Jessica Katherine Stern’s Reviews

Jessica Katherine Stern

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jessica for me is one of the most highly profesional lawyer I evey hired, Im here in Spain and she handle my case like very well

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Stern.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jessica is one of the best lawyer I every meet, Im here in Spain and she handle my case like a true campeona, and if you contract her service Trust Her shes the best and shes fast.... to get your problem solve.

  2. Excellent service

    Posted by Michael, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Stern.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am pleased with the level of professionalism you have exercise in handling my case that has resulted in such a positive outcome. Have it not been for you, I wouldn't have felt like a free man again. Words cannot express the way I feel and I am really happy that I have contracted you as my legal representative on this case. I will not hesitate to recommend your service to anyone who is in dire need of a good lawyer. You are great , and I wish you all the best in the future.

  3. Extremely Professional

    Posted by Will,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jessica Stern.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.

    Unfortunate circumstance brought us together but Jessica was very patient while handling my case. Gave a lot of helpful advice on how to deal with the varying (not just legal) issues

  4. Above and Beyond

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Stern.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very nervous about my upcoming case, and I contacted her on very short notice to help me out. She was very honest and upfront with me and went above and beyond what I was expecting. She was very knowledgeable, and In the short time that she had to prepare for my case she discovered That we had a chance to take it to court and win. She also informed me that she had filed a motion to suppress, which ment we might not have to go to court at all. After a few days She worked out a deal with the District Attorney and had my misdemeanor charges reduced to a city ordinance violation. I feel that if I was working with another attorney they would not have spent the amount of time she did analyzing my police report and finding the negligence is such a short notice. I Value and Respect her work ethic because She went out of her way to make ME feel important to her even though she had other cases. and I truly appreciate that.

  5. Compassionate and Knowledgable

    Posted by Alma, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Stern.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jessica is compassionate and caring. She takes the time to explain everything. I can't begin to express my appreciation to having her represent my son. She is truly a shining star.

    1. Jessica Katherine Stern

      Jessica Stern

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Alma. It has been a pleasure working with your family, as well.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  6. Caring

    Posted by Mrs. Hill, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Stern.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can't thank Ms. Stern enough for all that she has done, educating, returning phone calls, talking with me and most importantly treating us like human beings. I know her job is stressful, so just in case no one says it.....GREAT JOB!!!

    1. Jessica Katherine Stern

      Jessica Stern

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Ms. Hill. I hope you and your son are doing well! Happy Holidays.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  7. Rating from Father of Defendant

    Posted by Chuck, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Stern.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The set of circumstances that I've had to deal with lately with my son has been unfortunate but I would be remiss if I did not point out what a shining star Jessica Stern is for your department. I can't begin to express my appreciation to having her represent my son. Battling drug addiction, these defendants have litlle self esteem and Ms Stern made me feel that she can also see redeaming qualities in these individuals if given a helping hand. In times like these where her position is probably asked to get it done and move along, she has restored my faith in the Justice System. My hope is that you have more people in your department with her qualities.

  8. Outstanding

    Posted by Scott Dawkins, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Stern.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Ms. Stern on several serious complex felony cases and her work is second to none.

  9. Jason Spillers Review

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Stern.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    She did a great job in handling my case.

  10. Public Defender

    Posted by Bruce, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Stern.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With as many cases as Jessica probably has and the long hours she devotes, we were pleased with everything she was able to do, her knowledge of the law and how to best counsel us, but in particular, how she cared about our case.