William C. Head’s Reviews

William C. Head

Average Rating

Based on 129 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. You Can Win!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Winning my DUI case last week was life-changing. This is especially true after the judge allowed my prior DUI-accident case to be paraded before the jury during the two day trial, so that the fairness of this proceeding was in extreme doubt.

    I cannot express how grateful I am to Mr. Head and his great staff for taking on my case and slam-dunking the Prosecutor’s witnesses with the testimony of our two experts. To win on ALL charges was the shocker. I even had to ask Mr. Head if the jury had really said “not guilty” on all charges!

    The stress over the last 3.5 years has been overwhelming. I have to admit that there were many times I doubted the outcome.

    Bubba Head is a F'ing rock star and he has changed my life forever.



    Happy Fulton County State Court Client

  2. Simply the Best DUI defense attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had the unfortunate experience of being hard headed, and was arrested for DUI 3 separate times: in 2005, in 2009 and in 2010 for DUI. Due to a quirk in Georgia law, evidence from my prior arrests was allowed in as evidence in the CURRENT DUI case. No other State or nation in the world allows that, according to my attorney.

    This problem certainly altered the perspective of the case. Mr. Head literally was having to try the the second and third cases basically at the same time as the current prosecution, and even more amazing, the the same officer was involved in both the second and third cases, with nearly identical evidence. The 2009 case had a 0.222 blood test result to fight.

    Due to my business situation, a conviction of DUI would severely affect my future employment, so I had no choice but to fight it with everything I had. Also, I cannot tell you how severely even being arrested for DUI can affect your future, but I was rejected from a new potential job --- at $150,000 per year --- simply because I had a pending DUI case. Mr. Head was able to get all 3 cases resolved in my favor with no DUI convictions. I did have reckless driving convictions, and two of these cases were resolved at trials. Frankly, I didn't even think that was possible.

    There is no other attorney that can outmaneuver Mr. Head, because he is so familiar with the law. He literally wrote the book on DUI defense. That kind of experience and knowledge cannot be overvalued, and in my case, I needed every bit of his expertise due to my unusual circumstances. I recommend Mr. Head with out reservation, and I will tell you that if you are faced with even one DUI charge, there is no better attorney to have in your corner."

  3. An Experience I Won't Forget

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Head and his firm really helped me out. He is friendly, knowledgeable, dedicated, and caring. His staff are top-notch. They promptly respond to calls and e-mails and are always ready to answer whatever questions you will have. Mr. Head has a reputation as being the best and I can certainly see why. He's respected nationally as one of the best lawyers in his field. Don't hire a guy who read the book, hire the guy who wrote it. I can't say enough good things about this firm. If you're ambivalent or unsure about whether you should utilize Mr. Head's services, do yourself a favor and retain him. It's worth it.

  4. Highly Recommend William Head

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Head was successful in getting my DUI case dismissed. He was very informative and knowledgable about the behind the scenes facts about my case. Knowing that the arresting officer was no longer with the city, he scheduled my court date for a Trial Date. When the officer was not there to testify, the case was dismissed. If he had not been so knoweldgable, we would have pleaded out a deal and I would have had the DUI on my record. He was supportive and informative throughout the proceedings and his staff was also very helpful in getting back to me with answers to my questions on the procedures and status of my case. The prosecutor even commented that he didn't want to go up against Mr. Head. Having a knowledgable and highly respected professional defend me was crucial to my positive outcome. Thank you!

  5. ST CEO

    Posted by Sid, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Money well spent.
    Excellent service.
    DUI, Speeding 31 mph over, open container all dismissed.
    Pleaded guilty to reckless driving only.
    I would highly recommend Bubba to anyone needing his service.

  6. Georgia DUI Roadblock

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Everyone told me to use an in-town attorney in hopes of relying on the good-ole-boy system. After my initial research, I kept hearing the same old story about local DUI lawyers. People seemed to end up with a DUI on the record and a waste of their money. I decided to use an Atlanta-based attorney, and I am very glad I made this decision. From the initial contact with his prompt and impressive office staff to the classy and extremely knowledgeable DUI attorney, Mr. William Head, I quickly learned that this is the person to use if you are seeking to win. I strongly believe Mr. Head’s name as my counsel caused a prompt dismissal of the felony drug possession charge associated with a DUI-roadblock arrest. My breath alcohol test was over the legal limit, but that fact did not matter in my case. Two years later, just before trial, all charges were dropped with the exception of a minor traffic violation.

  7. I could not Have found someone I trusted more with something that meant so much to me.

    Posted by Jerome, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Head, Was the difference between my pleading guilty to DUI and a satisfactory resolution, to a case where I was was about to loose my license for taking my prescibed medications and driving. My first attorney had definately convinced me that I had no other alternative but to plead guilty and accept the loss of my driving privledges. Mr Head obviously had other ideas and he worked for them on my behalf.

  8. Legal Representation that's a "Head" Above the Rest!

    Posted by Shaun, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I struggle to find a starting point with which to list the endless reasons why I would use Mr. Head again, and also recommend him to my friends and family. Before meeting him, I went through several attorneys who claimed to have the knowledge and expertise to represent my unique case, and yet they all fell short once they were needed. I turned to Mr. Head as a last resort, and have never regretted the decision since. Mr. Head is a good listener, well experienced, and had all the knowledge needed to not only take my case, but also win it. He was able to pull upon his experience to reference and apply the laws suited to my case, and call expert witnesses to back it all up. Although Mr. Head is a professional in the court room, I was new to the scene, and yet he was willing to take the time to answer my questions and explain anything that I found unclear. Mr. Head was also very kind, and just as thorough with my personal witnesses. Mr. Head remained very calm throughout his time with me in the courtroom, and passed that calm onto me. I greatly appreciated his wisdom, his smart tactics and approaches, and again his calm demeanor. He left me with feelings of trust and peace, which I had not found with my previous lawyers. All in all, I cannot sing his praises enough. Mr. Head is the best lawyer I have met. His knowledge, experience, and personal skills make him an all around wonderful lawyer. As I stated above, I would not hesitate to use him again or recommend him to someone else in need!

  9. Excellent and Professional

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was told by a friend that there is only one attorney in Atlanta I need to talk to about a DUI charge, and she was right. The months of uncertainty leading up to the case were not easy, yet Mr. Head and staff gave me a sense of peace about the whole ordeal. Needless to say the case was reduced. I would recommend Mr. Head without reservation.

  10. Mr. Head and Company

    Posted by sfb, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would like to publicly thank Mr. Head and his staff, Allison Valdes and Chere Bishop for working so diligently on my case. Mr. Head and his staff are professional, ethical, and as importantly a very caring group of individuals. I was involved in a difficult case and Bubba, along with his staff kept me apprised of every detail, every possible outcome and successfully got the charges dismissed. Without Mr. Head as my counsel, this would not have happened. Mr. Head has a keen knowledge of the law and is the most well respected attorney in his field. I have a close family member who is an attorney and I chose Mr. Head due to his knowledge and expertise. Not only do I look at Bubba as my attorney, he has also become a good friend. While the situation was one of the most taxing of my life, Bubba and his staff did their best to alleviate my concerns. They are the brightest group of professionals I have ever worked with. Their concern for my well being was heart felt and genuine. It is worth your phone call if you need him.

Legal problems never take a day off. Neither do we. Call me now 24/7. 877-221-6284 .

404-250-1113