slam dunk case and on top of that I presented Scott with a very unique set of challenges to address - a mix of immigration, work and international travel related consequences that would be devastating to me if I got a DUI conviction. Scott fought till the very end and managed to negotiate a very creative plea bargain (non-DUI, traffic offenses) that uniquely satisfied my immigration and other constraints. All the other lawyers/court personnel around were like: "wow - how did he manage THAT ?!". Scott has a very strong court presence - you should see the way he breezes around and ease with which he connects with people. More importantly, I believe he possesses good court instincts - he seems to know just when/how to ask for something and when to shut up and back off. Before I left court on the final day, whoever I came in contact with - the prosecutor, the judge, another attorney, and finally my probation officer - ALL of them complimented Scott and congratulated me on choosing such a fine lawyer... and I couldn't agree more :) Thank you Scott!

Godsend

Posted by: Victor, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Woodrow Smith

I hired Woodrow 1-3 years ago.

Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

In life you get what you pay for, and in my case, this held true. Mr. Smith recently represented me on a DUI charge. I was elated with my charges being reduced down in the middle of my trial, enabling me to keep my job. I had found a couple lawyers a little more affordable, but I felt comfort with Scott Smith and the way that he listened to me and my wife. From the first time we spoke, I could feel Mr. Smith's confidence in his ability to help me. I definitely would hire Mr. Smith for any future issues that may arise. Thanks again Scott for your dedication to helping me keep my job.

Life

Posted by: Mark, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Woodrow Smith

I hired Woodrow 1-3 years ago.

Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend Scott when seeking legal aid. Traffic violations, DUI's - Scott has helped me and my family. Scott and his team are professionals who offer you advice, aid in your defense and do so without being judgmental.

BEST LAWYER EVER!!

Posted by: KELLY, a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Woodrow Smith

I hired Woodrow 1-3 years ago.

Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Scott Smith is no less than amazing!! Scott represented me in a DUI matter, He showed up ready for trial, came into the court room wth confidence knew the judge, the prosecutors, the officers, (guys got connections :) ) and pushed the Judge to Dismiss my case, - the prosecutor had almost convinced the judge to reschedule the court date ( I live in TN a 4 hr drive - and I am a single working mother) But Scott did not back down and convinced the Judge to Dismiss all charges!!!! I could not have been more relieved or happy!!! I now have absolutley no record, no fines, no community service to do, etc. all thanks to Scott! - Also, he has a great staff, was responsive to my questions and very knowledgeable He caught errors by the police on my video that i NEVER would have noticed in a million years!!!! I could not ask for more in a lawyer!! Thank you thank you thank you!!!

DUI

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Woodrow Smith

I hired Woodrow more than 3 years ago.

Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Scott was professional, efficient, and effective. He and or his staff were always available. I was kept will informed as to the progress of my case.

The one and only lawyer you will ever need in DUI case.

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Woodrow Smith

I hired Woodrow 1-3 years ago.

Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend him for your DUI defense. Help my husband keep his CDL license. Had them to drop the DUI for a lesser charge.Kept us informed and was very nice . Hope we don't need him any more BUT just in case we have your number on speed dial thanks again.

The key to success is an attorney.

Posted by: emzell, a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Woodrow Smith

I hired Woodrow 1-3 years ago.

Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I will highly recommend him to anybody with serious traffic violations and/or DUI defense. If you need to keep your CDL license because its your livelihood, then Attorney W. Scott Smith is the key to your success. I am shouting out a special thank you to Micheal Murphy for his assistance with my case.

Tough Lawyer; Great guy!

Posted by: "Q", a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Woodrow Smith

I hired Woodrow more than 3 years ago.

Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Scott represented me back in 2006 concerning a DUI charge. At the time, I lived in another state for grad school and it made no difference. Scott was worth every dime. He fought on my behalf and had my charge reduced to reckless driving. He is an honest, truthful and hardworking attorney. He's the most tenacious lawyers around. I'd recommend him to anyone!!