Back to Dennis’s Profile

Client Review

Dennis has received 8 client reviews

Highly Recommend - Excellent Attorney and Staff

Posted by: Arlene, a Child Custody client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Collard

Dennis handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Dennis Collard was extremely sensitive and caring in a highly emotional time. He was fair in his assessment of the issues, always presenting both sides of the argument. However, he was also firm during the negotiations with the other side when needed. He listens well and keeps you informed. His staff is also excellent. Very courteous and prompt to respond. I would highly recommend Dennis Collard and his staff.

A Bright Career in Atlanta- Dennis Collard

Posted by: Marianne, a Divorce client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Collard

I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Well respected by his peers and especially those on the bench. A gentleman. Very responsive, and always kept me informed. Explains things in concise, factual, outline form which is good for note taking and also my understanding. Very knowledgeable and also consults with the best when necessary. Knows what to say and when to say it. Doesn't back down when he knows he's right.

Highly Recommended

Posted by: Paul, a Divorce client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Collard

I hired Dennis 1-6 months ago.

Dennis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Dennis is exceptional. Very focused, intense, listens well, and highly capable. When selecting counsel, you need to have confidence in who you select -- unfortunately you don't really 'know' until you get into the process/ case .. and then it can be too late ... so better to hear from someone else who has already used him in a case with great success -- Dennis is a real pro.. first class - top notch ... I highly recommend Dennis without hesitation.

Dennis Collard

Posted by: Elizabeth, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Collard

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dennis is a competent, knowledgeable and ethical attorney. He is very trustworthy and compassionate. Dennis and his paralegal, Stacy, communicated well with me and kept me abreast of the progress and were prompt at forwarding me all correspondence and documentation throughout my divorce. Dennis did a great job interpreting the law and explaining my options. I would recommend Dennis.

Tuggle divorce

Posted by: Phyllis, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Collard

I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dennis has been wonderful in helping me through a very difficult time. He is very kind as well as professional. I truly feel that I can trust him and am confident that he is doing the best possible job in representing and protecting my interests.

Review of Dennis Collard

Posted by: Bill, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Collard

I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Dennis was calm and cool through the entire process. I thought at times that we should be putting more pressure on our opposition but he remained the course. The opposing lawyer was emotional and unprofessional and Dennis through all of that remained intact, calm and professional. I appreciate the way in which he handled himself . He and Stacy made themselves available whenever i needed them. Some of the communication came without a lot of explanation and i felt that there could have been some preface to why i was being sent the information or exactly what it was for. Some things that could have been different was the fact that when i hired the firm i was exposed to Randy (primary partner) along with Dennis and other members of the staff. But after hiring the firm I never heard from Randy throughout the process other than when i reached out directly to him when Dennis was on leave. I felt that Randy could have at least checked in and followed up.

VLH's review

Posted by: Leigh Hall, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Collard

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

A better prepared, more confident and professional lawyer couldn't exist. He took my divorce case (which involved a TPO, my ex's suicide attempt in front of my child, and the issue of my homosexuality in a very conservative location) and helped turn what was a nightmare into something I felt I could make it through. And, we were ultimately very, very successful. I have already and will continue to recommend Dennis to anyone needing representation.

Non responsive

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Dennis Collard

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Dennis was the most unresponsive professional I have EVER worked with. Emails and phone calls would not be returned...........ever! It took MANY emails before eliciting a response, even though I would wait days before sending another email. It was not as if I was sending them constantly, usually every other week. He had no problem billing me for every email. I had questions that needed a response. He was okay in person and I got a good settlement, but the lack of responsiveness was very annoying, especially when going through a difficult divorce. ALWAYS determine how responsive your lawyer is before you retain them.