Shannon Denise Briley’s Reviews

Shannon Denise Briley

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. life changing choice

    Posted by James, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Briley.
    • I hired Shannon 1-6 months ago.
    • Shannon handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    despite every obstacle that was placed in front of Miss Briley not only did we overcome but we absolutely crushed the opposition if you're looking for someone to be on your side every step of the way I recommend her over and over and over again this is the attorney for you!!!!

  2. 11th hour save

    Posted by Bruce, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Briley.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Juvenile matter.

    What started out as a pretty simple case of truancy for our son suddenly went from bad to worse. We knew we needed the help of an attorney fast or our son was doomed. We retained Shannon almost immediately and are thankful we did!
    She jumped right in and was upfront and honest about what we and our son were facing and what her plan was. Shannon was ready and willing to fight for him because she felt , as we did, that our son's case was out of control and had gone way too far.
    She could make no promises because, in this eleventh hour, her job was all about damage control and that's exactly what she accomplished.
    She was great! Her knowledge, efforts and negotiating skills kept our son from being sent to the Youth Detention Center.
    Shannon kept us updated throughout the process as she pursued the ADA for answers and was always available by phone if we needed her.
    In addition to her knowledge and abilities, she has common sense which we find impressive.
    We have and will keep her phone number. If, ever again, we need the help of counsel, Shannon is who we'll call without hesitation. She's the best !

  3. A dying breed

    Posted by Marie M., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Briley.
    • I hired Shannon 6-12 months ago.
    • Shannon handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I reached out to Shannon, a peer from law school, to help resolve an issue I had.
    Even after losing contact after law school, she immediately returned my call and was very friendly. She really put me at ease, since I've been stressing over my situation. She immediately agreed to help me. She has been there to provide support through the legal course but also gives support emotionally and mentally. A last of a dying breed!! Thank you Shannon

  4. Second to none!

    Posted by Rachael, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Briley.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    I retained Shannon approx. 7 months ago when I was wrongfully terminated from my job in December. I was very leary to file a complaint like this seeing as how every other attorney I had spoken to was quick to try and discourage me about filing a suit. Shannon was the only attorney that gave me any sense of hope.
    Shannon is very involved and definitely gives 110%. She is diligent in her craft and keeps in contact every step of the way. Shannon is a fighter and will do everything she can for a successful outcome!

  5. Very good experience

    Posted by Katie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Briley.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I consulted with the firm where Shannon works in January of 2013. I had a serious injury that I had sustained while I was already on maternity leave from work . My job was going to terminate me because I had exhausted all of my FMLA leave. I was panic stricken and my husband and I were prepared to spend our entire savings to retain an attorney to save my job. Shannon suggested that we just start out with a letter she could draft as a courtesy at no cost, and she wrote a very strongly worded letter about how their actions were in violation of federal law. She cited case law and everything! I not only kept my job, but because of my injuries they let me work from home for 2 days a week. It was really cool that during a very stressful time she wasnt quick to take our money and gave us a letter at no cost-- a letter that saved my job.

  6. Free Because Of Attorney Briley

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Briley.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Shannon Denise Briley is the epitome of what a Criminal Defense Attorney should be: highly trained and knowledgeable, responsive to her client's needs, and ABOVE ALL, she is a truly COMPASSIONATE attorney who cares more about a favorabel client outcome, than she does how much dough she can rake in from each client. I had a felony charge where a female client accused me of an awful thing. This accusation caused me to lose my job position with the state of Georgia. Attorney Briley having reviewed and heard the facts of my case, was able to help get the charge DISMISSED (drpped) as of this Past Thursday (5-02-2013). Thank you Attorney, and glory to God. I highly recommend the Criminal Defense Services of Attorney Shannon Denise Briley. Shannon you are the BEST.

  7. civil rights

    Posted by joanne, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Shannon Briley.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Never informed me properly about a civil rights case and an appeal. Very dissapointed with her and her former partner. Was not told they disolved their partnership, caused me added stress, by not knowing what was going on with my case. No paperwork was forwarded to me. Just left me hanging.

    1. Shannon Denise Briley

      Shannon Briley

      Lawyer Comment:

      I remember this case explicitily. The Client signed a contract with my former law partner and discussed the merits of the case as well as the fee agreement with her. I never spoke with the client personally before or at the time he retained her. My invovlement in this case was limited stricltly to assisting the partner research and draft a complaint which was timely submitted to avoid statute of limitations issues. As I informed client, I took a job with the government that precluded my continued involvement in the case meaning my former partner would be the primary attorney. Given that client had only communicated with her about the case and had only met with her to sign the contract this was not an issue. My former partner, Jennifer Knight, had sole control over the case and access to the file from October of 2011 throughout the duration. I have no knowledge of Ms. Knight's communication with him during his case, motions filed, discovery, nor do I have any knowledge whatsover regarding an appeal. I expressed concerns to Ms. Knight at the outset regarding the merits of the case and the Client's exaggeration of injuries that could not be substantiated and his aggressive behavior towards police officers after he attacked his wife. Any interested parties can please the docket of this case by going onto PACER and putting in a search for Harry Collins v. City of Macon, 5:11-CV-00392.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Mark these words anywhere.....

    Posted by D.E. David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Briley.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shannon Briley is now in Private Practice at the Deming Parker Law firm but she was my Public Defender in Lumpkin and White County (Enotah Judicial Circuit) which is primarily (not necessarily negative) a "good ole boy" male dominated system. I had charges against me that while were "justifiable" to any layperson (or Lawyer, for that matter) she undertook and I had little faith that this woman could help me as HIRED legal counsel in my past seemed to disregard my feelings as a defendant much less MY RIGHTS! I WOULD NOT BE HERE writing this had Shannon not been my Attorney!! I would be in prison,I believe, or in a mental ward.

    They say that BIG things come in SMALL packages. I was not prepared for a POWERHOUSE like Shannon and I was mesmerized by her efficiency, knowledge of law and her capacity not only to represent me but to empathize with me concerning my case. Honestly, I was used to "the more money, the better the lawyer." Not so with Shannon. She was, in my eyes, an exemplary attorney in every respect, spending hours-or should I say, days, plodding through paperwork: investigative reports, records and research. I've had many attorneys, but never as skilled and as astute as this attorney. She (for lack of a better description) was a BULLDOG in Court and for the first time in my life I experienced the Justice System WORKING not passing the buck or deal-making for lack of money, time, prejudice or contempt prior to investigation. My hope is that one day soon our Courts will be filled with Judges, District Attorneys, Public Defense and Counselors with her spirit and tenacity...not because of who knows who but because, as "one's" representative..it's the RIGHT THING TO DO! The only drawback is that she left to practice elsewhere..but at least I know if I ever needed an attorney with passion, integrity and TRUE GRIT she's not far away.(little did I know she was taking care of a newborn, three toddlers and a husband while she was taking care of MY legal business

  9. Road Rage vice Hit & Run 2013

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Briley.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    By all means I USCG-CPO (retired), highly recommend the services and expertise of Attorney Shannon Briley. My experience with the "alledge" claim of "hit and run" was handled in the most expeditious, realistic, yet professional manner. The knowledge and advice was indeed invaluable for my defense of such ludicrous claim by individuals who were attempting to collect on me as if they hit the lotter or something. That said, life is much better for me as I speak. I encourage anyone that has a similiar incident to contact Shanon. She is the best and more than qualified. ##Shannon you Rock!!!

  10. Shannon Briley Review

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Briley.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Briley represented me against a debt collection agency. I had previously paid the bill in full but I was still being harassed daily by this particular debt collector.

    Ms. Briley was quickly able to resolve the issue and stop the harassment. She also helped me with communicating to the credit rating agencies and my credit has improved significantly.

    The thing that most impressed with Ms. Briley is that she
    cares. She truly cares and will fight for you.