Back to William’s Profile

Client Review

William has received 129 client reviews

Truly Educated on DUI Laws

Posted by: Alicia, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend William Head

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Alicia Diggs-Bradley I would like to thank the Head, Thomas, Webb, & Willis Law Firm. Mr. Maurice Keener was our lawyer, he was courteous ( Direct & Honest) and very professional. He was able to help our son be victorious in a DUI case that would have altered his entire career. We can not thank Mr. Keener enough, the cost was expensive. But if we did not have the best representation this case would have changed our son's life. We believe Mr. Keener did his research and followed through on this case, therefore his time and professional expertise was worth every dime we spent!

He is the one you need for your case.

Posted by: Mike, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was in a very minor accident a year ago and was arrested for DUI and following too closely. There was a lot of detail in my case that I don't want to go to far in it. I had a prior about 7 years ago. Just so you know, if you have a 2nd one, the punishment is much more severe than the 1st one. Pretty much you will be treated like a murderer or rapist in the rest of your life. I'm a professional. A 2nd DUI will ruin my carrier completely as well. So, I was researching for a lawyer to represent me on court in a hope of getting rid of the DUI charge. During my research, I have found that only 4 lawyers in the whole Georgia is a certified DUI lawyer; and Mr.Head is 1 of them. After talking to him from the 1st free evaluation, I had decided to have him on my side. He is the most expensive lawyer in his firm, and I believe he still is even compare to other lawyers. At first, I'm very skeptical about the process. Mr. Head told me to do a lot of things ahead of time just to keep my mind occupied and in case of whatever would happen. At some point, I feel kind of confident that everything should be okay. But it will change once the trial started. During the court, Mr.Head is really fighting for you. He tries to excludes any evidences that is harmful for you to make your case easier to win. I knew he spend a lot of time to do research because when he threw out all the prior cases among the whole country and the detail in constitutions, you know he came prepared. I had a jury trial which means I had 6 jurors from a total of 15 to decide my faith. Like I said early, your confidence will crash during the trial because every time you see the prosecutor talking, thing seemed pretty bad. And I was ready for an appeal in my mind. I asked Mr.Head what outcome could I expect from the jurors? He said as long as 1 of them disagree with my charge, the prosecutor would probably reduce my charge. But you know what, the jurors toke about 30 minutes to discuss and they all agree that I am not guilty. That was way better that I expected. I ended up with only 1 charge which was the following too closing for the accident. During the pass 12 months, I have been so stress about this case. My wife was crying every now and then worrying that I would go to prison ( prosecutor suggests a minimum of 30 days ). I feel terrible among people, don't really want to talk to anyone because I'm afraid they would know what happen and I might go to prison with a criminal record. But now everything is fine. I don't drink anymore. Not even a drop. I hope you will never come across my post. But if you do, Mr.Head is your best bet to beat the odd.
  1. William C. Head

    William C. Head

    LawyerComment:

    This client really proved his mettle when he turned down an offer from the Prosecutor to plead guilty for fewer days in jail. For this client to place his trust in me to find a way to win was quite an honor. This client is one of our newer Americans, and speaks English as a second language,. He proved that he is focused and tenacious about what he believes, and demonstrated a resolve to not give up, which I admire greatly.

    Posted 2 months ago. Flag

William Head knows the DUI laws! Call him before anyone else!

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend William Head

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Head kept me calm during my entire DUI ordeal. He made me feel confident about my case and that helped me get through day to day. He was absolutely right to do that! He really worked hard for me to prove my innocence and worked hard to win! And we did! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone in need of a top notch DUI attorney.

He is the real thing.

Posted by: a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

What he did was masterful. I have never been at the center of such high drama and poetice justice. Attorney Head was prepared in a manner I did not believe possible. His thoroughness and diligence put our case in a position to completely overwhelm the judge, the court, the law enforcement community, and anyone else who had the misfortune to be party to the prosecution of my case.

Review of William C Head from a former client

Posted by: a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

William was a fantastic help to me, starting with my first meeting with him in his office. He understands the law better than the other attorneys that I met with, and he knows all the possible avenues to defend yourself. What was also particularly helpful was that he knew those in the justice system in the rural county where I was charged. Due to his long and distinguished career, he knows the prosecutors, DAs, etc all over the state. He helped me manage my defense like a professional - always there to answer my questions through what was a very stressful period - and reached the best possible result for me. It saved my job and my relationship with my family. I recommend him without reservation to anyone else who needs help.

MIP case at UGA

Posted by: a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend William Head

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Our daughter's MIP (Not DUI - MIP was not a category I could pick in this survey) was dismissed in court not because she wasn't drinking but because it was a first offense and Mr. Head saw so much evidence that the arrest was totally mishandled and the kids rights were abused.

Seasoned professional with astute knowledge of the legal system

Posted by: a Constitutional client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Constitutional matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Understanding the bounds of legal issues can not be thought but one develops over years of experience. Mr. Head assisted me in addressing a sensitive topic of a minor in possession where by individuals involved were not read their Miranda Rights until hours after being held by state compensated employees. Mr Head's ability to build a time line of events enabled all involved, including the court, to recognize that all evidence collected was in violation of an individual's Fifth Amendment rights. As you would guess all charges were dropped and the case dismissed. I highly recommend Mr. Head and his team!

Awesome RESULTS

Posted by: a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Head represented our daughter in her first offense which was a MIP. He genuinely took the entire family under his wings and navigated us through the legal system in Athens, GA. At the long awaited trial, he conducted himself with professionalism, confidence, and he was prepared beyond belief with case studies, witnesses, and a timeline of the entire episode. After cross examination all the prosecutor's witnesses the judge adjourned the courtroom for a break. After the break, Mr. Head was ready to present the defense. However the judge immediately decided to throw out the case since the 3 police officers on the scene violated the 3rd Amendment and many other legal technicalities. Furthermore, the judge also elaborated that the Miranda Rights were not given at the time my daughter arrested. It was such a relief to hear the judge render her verdict of not guilty. This will allow us to expunge this occurrence off of her permanent record so that this would not damage her life. I would recommend Mr. Head to anyone with a MIP or a DUI. He is the BEST!!!!

Career minded people please read this review!

Posted by: a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

If you are reading this review I want you to know that I really do understand what you are going through and trust me when I say it is a very difficult process. I am a high level business executive (23 years) that went through what you are about to experience. My entire career was at jeopardy if my innocence was not proven and it is so very important that you choose the right person to represent you. Everyone you talk to that has gone through this will tell you that they were at the wrong place at the wrong time. I too was one of those people with a perfect driving record, model citizen and truly innocent, but trust me the law does not care you are GUILTY until your lawyer can prove otherwise. Emotionally this will be devastating and the stress level of maintaining your innocence throughout the process will be very hard. At the end of it all you need to fight and never settle for guilty! I will tell you from my very personal story that I did just that and in the end my charges were dropped. What I cannot tell you is that this is going to be easy…in fact it will be very painful and in my case it took a long time (6 years). Be prepared to change business meetings, family vacations and be at the mercy of the court. Navigating through the legal system is very complicated and tedious and you need to be prepared for this journey. You are now faced with making the decision for your personal situation. I encourage you to hire Mr. Head as you need to treat this as the biggest business deal of your life….this is your career at stake. Good luck!

The Attorney

Posted by: a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Happy about the outcome of the DUI being dismised. Bubba is THE attorney to contact for your case in Georgia.