William C. Head’s Reviews

William C. Head

Average Rating

Based on 132 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. top of the line

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I knew very little about criminal law when I started looking for a lawyer
    to handle my DUI case. I called my business lawyer for his advice. He said
    Bubba Head. I knew when I called his office that I had made the
    right choice because his staff was so helpful, and made me no longer feel
    like a criminal. Bubba was able to get the DUI dropped. I entered a
    reckless plea and got back to my life. The entire process in dealing with
    his office was top of the line, so I can recommend Bubba and his firm
    without hesitation.
    RL

  2. You get what you pay for.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The timing of my DUI could not have been worse. I had been planning a big change in my life, to move to Europe to work in a family business. Plus, my sales job in Atlanta required me to be able to drive. I started looking for an attorney, and asked several friends who to call. Of the 5 recommendations, 4 were to Bubba Head's office.
    I interview with Bubba and the other lawyer that had been suggested. Although Bubba was more than twice as expensive as the other lawyer, I hired Bubba. Their approaches to my case were dramatically different. Bubba wanted to make sure that I did not end up with a DUI. The other lawyer told me that he could delay the case until I moved to Europe, and then (when I was no longer available to court) he would seek to get the case dropped.
    I went with Bubba, and he was able to keep my Georgia license even after I refused the breth tests. Then, he did get a deal struck that allowed me to do all of the conditions, such as the 20 hour driving course, community service and alcohol screening for a reckless plea, and let me do that by mailing an affidavit form and a money order for the fines.
    I now live in Moscow, and have no DUI on my record. If I decide to come back to the US, i won't have to be looking over my shoulder for the authorities.
    You get what you pay for.
    AB

  3. I Recommend Him 100%

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On my way home from a baseball game and dinner in Atlanta, I was pulled over at a road block on Collins Hill Rd in Gwinnett County. I work in a job involving high security clearance and Homeland Security. I nearly had a panic attack, realizing that I was probably over the legal limit.

    I tried to do road side tests, but the officer said I failed. I would not blow into the portable breath tester or take the test at the police department. I wanted legal advice first.

    Mr. Head was my choice to help me fight the case. I interviewed 4 different attorneys. When I met with Mr. Head, I felt that he showed more confidence in reaching a resolution of the case without an impaired driving conviction on my record. He explained the case and the legal process better than any other lawyer, and told me information about my court, my police officer and the different judges in Gwinnett County. I was also given a copy of his book for clients, and that was BEFORE I hired him.

    Ultimately, the scenario that Mr. Head predicted is exactly what happened, but not until we showed up for jury trial, with our expert (an ex-cop from Atlanta) who was there to prove that the officer who arrested me did not perform the road side tests properly. The prosecutor then offered a reduced plea, and I took it without hesitating.

    I don’t know what would have happened without Mr. Head’s guidance.

  4. a forever grateful ex-client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before I went to college to get my teaching certificate, I had managed to get 2 D.U.I. convictions on my record. More than six years later, I was arrested again for D.U.I., as I returned from a concert in Atlanta. Even worse, the arrest was in Rockdale County, and Judge Todd was my judge.

    The prosecutor offered me a 6 mo jail sentence if I entered a guilty plea. If I did that, my teaching job was gone and all my college work at UGA was for nothing. Although I did not have any real belief that I could win, I hired William Head as my attorney. He filed several motions and attacked the legality of the officerís pullover of my car, based on a good video showing no true lane violation. Judge Todd denied that motion.

    Mr. Head was able to show (from the video) that the officer had made some type of error in advising me of my legal rights on the breath test. Judge Todd excluded the two breath readings (the lower reading was 0.106). Later, however, Judge Todd ruled that my two prior D.U.I. convictions could be put in front of the jury, if we opted for a jury trial. That was horrible news, and Mr. Head fought the motion as far as he could fight it.

    Mr. Head advised me to let Judge Todd hear the case without a jury. I thought to myself that I would be convicted. I did not testify, which was decided very early in the case after talking to Mr. Head.

    The judge found me NOT guilty on both the weaving charge and the D.U.I.. I was so stressed that I could not stand up from the table for several minutes after Judge Todd made his ruling. My job and my freedom were saved, and I will never fully understand how Mr. Head did it, since Judge Todd knoew the test results and knew about my prior legal problems.

    Susan W

  5. Thank You

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In March of 2008, I was stopped at a roadblock in Forsyth County on my way home from a business meeting. My employer (a large regional bank) would not tolerate any employee at my VP position having a DUI.

    I hired Bubba Head of Head, Thomas, Webb and Willis. He offered me lower fees than his, but I could not take a chance. I hired Bubba.

    The DUI was dropped after motion hearings. I am still working, but now at a different bank. This important job change would not have been possible if I had a DUI.

  6. Thank you Mr. Head and Associates

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was stopped for speeding on highway 400 in Alpharetta. Everybody speeds on this road, but I was the one caught. Because I was traveling at 27 m.p.h. over the limit, I was facing loss of my license, since I was 17 years old.

    My Dad is Mr. Head’s doctor, and he told me to see Mr. Head. One of Mr. Head’s associates helped me get the ticket handled in a way that allowed me to keep driving.

    I am glad that the case got resolved in a way that will allow me to drive when I go off to college. That would have been a disaster.

  7. Worth every penny I paid

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After a Georgia football game on a Saturday afternoon in September of 2007, I was trying to get to Atlanta for another meeting. As I tried to make my way through traffic on Hwy 316, I rear-ended another car that was stopping for a car ahead of him. Just my luck to hit the car of an off-duty cop!

    First, a local Barrow County officer came to the roadway. Then, a State trooper came to look into the wreck. I was out there on the roadside for nearly an hour.

    Because I had some alcoholic beverages in a cooler in my car, the officers assumed I was drunk. No matter what I told them about only having some drinks while tailgating before the game, and how clear and aware I was in answering their questions, the officers would not give up on arresting me for DUI. I was certain that it was due to pressure from the off-duty police officer, who never left until I was hauled away.

    The police stated that I had refused breath testing because I asked for an attorney. I thought that I had that right, once I was in handcuffs. This refusal jeopardized my job because I am self-employed as a financial counselor, and drive from appointment to appointment daily. I quickly learned that I was in deep trouble, and needed the best lawyer in Georgia to represent me. I swallowed my pride and called friends familiar with legal matters, and looked for referrals.

    I was referred to Mr. Bubba Head by 4 of the 5 people I asked for advice. That was great advice, because he first saved my driver’s license (against the claim of refusal) and then obtained a reduced plea to a non-licnse suspension offense (reckless driving). The amount of investigation that he and his staff did for my case (thank you, Ms. Brooks) was nothing short of amazing. While my case was pending, the local DA from Barrow County went off to prison for 8 years, and the entire staff was changed at the DA’s office! This delayed things for several more months.

    Once, we came prepared for trial, and the new DA was not ready, and the case was continued by the judge.

    Ultimately, I got a “no contest” plea accepted by the judge in March of 2009, and I was relieved of the day to day anxiety that I dealt with while this case proceeded.

    THT

  8. Able to Drive Again

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently tried to represent myself on two separate traffic tickets (rolling stop sign violation and a minor fender bender — my fault) that I received. One was in Alpharetta and one was in John’s Creek. I just pled guilty to both, because I did not think asking my parents to hire a lawyer for me made any sense.

    Then, I got a letter from the office that issues drivers liscenses. Because I was only 16 years old, the two tickets added up to more points than I could have and keep driving. My liscense was suspended!

    My parents knew Bubba Head, an Atlanta lawyer. He had helped my sisters on their DUI cases. Somehow, because I had gone to both courts without an attorney, he was able to get my drivers liscense restored. As far as I am concerned, he works miracles.

  9. You saved my job

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    While on a business trip to Atlanta from my home in Florida, I was stopped for a weaving charge. It was on Peachtree Road, a curvy, difficult place to drive by anyone’s standards. The officer smelled alcohol, and arrested me for DUI.

    I travel for a living, and I had also refused to take the breath test offered at the police station. For this, my Florida license was confiscated and I was given a yellow paper by the State trooper who arrested me. I told my boss about it, because I had no driver’s license to return home, and did not know what to do. The company (a software consulting group) stood behind me, so long as I was able to drive. I needed a lawyer, and a good one.

    An attorney friend in the Orlando area called a Florida DUI specialist, Mike Snure, who recommended a lawyer in Atlanta — William Head.

    My video did not look too good, but I was polite and cooperative. Mr. Head ultimately was able to obtain a reduction of charges from DUI to “reckless”. This saved my license, I am relieved to say. That outcome saved my job. I have never been so stressed as I was during this court process.

    Never again will I risk a DUI. This was a costly error.

  10. Simply the Best!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was arrested for DUI some years ago and with a BAC over 0.20, I assumed that I was done for. As a paralegal, I understood the seriousness of the charge, and the substantial weight of the evidence against me. I knew that my only hope would be to hire a superior attorney. I had no idea who that might be since I had never worked in criminal law (or been charged with anything) but when I asked my attorney friends about it, the response was always the same: "use Bubba Head, he's the best." They were absolutely right. Bubba saw to it that I was acquitted in short order (largely due to his skillful handling of the videotape evidence) and I was able to watch a master attorney at work. Mr. Head is known nationwide as the best DUI attorney there is. I have worked with a lot of lawyers and I can tell you that he is the most competent, dedicated and professional attorney I have ever dealt with in ANY practice area. There is no question about it, Bubba Head is the best!

Legal problems never take a day off. Neither do we. Call me now 24/7. 877-221-6284 .

888-384-4323