William C. Head’s Reviews

William C. Head

Average Rating

Based on 129 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. a forever grateful ex-client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before I went to college to get my teaching certificate, I had managed to get 2 D.U.I. convictions on my record. More than six years later, I was arrested again for D.U.I., as I returned from a concert in Atlanta. Even worse, the arrest was in Rockdale County, and Judge Todd was my judge.

    The prosecutor offered me a 6 mo jail sentence if I entered a guilty plea. If I did that, my teaching job was gone and all my college work at UGA was for nothing. Although I did not have any real belief that I could win, I hired William Head as my attorney. He filed several motions and attacked the legality of the officerís pullover of my car, based on a good video showing no true lane violation. Judge Todd denied that motion.

    Mr. Head was able to show (from the video) that the officer had made some type of error in advising me of my legal rights on the breath test. Judge Todd excluded the two breath readings (the lower reading was 0.106). Later, however, Judge Todd ruled that my two prior D.U.I. convictions could be put in front of the jury, if we opted for a jury trial. That was horrible news, and Mr. Head fought the motion as far as he could fight it.

    Mr. Head advised me to let Judge Todd hear the case without a jury. I thought to myself that I would be convicted. I did not testify, which was decided very early in the case after talking to Mr. Head.

    The judge found me NOT guilty on both the weaving charge and the D.U.I.. I was so stressed that I could not stand up from the table for several minutes after Judge Todd made his ruling. My job and my freedom were saved, and I will never fully understand how Mr. Head did it, since Judge Todd knoew the test results and knew about my prior legal problems.

    Susan W

  2. Thank You

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In March of 2008, I was stopped at a roadblock in Forsyth County on my way home from a business meeting. My employer (a large regional bank) would not tolerate any employee at my VP position having a DUI.

    I hired Bubba Head of Head, Thomas, Webb and Willis. He offered me lower fees than his, but I could not take a chance. I hired Bubba.

    The DUI was dropped after motion hearings. I am still working, but now at a different bank. This important job change would not have been possible if I had a DUI.

  3. Thank you Mr. Head and Associates

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was stopped for speeding on highway 400 in Alpharetta. Everybody speeds on this road, but I was the one caught. Because I was traveling at 27 m.p.h. over the limit, I was facing loss of my license, since I was 17 years old.

    My Dad is Mr. Head’s doctor, and he told me to see Mr. Head. One of Mr. Head’s associates helped me get the ticket handled in a way that allowed me to keep driving.

    I am glad that the case got resolved in a way that will allow me to drive when I go off to college. That would have been a disaster.

  4. Worth every penny I paid

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After a Georgia football game on a Saturday afternoon in September of 2007, I was trying to get to Atlanta for another meeting. As I tried to make my way through traffic on Hwy 316, I rear-ended another car that was stopping for a car ahead of him. Just my luck to hit the car of an off-duty cop!

    First, a local Barrow County officer came to the roadway. Then, a State trooper came to look into the wreck. I was out there on the roadside for nearly an hour.

    Because I had some alcoholic beverages in a cooler in my car, the officers assumed I was drunk. No matter what I told them about only having some drinks while tailgating before the game, and how clear and aware I was in answering their questions, the officers would not give up on arresting me for DUI. I was certain that it was due to pressure from the off-duty police officer, who never left until I was hauled away.

    The police stated that I had refused breath testing because I asked for an attorney. I thought that I had that right, once I was in handcuffs. This refusal jeopardized my job because I am self-employed as a financial counselor, and drive from appointment to appointment daily. I quickly learned that I was in deep trouble, and needed the best lawyer in Georgia to represent me. I swallowed my pride and called friends familiar with legal matters, and looked for referrals.

    I was referred to Mr. Bubba Head by 4 of the 5 people I asked for advice. That was great advice, because he first saved my driver’s license (against the claim of refusal) and then obtained a reduced plea to a non-licnse suspension offense (reckless driving). The amount of investigation that he and his staff did for my case (thank you, Ms. Brooks) was nothing short of amazing. While my case was pending, the local DA from Barrow County went off to prison for 8 years, and the entire staff was changed at the DA’s office! This delayed things for several more months.

    Once, we came prepared for trial, and the new DA was not ready, and the case was continued by the judge.

    Ultimately, I got a “no contest” plea accepted by the judge in March of 2009, and I was relieved of the day to day anxiety that I dealt with while this case proceeded.

    THT

  5. Able to Drive Again

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently tried to represent myself on two separate traffic tickets (rolling stop sign violation and a minor fender bender — my fault) that I received. One was in Alpharetta and one was in John’s Creek. I just pled guilty to both, because I did not think asking my parents to hire a lawyer for me made any sense.

    Then, I got a letter from the office that issues drivers liscenses. Because I was only 16 years old, the two tickets added up to more points than I could have and keep driving. My liscense was suspended!

    My parents knew Bubba Head, an Atlanta lawyer. He had helped my sisters on their DUI cases. Somehow, because I had gone to both courts without an attorney, he was able to get my drivers liscense restored. As far as I am concerned, he works miracles.

  6. You saved my job

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    While on a business trip to Atlanta from my home in Florida, I was stopped for a weaving charge. It was on Peachtree Road, a curvy, difficult place to drive by anyone’s standards. The officer smelled alcohol, and arrested me for DUI.

    I travel for a living, and I had also refused to take the breath test offered at the police station. For this, my Florida license was confiscated and I was given a yellow paper by the State trooper who arrested me. I told my boss about it, because I had no driver’s license to return home, and did not know what to do. The company (a software consulting group) stood behind me, so long as I was able to drive. I needed a lawyer, and a good one.

    An attorney friend in the Orlando area called a Florida DUI specialist, Mike Snure, who recommended a lawyer in Atlanta — William Head.

    My video did not look too good, but I was polite and cooperative. Mr. Head ultimately was able to obtain a reduction of charges from DUI to “reckless”. This saved my license, I am relieved to say. That outcome saved my job. I have never been so stressed as I was during this court process.

    Never again will I risk a DUI. This was a costly error.

  7. Simply the Best!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was arrested for DUI some years ago and with a BAC over 0.20, I assumed that I was done for. As a paralegal, I understood the seriousness of the charge, and the substantial weight of the evidence against me. I knew that my only hope would be to hire a superior attorney. I had no idea who that might be since I had never worked in criminal law (or been charged with anything) but when I asked my attorney friends about it, the response was always the same: "use Bubba Head, he's the best." They were absolutely right. Bubba saw to it that I was acquitted in short order (largely due to his skillful handling of the videotape evidence) and I was able to watch a master attorney at work. Mr. Head is known nationwide as the best DUI attorney there is. I have worked with a lot of lawyers and I can tell you that he is the most competent, dedicated and professional attorney I have ever dealt with in ANY practice area. There is no question about it, Bubba Head is the best!

  8. Dedicated and Supportive Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case was long and involved. Mr. Head perseveared thru several court delays and legal technicalities, but was eventually able reach a resolution to the case that was very favorable to me. He always had my best interest in mind. I will forever be grateful for the excellent professional services Mr. Head rendered on my behalf and the personal support he and his staff provided throughout my ordeal.

  9. Mr. Head is truly the BEST attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    3rd DUI in 5 years...if convicted, my husband could have been incarcerated up to maximum sentence of 1 year with a 'habitual violator' next to his name. We have just gotten married at the time, and felt like our world was coming to an end.

    After going through several attorneys, (one said the outcome is totally unpredictable due to its severity, and others said the best option for us is to plead guilty in hopes of a lesser term), we felt confused, exhausted and hopeless. Then as if God asnwered our prayers, we discovered Mr. Head. Not only he has over 30 years of experience, written the DUI laws in GA, and has represented famous sports celebrities, what drove me to him were all those wonderful reviews written by his formal clients. Who would have ever thought that I would be writing this myself!

    The final outcome of our touch case? Mr. Head got our case DISMISSED! we finally got our lives back together. Mr. Head truly is the BEST in his field.."Thank you Mr. Head! :)

  10. Thanks for Saving My Job

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I look for a doctor or a lawyer or a CPA, all I want to know is “who is the best?” I researched lawyers on the Internet for my drunk driving case, and found one that gave out tons of free information. I then got a free appointment with him, and he spent 90 minutes with me, asking and answering questions. I then asked a friend who is a prosecutor in a different location, and he confirmed my choice: William Head. His staff (Allison and Julie) were as good as him. I got my charge reduced and kept my license, and this saved my job as a regional sales rep.

Legal problems never take a day off. Neither do we. Call me now 24/7. 877-221-6284 .

404-250-1113