Back to Melanie’s Profile

Melanie has received 21 client reviews

You Won't Find a Better DUI Lawyer!

Posted by: Libba 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melanie Ellwanger

Melanie is very smart, capable and has the ability to produce miracles in some cases. She did that for my son with fantastic results.......dismissal! She is the ultimate professional, very personable, and knows exactly what she is doing. She is very highly recommended and you will be glad that you found her!

Couldn't Be Happier

Posted by: Mike 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melanie Ellwanger

I could not recommend Melanie any more highly. Her strategy to mitigate the penalties in my DUI case was masterful and ended up getting the charge completely dismissed. She's professional, personable, and extremely knowledgeable. Five out of 5 stars. I'd give her six out of 5 stars if that made any sense.

Athens-Clarke County matter

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melanie Ellwanger

She was able to dig out a record that was over 25 years old, and obtain copies of the results in 2 cases, after everyone had been told by the Clerk's Office that they were no longer in existence, and after others had failed to find them. She received high praise from the people in the Clerk's Office for the way she handled this. Melanie is very capable, and exhibits wisdom beyond her years. We trust her completely, and would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone in need of a Lawyer

What makes a lawyer great is that he or she can do what seems impossible!

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melanie Ellwanger

I hired Melanie 1-3 years ago.

Melanie handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I was in the wrong place at the wrong time and got nailed with a DUI because I refused. I knew to get a lawyer, so I hired Tricia Solomon from the Solomon Firm. Thinking all you need is a lawyer and they will let you off with a lesser charge is not true! She gave up and said I should take the charge. I was determined to get a lesser charge and get a second opinion. I was referred to Melanie by another friend and then started reading the reviews. I decided to meet her and wow...what a difference! She was professional, asked about my character, and what I did for a living. This is all before signing any contract! I asked her for a chance of getting a lesser charge and she said 30% (I am all about numbers!). Although not good, it was better than 0%. She made me feel comfortable and told me not to worry, so I hired her. (I travel to Canada and with this charge I would not be able to do so for 10 years.) She was responsive, professional, knowledgeable, and not to mention well connected. A couple of months later...I got my charge reduced to Reckless. Should the situation arise, she should be the only lawyer to consider! Its true that not all lawyers are created equal. What makes a lawyer great is that he or she can do what seems impossible!

Highly Recommended!

Posted by: Ken, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melanie Ellwanger

Melanie handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Melanie was a pleasure to work with during my DUI case. She was very knowledgable and thoughtful throughout the stressful (for me, anyway) legal wranglings with the court and the overall process that a person has to go through along the way. She worked with the court lawyer to get my DUI charge reduced to Reckless Driving, which was a HUGE relief to me (and my insurance rates). I would highly recommend her services if you ever get yourself in a similar situation. She's great and definitely someone you want on your side during such a difficult/stressful time.

Successful DUI Attorney

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Melanie Ellwanger

I hired Melanie 1-3 years ago.

Melanie handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Melanie has a professional and calm demeanor. My DUI charge was in a difficult county with a difficult judge, neither of whom typically reduce charges. Although I have to endure a lengthy probation, my charge was reduced to reckless driving which was a big relief to me. I believe the reduction was at least in part due to Melanie's positive relationships with the prosecutors and the judge. Both Melanie and Bubba made me feel like a normal, valuable human being, instead of being made to feel like a threat to society by the police, judge, and prosecutors.

Legally Brunette earns 5 stars with me!

Posted by: Jason, a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melanie Ellwanger

I hired Melanie 1-3 years ago.

Melanie handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Melanie was such a bright spot during such a difficult and stressful period in my life. I was charged with DUI, .179, and failure to maintain a lane in Jackson County. She guided me with expertise and positivity...my charges were reduced to reckless driving. I've dubbed her Legally Brunette. I highly recommend Melanie for your legal needs.

Bill

Posted by: Bill, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Melanie Ellwanger

I hired Melanie more than 3 years ago.

Melanie handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

As a parent you would always like to have the the best outcome for your children in a difficult situation even if they are adults. My son at 24 from Florida was involved in a DUI in Fulton County.We hired Melane Ellwanger. The outcome of the charges were incredidible. They were dropped! If you look at my reveiew I had to take 1 point off being responsive and keeping us informed.This was all due to the case load in Atlanta and no reflection on Ms. Ellwanger. Its was great to see her confidence in the courtroom . Mellanie ROCKS!

DUI Reduced

Posted by: Blake, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Melanie Ellwanger

I hired Melanie more than 3 years ago.

Melanie handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mrs. Ellwanger was able to get my DUI reduced to wreck less driving before my court date. I also had my DMV hearing dismissed which saved my license from being suspended. I was very happy with the outcome of my case and the work done by Mrs. Ellwanger. In the end the other 3 charges with my DUI were dismissed and only had a wreck less driving fine. I was not placed on any probation or anything thing else.

DUI Reduced to Reckless Driving

Posted by: a DUI client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melanie Ellwanger

I hired Melanie more than 3 years ago.

Melanie handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When I first met with Ms. Ellwanger, she asked me my expectations for my case. I told her that while having a DUI on my record would negatively affect many aspects of my life, I could live with that as long as I kept my driving privileges. Because of her knowledge of the judicial system and the workings of cases just like mine, she was able to negotiate a plea for me with the City of Atlanta prosecutor. I could not be more pleased with the outcome and a huge burden has been lifted. My DUI charge was reduced to Reckless Driving and my driving privileges have been fully reinstated.