Antavius Mitriko Weems’s Reviews

Antavius Mitriko Weems

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Glad he was on my side!!! Joe Clark with a law degree!!!

    Posted by Devon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antavius Weems.
    • I hired Antavius 6-12 months ago.
    • Antavius handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Weems does not play! He is a bulldog for sure! I had another Attorney in my case who was not doing a bad job, but to me, they just was not aggressive enough to deal my Wife and her sneaky snake Attorney. Then a Judge actually--Yes, a Judge referred me to Antavius Weems. Best advice ever! Attorney Weems came into the case kicking butt and taking names. What started out as me feeling like I was responding like a sucker to my ex-wife's every demand, ended with me feeling almost sorry for her and her Attorney (not really though). Mr. Weems made her look stupid and I enjoyed every minute of it. Now when my Ex-Wife acts stupid about anything in the Order, I just say, thats ok, ill call Attorney Weems. She starts cursing and screaming saying how much she hates him and that he's mean...BUT, she backs off the stupid stuff. THANK YOU ATTORNEY ANTAVIUS WEEMS for representing me. I will always sing your praises.

  2. More than a Lawyer......now also a friend

    Posted by a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antavius Weems.
    • I hired Antavius 1-3 years ago.
    • Antavius handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As a high profile person, I hired Antavius to represent me. Of course, in my line of business I had worked with more than one Attorney. I had actually gotten pretty accustomed to the relationship with Attorneys to be very stoic and regimented. I had also gotten quite used to Attorneys who had their staff call me instead of them--even as a high profile person. I was pleasantly surprised when my experience with Antavius Weems was indeed different. Antavius was approachable and available. He is a wealth of knowledge and treats my career like it is his own. He cares personally and is always sharing ideas. I feel protected by Antavius, and that is something that in my field of work that you simply MUST have. I have referred Antavius to several friends and they all have had the same experience. I feel like Antavius is my friend who happens to also be my Attorney. That is important to me.

  3. The Man! Truly!

    Posted by Darryll G, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antavius Weems.
    • I hired Antavius 1-3 years ago.
    • Antavius handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am a professional athlete who had the unfortunate experience of getting married too young. Although I love my son, my ex-wife thought that because I didn't want her anymore that I would walk away from him too. She was wrong! My agent referred me to Antavius Weems who was very helpful in getting me a meaningful custody Order that my ex couldn't control. She kept trying to use my son as a dangling carrot. Now when she acts a fool all I have to do is mention Atty Weems to her and after she curses me out, but she quickly does the right thing. I know she doesn't want to see that guy again. What everybody else says is true. he is a BULLDOG yes, but he really went to bat for me. I appreciate him and his super staff! Keep it going Antavius!

  4. Yeah, yeah yeah!

    Posted by Derrick, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antavius Weems.
    • I hired Antavius 1-3 years ago.
    • Antavius handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This guy is BOSS! I am absolutely Attorney Weems' biggest fan. I am a Father who was in a bad marriage. My wife always used my daughter against me because she knew that was the only way she could hurt me. Antavius Weems put a stop to it and boy did he ever! The Judge told my ex that if she pulled the stunts like she had in the past again, that she would consider switching custody. Attorney Weems laid it all out. It was good watching this young brother work his magic. It was even better watching my ex wife squirm, although I hate to say that, it just felt good!

  5. My Hero! and my Lawyer for life!

    Posted by Sharon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antavius Weems.
    • I hired Antavius more than 3 years ago.
    • Antavius handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    OMG, I am so happy to be able to join the list of others who were satisfied with Attorney Weems as their Attorney. I went through a divorce recently and as a new EX-wife, I have to say that I had become distrustful of all men, so when a friend of mine recommended Antavius I was skeptical, but after researching I knew I needed him. When I tell you that this young man went to bat for me at every turn and hit a home run, I mean it. although I wasnt able to get Alimony for the number of years that I wanted from my lousy ex, Antavius got me enough to make sure that I would be ok, plus child support. He really does make you feel safe and protected when he walks in and just takes control of the courtroom. This is one bad young Lawyer! I was proud of him as though he was like my little brother seeing him in action. Everytime my ex's lawyer tried a tactic, he put him right in his place. I have to say that it also felt good to see him go at my ex-husband's throat when he got him on the stand. He took on the case as if it were his very own personal Divorce and it seems like he felt my anguish. He also has a great paralegal that was assigned to my case (Hi Fred!), and whenever I had a question and Attorney Weems wasnt available, I could always talk to Fred or Ms. Finch. I cant say that my faith is totally restored in men, but I can say that Antavius Weems is one man that I trusted with my life and got just what I needed--a fresh start. Thank you Antavius Weems, Super Lawyer!! MY Lawyer (for life).

  6. Did a great job for me!

    Posted by Carolyn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antavius Weems.
    • I hired Antavius more than 3 years ago.
    • Antavius handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Its great seeing all the positive reviews of Attorney Weems here! It really confirms that I made the right choice. After hearing him on the radio, I hired him for my 24 year Divorce recently. I have enjoyed working with him and seeing him let my ADULTEROUS husband have it! I have been to his office several times and I believe that the "established" law firm that the other person mentioned is actually The Weems Firm's office. His staff is also very knowledgeable and he actually assigned a paralegal from his firm to my case to answer questions for me when he is in court and cant talk to me. I appreciate that responsiveness when I need to talk to my lawyer. I will say that yes, he is expensive, but if you want results, Weems is your man! And to boot, it seems that he really cares.

  7. Worth the price I paid

    Posted by Brent, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Antavius Weems.
    • I hired Antavius more than 3 years ago.
    • Antavius handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I also hired Attorney Weems to represent me in my Divorce. My wife had gotten a lawyer to put me out of my house and make me pay child support without even being able to see my children by making false statements. I was very pleased when Attorney Weems was able to get it reversed and I actually was able to get joint custody of my children with my evil ex. Although I will say that he is a little expensive, Attorney Weems knows his stuff and got me results. That's what counts in my book!

  8. A Bulldog indeed!

    Posted by Tammy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antavius Weems.
    • I hired Antavius more than 3 years ago.
    • Antavius handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Attorney Antavius Weems for my divorce. My EX-husband thought that he had me under a barrel and that I would get no assets, but after Antavius was finished with him, me and my children got everything that we wanted and more. I was very pleased with him. Attorney Weems does not play and is SIMPLY THE BEST!

  9. A real Bulldog who got results

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Antavius Weems.
    • I hired Antavius more than 3 years ago.
    • Antavius handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very satisfied with Atty Weems' services after having been referred to him him by a judge that i know. He was a real bulldog (which is what what I needed for my case) and got me the results that I wanted. He is now my family Lawyer