James Johnston Long’s Reviews

James Johnston Long

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent and professionalism and patience.

    Posted by carol, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Long.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Mr Long and his staff was able to get my workers compenstation reinstated. Mr Long and staff is very reliable. I notice that Mr Long and staff keeps me inform of all details concerning my case. Mr Long and staff members answer question with simplcity and understanding. Because of Mr Long professionalism and excellent work ethics i again put my trust in the system.

  2. Best Lawyer!

    Posted by Laura, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Long.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I chose Jim Long after fighting with my company for 9 months over a Workers Comp issue dealing with my broken right wrist. I met with numerous lawyers, but felt Jim was the best fit based on his experience and professionalism. My company refused to agree to the doctor I wanted to do surgery to fix my wrist and wanted to rule me permanently disabled. I met with Jim and he assured me he could help. He got my company to agree to my doctor (which they had insisted they would never do) and I finally had surgery 6 weeks ago. He fought for my rights and was honest and up front about everything with me. He patiently answered all of my questions and endless emails that I sent. He knew many of the key players from the insurance company and was able to make more progress in 2 months than I made in 9! His paralegal Deneese was amazing also and kept me informed of every conversation from the other lawyers. Jim and his entire team are first rate and I would never have gotten this resolved without them.

  3. NOT The Right Lawyer For Your Legal Case

    Posted by Charles, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend James Long.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Lawyers owe several fiduciary duties to their clients, such as duty of confidence, a duty of trust and a duty of loyalty, James Long failed at performing duties to an professional standard; Professional incompetence, missing filing deadlines and breach of fiduciary duties, just to name a few. Substandard legal work causing financial and personal harm. James missed on all counts on my case and I wouldn't refer him to Jack-in-Box for a job handling french fries.

  4. Mr. Jim Long is knowledgeable in acquiring positive results for the client.

    Posted by Chet, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Long.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After becoming permanently disabled by an accident in January 2010 my life was put on hold between having to deal with hospitals, doctors, and workman com in various situations. After being recommented to Mr. Long by a mutual friend dealing with these matters has become more simplified. I have found Mr. Long to be very knowlegable in all situations regarding workman com laws. Mr. Long is always available to answer any questions that I may have seven days a week if necessary. He keeps the client informed in all matters at all times. His tuff and skilledful negociating ability results in promt decisions for the client. His over all satisfaction has been excellent in all areas regaring my case. I strongly would recommend Mr. Long to any one.

  5. Mr.Long,a truely outstanding star among Worker's Comp.Lawyers; someone I would strongly recommend to anyone depressed & in need.

    Posted by Marcia, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Long.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Long became my salvation after being left despondant by my profession, the Worker's Comp. system, and an other unscrupulous, self-serving lawyer. I'd been injured on the job twice. I tried working in a diminished capacity in pain dealing with adjusters and praying that I would get well. My doctor finally told me I would never get well and that I simply needed to learn to live with the pain.I finally went out on disability and hired an attorney telling him how difficult the adjusters were being, how distressed I was, and that the extent of my injuries and surgical procedure were yett unknown so a settlement would not be in the plans for quite some time. He tried to get me to immediately settle for a pitttance that would not even cover six months of medication. I fired him and was fortunate enough to be referredd to Mr.Long. What a difference! Not only did he take my case, but has worked tirelessly with me for the past six years. His skills,compassion,patience,and committment to serving me to the best of his ability gave me back the hope I'd lost. He's always kept my health and interests at the forefront. He took up for me all communications with Worker's Comp. which relieved many of my frustrations and got my care attended to in a much more timely fashion. He's been a God-sent to me! I don't know what I would have done without him! After numerous procedures, tests, and countless prescriptions, I am getting close to MMI (maximum medical im-
    provement) and head toward a settlement. I know I will continue to have the best possible representation available with Mr.Long as my attorney. I am pleased and very comfortable that I am represented by the best. I believe that anyone who has the good fortune to be represented by Mr.Long with his service and the ultimate resolution he can obtain for him. My only regret is that I did not go to Mr.Long first because he is definitely th BEST!

  6. Jim Long is the best Workers Compensation Lawyer in Atlanta

    Posted by Brenda M. Fain, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Long.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim has been my attorney for ten years, and he has always treated me with respect. He is a professional and he knows his craft. He returns calls and he gets the job done. I received a lot of money from the insurance company and it was largely due to Jim and the experience he had in dealing with big companies. Want the job done right? Want a huge settlement in the end? Hire Jim Long. The man is a beast and he is a great lawyer.