Ronald Shane Smith’s Reviews

Ronald Shane Smith

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding lawyer!

    Posted by Mike, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Smith.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shane Smith is an outstanding personal injury lawyer. He got me a really high settlement after I fired the "One Call That's All" law firm and hired Shane. I guess they call it "one call that's all" because you call them but they never call you back. Shane returned my phone calls and was really professional...he threatened to sue the other person's insurance company in court. That made all the difference. I got much more than I expected and was really pleased. I would definitely recommend him!

  2. Very Professional Group

    Posted by Bethany, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Smith.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This firm is made up of a great team. My case was handled promptly and I feel I received the compensation that I deserved. All my questions were answered and I was walked through the process step by step which made my life so much easier! I would definitely recommend this attorney in the future.

  3. Never again

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ronald Smith.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Its been a whole year and they are just now starting on my case. Everytime i call they tell me the samething. I would never use this office again or recommend them to anyone.

    1. Ronald Shane Smith

      Ronald Smith

      Lawyer Comment:

      I regret that you feel this way about our services. I would like to talk to you about why you feel we did not start on your case for a whole year.
      On every case that we take, we immediately set up the claims and then our case managers will be talking working with you on your case. If you were our client - you know that during the treatment phase you were contacted every 2 to 3 weeks. After the treatment phase your case would have been in negotiations.
      If negotiations failed, we would have talked to you about filing a lawsuit in this matter. There is usually some delay between reaching this decision and the actual filing of the lawsuit. If this is what you are referencing - I apologize for the delay. We have continually worked to reduce this delay in our office even hiring a paralegal to speed up this process.
      If you are referencing some other aspect of your case, then I would like to know what the specific problem was? I spend a lot of time trying to improve our customer service and communication processes. Most of my clients are very happy with the updates we provide via the numerous letters we send out to clients.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Good people come from everywhere

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Smith.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We (my husband and myself) met Mr. Smith after a terrible car accident which we were fortunate to survive. We were referred by a family friend who knew of the firm and its fine reputation. The staff took us in the same day we called regarding services. Throughout the whole process we were kept well informed, educated, and were able to call or stop by if there were any concerns or worrys we may have had. And how many attorneys call you on the weekend? The firm is hard working, respectful, and caring.

  5. knowledge

    Posted by chheuth, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Smith.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    he is a very good lawyer, Mr.Smith and his worker are kept me informed about my case.Every time, i called to ask questions, he'll answer my questions, and he also guide me through my case. Mr.Smith and his workers are very knowledgeable, friendly, and excellent on their work. my case been denial from other lawyer cause they said their insurance not good to fight for, but Mr.Smith take my case.

  6. thay keep you informedof whats going on and call to ask you if you are willing to take a offers and always keep you up todate

    Posted by gloria, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Smith.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    when i called them thay got right on my case and had it settled in no time at all

  7. mrs gloria williams

    Posted by gloria, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Smith.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    thay helped me get all of my medical bill paid and a little bit of money in my pocket to pay past due bills and help me get back onmy feet i am disabled form the wreck and thay are willing to help any way thay can i will recomaned them to every one that needs help with a personal case

  8. Personal Service

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Smith.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I could not have been more pleased with the level of service I received from the Shane Smith Law Firm. My attorney and his support staff took a very personal interest in my case. I never felt like a number or a dollar value to them. I was well informed of the process in advance and kept current on the progress of my case at many points along the way. This was my first experience with litigation and they made every attempt to make it as pleasant as possible given the circumstances. I would definately recommend this firm to anyone needing a lawyer.

  9. ashley testimonial

    Posted by ashley, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Smith.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case manager, carolyn, was wonderful in completing my case and paperwork. I felt very comfortable with the Chiropractor I was seeing and recommended to. The services helped me tremendously. I highly recommend this firm to anyone because being in a wreck is a painful and stressful situation. Personal Injury Attorney, Shane Smith, makes getting your bills paid so much easier. The staff is very considerate!

  10. An honest review of Shane Smith's law firm (car accident lawsuit)

    Posted by William, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ronald Smith.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a car accident where the damages to both vehicles was rather minor. I was driving down the highway and an individual side-swiped my car, and although I was able to respond in-time to avoid a 'major' accident, my car was still hit.

    During the accident, my knee was injured and I the result was a torn meniscus (which is cartilage). I had no medical insurance. At the time of the accident I didn't think the injury was significant, so I did not call for an ambulance or go to a hospital.

    That night my knee started hurting me. I called the other individual's insurance company and told them I was going to get an x-ray of my knee, which they said they would pay for.

    When I called the insurance company back and told them the extent of my injury, they did not believe that the accident caused my injury and said they would fully deny my claim.

    I called 5 or so lawyers the next day, and of all the lawyers I spoke with on the phone, Shane struck me as being the individual who I wanted to represent me (he spent the most time on the phone with me and quite frankly just seemed very intelligent - additionally, he went into great detail trying to help me understand my options). I drove to his office, signed all of the paperwork I needed to sign, and didn't have to go back to his office until the case was finished.

    Shane does have a partnership, and after the initial consultation you probably won't be dealing with him very much. But the rest of the staff is awesome, and the other lawyers working in his partnership are top-notch for their level of experience.

    The only negative thing I have to say about the whole experience was that Shane recommended I have surgery before we pressed forward with the lawsuit. Well, I did have the surgery before we pushed forward, and because I don't have medical insurance, I was worried about the medical bills ($20,000+) going unpaid and ruining my credit.

    I was able to explain to the anaesthesiologist's office, surgeon's office and etc. the whole situation and they did not send my bills to collections (the lawsuit took about 8 months).

    This was a minor outpatient surgery. I wish I did not have to sue the guy's insurance company, but otherwise I KNOW they would not have paid to have my knee fixed.

    After Shane's firm was compensated, my medical bills were paid, etc. there was about $8000 left over to put in my pocket (and I made Shane settle out of court, he thinks we could have gotten much more if it had gone to trial). I can't say it wasn't nice to get that extra money, but I would have been happy for the insurance company to have just paid my medical bills.

    Overall a very good experience, I've recommended him to 1 other person to this point and would certainly recommend him to anyone else who experiences a similar situation.

Call now for a free consultation.