Back to Donald’s Profile

Client Review

Donald has received 25 client reviews

Strong and professional advocate

Posted by: David, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Kilfin

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Donny was a strong and aggressive advocate in assisting my family in his reprsentation of our sons in several minor issues (DUI and drug possession). He was very thorough and kept us fully informed throughout the process; both cases were resolved in exact manner as discussed so there were no surprises in court. I've engaged nearly 10 attorneys in the last 30 years for various issues (both civil and criminal) and can easily state Donny's professionalism and approach is high caliber -- I would easily work with him in the future.

Extremely professional and works tirelessly on your case

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Kilfin

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Donny handled my case with the utmost care and professionalism. His drive and motivation towards a positive resolution is astounding. I would highly recommend Donny to anyone that requires legal representation.

Donnie Kilfin is the best laywer. He worked tirelessly until he got the best deal my son could get.

Posted by: Angie, a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Kilfin

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My son made some bad choices and he needed a good criminal defense laywer. He was charged 23 felonies. He was going to go to prison for 12 to 15yrs and being charged with even one felony would have ruined the rest of his life. Donnie was more than we could have ever hoped for. He informed us of all our choices and he told us what he thought was the best option in this case. Donnie got the DA to give our son the First Offenders deal. Not only did he not go to prison, Donnie got all the felonies reduced to misdemeanors and he only had to serve six months in jail with probation afterwards. I don't know what I would have done without Donnie. I thought my sons life was over and he is only 19. Donnie held my hand through it all. He never failed to talk us through it or call us back when we had a question or concern. He helped my son through this whole ordeal. He has made a big difference in my sons life, and mine. If you need a laywer that is on your side Donnie Kilfin is your man!!! He will work until he gets the best deal you could get.

A VERY professional and caring attorney

Posted by: Pamela, a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Kilfin

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr. Kilfin represented my DIL who was facing a prison term of up to 8 years. Through his professional knowledge of criminal law and outstanding perseverance, he got the charges reduced to a very minimal sentence with a 6 month house arrest and 6 month in house rehabilitation program and NO PRISON TIME! We were kept in constant contact from Mr. Kilfin throughout this process with no time lasped in getting this case settled. He is diligent and highly respected in his position, which is a plus to have in such a compassionate and caring attorney. We are so very grateful that we had him to represent her as this was a very devastating time for everyone involved and he did a marvelous job and we thank him so much for everything he did. God forbid we should ever need an attorney again, you can bet we will call the best, Donald Kilfin!

Simply Amazed.

Posted by: Mark 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Kilfin

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald Kilfin helped me recently on several traffic violations. I was very impressed with not only the knowledge and ongoing communication throughout the process- but more so the simplicity. He took on what seemed to me to be a very overwhelming and nerve wracking situation, and simplified the entire process into terms that were often too easy to understand. I couldn't be more impressed, thank you Donald, for everything! Simply amazed.

Dui Case

Posted by: Kelli, a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Kilfin

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I hired Donny as my lawyer for a DUI case. He was very knowledgeable and kept me up to date with everything that was going on. He did everything he could to get me the minimum penalties possible, and succeeded in doing so. I did not have to go back to jail and was sentenced to only 40 hours community service, one year probation and a fine. He was able to speak to the policeman and got the officer to drop my administrative license suspension. He was very respectful and did not judge me for the mistake I made. He was very fair with his pricing. I would definitely recommend him. The whole process was new to me and he kept me well informed and made it so much easier for me and my family to understand.

Professional and Informed attorney, very impressed with his representation.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Kilfin

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr. Kilfin recently represented me in a matter in Clayton County, Georgia. I was very impressed with his professionalism and could not have hoped for better result. I would highly recommend him.

Professional Representation

Posted by: David, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Kilfin

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Donny handled my 19 yr old son's case in an excellent manner. We were very pleased with his representation and the results could not have been better! On the day of court, he was the most professional lawyer in the courtroom and we were very happy to have him there for us.

Great Lawyer that will take good care of you!

Posted by: Lane, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Kilfin

Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I had the pleasure of practicing with Donny in Florida. He is conscientious and works diligently for all of his clients. Donny is up on developing case law and goes the extra mile to get extraordinary results. When you speak with Donny you will truly see that he cares about you and your issues. He gives that one on one personal attention to all of his clients and their special needs. You will not regret hiring Donny Kilfin as your lawyer!

Donald J. Kilfin--a successful, knowledgeable, and caring attorney

Posted by: Richard, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Kilfin

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Based on Mr. Kilfin's credentials (and that of his partner) as well as the information provided on his website, I decided to call for an initial review. From the moment I first talked with Mr. Kilfin I knew I had selected the right attorney. He listened carefully to everything I had to say and then fully explained the issues involved with my case. He explained each element of the charges, enumerated the specific points of the law which would impact my case, and ensured that I understood everything fully. He then outlined the measures he would take (in collaboration with his partner) to defend me if I chose to retain him as my attorney. Only after I had been given everything I needed to know was the issue of cost(s) mentioned...costs which I found very reasonable. I then requested an in-person meeting wherein he immediately made room for me on his schedule. He is very personable and knowledgeable and took as much time as I needed in order to be comfortable with my decision to retain his firm. Meeting personally with Mr. Kilfin only confirmed that I had made the right choice. During the time he represented me, I was kept informed of every action taken related to the case. More than just a client-attorney relationship, he expressed and demonstrated genuine concern for me. Due to his persuasive written arguments and personal contact with the prosecutor, the charges related to my case were dropped. I give my highest recommendation to Mr. Kilfin.