Jeremy Jamal Abernathy’s Reviews

Jeremy Jamal Abernathy

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Job

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Abernathy.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr.Abernathy at the end of April 2014, He represented me in a long awaited contested divorce.He was
    Very professional,Mr. Abernathy worked very hard to make sure I got just what I ask for in the settlement.
    Everything was carried out in a speedy manor. I couldn't be any happier right now.thanks

  2. Very Poor Strategy

    Posted by Bill, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeremy Abernathy.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Jeremy for my Divorce and he was horrible. My Wife left me and his first strategy was to give away half of the marital portion of my 401K to my wife. He would not respond to my e-mails promptly and to make it worse he charged me for an hour for case law research the day after I discharged him and then refused to return that money to me. It was $800,00 down the drain and I had only hired him for 4 days!

  3. Attorney Abernathy QUICKLY Got Me My Freedom Papers!

    Posted by shuggie49, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Abernathy.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Abernathy made it possible for me to legally and finally enjoy my Life!! My divorce papers - or Freedom Papers as I call them - have been received after waiting only 2 months. Attorney Abernathy is very professional and has an understanding of family law which resulted in a timely and positive outcome with divorcing my ex husband. Attorneys who keep God first will obviously impact his outcomes in a positive way as well. I thank him for helping me to get My Life back on track!!

  4. Look no further

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Abernathy.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was a wreck and needed to hear that it will be alright .
    I also needed to know he would be there to answer questions
    and was confident in the end I would have a fair outcome. Fees were
    Upfront and fair. My lawyer made me feel comfortable.
    Honest ,strait forward, on time, and did what he said he would do.
    How often does that happen today ? Lawyers get a bad rap until you
    Need one. I hope you are as fortunate as I in finding someone.
    You really don't have to look any further because he is right here

  5. Highest competance and highest ethics in the one man.

    Posted by Geoffrey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Abernathy.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr Abernathy is knowledgeable, creative with legal insight, great at reading situations and formulating strategies to deal with these, as well as gifted with insight and with that rare sense of "right positioning" that turns hard to simple. He is a great communicator, and a man of integrity who really wants the best for his client. He acts fearlessly and knows that the case is not a small matter as it impacts on many lives in our family. My wife was subjected to frivolous litigation and unfairly accused by her opponents, but Jeremy was our champion and guided us through in the highest, most professional approach possible under difficult circumstances.

  6. Child Support Collector

    Posted by Joy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Abernathy.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was looking for a lawyer to represent me with a child support case where my child's father had won the lottery and owed back child support. After consulting with many attorneys over the phone since I live out of state, I decided to go with Jeremy. I am so happy that I did! Not only did I collect my back child support within 2 weeks of my child's father being served but , I also got my child support modified where the money will be in a trust fund and I will receive monthly payments until my child turns 18. Jeremy was always professional and always available to answer any questions and concerns that I had. I highly recommend Jeremy especially in a child support case. I feel like I won the lottery now! Thanks Jeremy! You are the BEST!!!

  7. Excellent Professional Attorney

    Posted by Jamaar, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Abernathy.
    • I hired Jeremy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was very pleased with the professional legal services I received from Mr. Abernathy. He provided excellent legal advice and he made sure my case was resolving in a fair manner. His communication was always prompt and results oriented. Jeremy was a high quality attorney; he provided engaging customer service that made me feel very comfortable. Jeremy exceeded my expectations; and if I need an attorney he will be my first phone call!

  8. Speeding back to town

    Posted by Rowland, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Abernathy.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I currently resided in Nashville, while visiting Atlanta I was cited by Cobb County. This citation required that I return to Atlanta at an inopportune time. I contacted Mr. Abernathy and explained my situation, he explained what my rights and responsibilities were on the phone. The next phone call I received was him telling me the issue was resolved on my behalf. I am a single working dad, so making arrangements to go out of state is not trivial. Mr. Abernathy is a serious lawyer and I would absolutely recommend him.

  9. The Go To Estate Planning Lawyer

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Abernathy.
    • I hired Jeremy 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Estate Planning matter.

    When I was I need of will, trust and living will I asked around and was referred to Mr. Abernathy. He sat down with me and outlined everything I needed. He thoroughly reviewed my estate, and helped me to execute all necessary documents for filing with the Probate Clerk of Court. I would definitely recommend Jeremy Jamal Abernathy for your estate planning or family law matter. He provides unmatched legal advice.

    1. Jeremy Jamal Abernathy

      Jeremy Abernathy

      Lawyer Comment:

      At Taylor Law Group, P.C. we also assist our clients with long term planning needs. If you are in need of a will, updated will (codicil), living will and/or simple trust, then please call 678.738.0056 so that we may assist you!

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

    2. Jeremy Jamal Abernathy

      Jeremy Abernathy

      Lawyer Comment:

      Often after a change in family status it is also important to update wills, living wills and any other related documents. We offer full service assistance to our clients by going the extra mile to see to it that all of their basic post-marriage issues are in order. Thank you advance!!

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  10. Post-hearing review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Jeremy Abernathy.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-3 years ago.

    When Jeremy's withdrawal from my case was imminent, he told me that if I did not sign a consent for him to withdraw, he would have to charge me for continued service to finish what he had started and get me through the hearing, even though my court date was within 10 days of exhausting my retainer and his notification of intent to withdraw.

    I signed the consent and he withdrew.

    At the beginning of my hearing the judge got very angry with me for not wanting to give a physical address when on vacation for fear of a possible stalking issue. I had asked Jeremy Abernathy specifically about this exact issue more than once because I did not want to pursue something that may be considered unreasonable by the court. Jeremy Abernathy told me that he didn't see any reason to provide the physical address and that my desires were as reasonable as the petitioner's. Unfortunately, the judge had a very different perspective on that issue. As I stood there representing myself, the judge began yelling, asking what kind of an idiot would not provide a physical address to the other party in such a case. After conceding as quickly as possible, and apologizing profusely for my lack of knowledge and experience, the judge lowered his voice and the hearing continued.

    In the end, I achieved exactly the same outcome as Jeremy Abernathy most recently promised and I did not have to pay another thousand or more dollars to do it.

    1. Jeremy Jamal Abernathy

      Jeremy Abernathy

      Lawyer Comment:

      At Taylor Law Group P.C. we establish litigation plans from the onset of a case to determine as best as possible how to achieve the client's goals. As with all of our cases, the final decision as to implementation of the plan belongs to the client. We seek to provide litigation objectivity and advise our clients accordingly.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

404-596-4991