Suesan Ann Miller’s Reviews

Suesan Ann Miller

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI? what DUI?

    Posted by Matt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suesan Miller.

    Suesan was absolutely wonderful throughout the entire process; I couldn't have chosen a better representative. She was always present for the numerous court proceedings and made me feel confident that my case was in good hands. Any time I needed information, her delightful legal team was right there to help. Were it not for her knowledgable help, I wouldn't have my driver's license back, nor would my record be expunged of this most inconvient circumstance. I would highly recommend her expertise to anyone in need of a competent defense against a DUI.

  2. Works Very Hard for her client

    Posted by Joyce,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suesan Miller.
    • I hired Suesan 1-6 months ago.

    Ms. Miller stayed on top on things. She reassured us throughout the case. She knows the law and brought everything to court possible. At times she is hard to get in touch with her due to her busy schedule, however, her staff gets her messages when she is busy. and she gets back to you! She will work and fight for you with experience and knowledge. Don't hesitate to use Ms. Miller as your lawyer!

  3. Suesan Miller Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suesan Miller.
    • I hired Suesan 1-3 years ago.
    • Suesan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Miller and her staff were very courteous and made us feel extremely relaxed during difficult circumstances. We were not made to wait and were immediately seen by Ms. Miller. Although I did not need the service, I did notice that her staff was bilingual. Ms. Miller kept us informed all during our proceedings and advised us as to the probable outcome thereof. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone in need of legal services.

  4. An Attorney dedicated to Justice

    Posted by Tony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suesan Miller.
    • I hired Suesan 1-3 years ago.
    • Suesan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Suesan is an excellent criminal defense attorney that will believe in you, your innocence, and will fight to defend you. Be honest with her and she will be honest with you. If you are guilty she will work hard to help get you the mercy that you may or may not deserve but she is there for you regardless.

    Through her hard work I was granted the mercy of the court and did not have to serve any time in jail for an offense that I was clearly guilty of and the prosecution was asking for 120 days in jail.

    I would definitely recommend her regardless of your guilt or innocence. She works hard, truly cares, and has a heart of gold.

  5. Fabulous counselor

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suesan Miller.
    • I hired Suesan 1-3 years ago.
    • Suesan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was (still am, actually) a legal novice when I had my DUI and accompanying felony charges for a stupid mistake I made. The felony charges were pretty ridiculous and just seemed to be piled on to see how miserable my life could be made.

    Suesan was extremely professional in ALL of her interactions with myself and everyone in court. She kept me apprised of everything that was happening and potential ramifications. The charge that I was guilty of (the DUI) she ensured was handled appropriately and, while I despised the charade of DUI school and the huge cost of probation, walked me through the post-hearing process graciously, always treating me like a three-dimensional person, not a low-life.

    Her legal acumen really shone when the silly (but potentially career-killing) felony charges were dismissed due to basically a "double jeopardy" issue that she brought to the court's attention.

    In a related issue where I totally forgot to show up for court, her excellent relationship with the local judges kept my lack of time-management skills from adversely impacting me.

    One of the best things about being her client is that she took the time to learn the community causes that I am passionate about, and makes a point to help out with her endorsement and participation.

    A legal whiz, champion of the underdog, treating her clients as equals not inferiors, and a contributing member to her community. You just can't get any better that Suesan!

  6. PLEASE TAKE THE TIME TO READ THIS REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Rhett, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suesan Miller.
    • I hired Suesan 1-3 years ago.
    • Suesan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Suesan Miller has my UTMOST recomomendation for anybody with legal issues. Please do not try and consider any other lawyer without atleast consulting with her. I have a very serious background and have been to court more times then you can count on 4 hands. I have researched and used most any top name lawyer around my area (Henry County) I feel obliged to urge anybody reasearching this webpage for a good lawer to hire Suesan Miller. Out of my whole history of lawyers i have NEVER met one as good as she is. Many of my past lawyers have smiled in my face took my money and really didnt get me anything better then i would have got if i just showed up on my own. I just hope atleast 1 person can read this and take my advice because it will help save you as she saved me.
    I was charged with my 3rd DUI early in 2013. I failed my field sobriety test miserably in the way they score it. I quikly started researching for the best lawyer i could find on these type cases. Needless to say i came across Suesan Millers name numerous of times. I scheduled an appointment to talk with her and we went over my whole case. I felt comfortable with her right from the get go. She advised me that my case should go to trial and i didnt ask any questions i had full faith in her.
    Over the 9 months it took me to go to trial Suesan and her employee's constantly stayed in touch with me and let me know everything that was going on. She showed up with me on 2 different probation revocations and we walked out of both unbelievably with no jail time. While waiting for my trial i have had 3 other friends that had used her get their charges dropped completely on similar offenses. I can only help so many people through word of mouth but hope whoever reads this takes me very serious.
    I am in absolute awe in how professional Suesan was during my trial. If i had to put an exact word on her i would say "Clever". I was absolutley impressed (lack of a better word) in how she handled it. I was aquitted of all 3 charges by the end of it which didnt come to a complete suprise to me after witnessing her defend my case. I guess she just has that sparkling personality to win over a jury to go with her knowledge in criminal defense.
    Please if you took the time to read this do not think im trying to sell you just because she did good for me. I just feel like i can help so many people if they just come across this little review.
    .

  7. THE ONLY LAWYER YOU WILL EVER NEED

    Posted by Jennifer, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suesan Miller.
    • I hired Suesan more than 3 years ago.
    • Suesan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I HAD THE PRIVIEGE OF HAVING MS. MILLER REPRESENT ME WHEN I HAD RECEIVED SEVERAL TICKETS FOR NUMEROUS VIOLATIONS. I HAD AN EXPIRED TIAG, NO INSURANCE AND A SPEEDING TICKET. SHE WENT TO COURT WITH ME AND MADE ME FEEL SO AT EASE. SHE EXPLAINED EXACTLY WHAT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN IN COURT AND JUST BY HER MERE PRESENCE AND THE WAY SHE CONDUCTED HERSELF IN COURT, I KNEW I WAS IN GOOD HANDS. SHE WAS ABLE TO GET MY EXPIRED TAG AND NO INSURANCE TICKETS DROPPED. I PLEAD NO LO ON THE SPEEDING TICKET AND DID NOT RECEIVE ANY POINTS. MS. MILLER IS VERY PERSONALBE YET VERY CONFIDENT AND KNOWS HER STUFF. I WAS BLOWN AWAY BY THE WAY SHE JUST TOOK CHARGE AND DISCUSSED MY CASE WITH THE SOLICITOR AND WAS ABLE TO MY SITUATION WORKED OUT. SHE IS THE BEST AND I WOULD DEFINITELY USE MS. MILLER AGAIN AND I RECOMMEND HER EVERY CHANCE I GET.

  8. Compassion and Experience - A Winning Combination !

    Posted by Pam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suesan Miller.
    • I hired Suesan 1-3 years ago.
    • Suesan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Miller is one of the most compassionate and proficient lawyers that I have dealt with both in my personal life and business experience. She is well-organized and follows through with all aspects of her clients' case. I would highly recommend her to handle any type of case but especially all forms of drug or alcohol related charges. She recently helped me with a personal case and provided all the help, support, and hand-holding needed to give our family comfort during this situation. I have worked with her on many substance abuse related cases professionally and have found her to go above and beyond in making sure that all of her clients get the best outcome for their situation.

  9. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suesan Miller.
    • I hired Suesan 1-3 years ago.
    • Suesan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Suesan Miller was very helpful in my case she was always responceive to my needs and got my cases resolved quickly, and was able to get my charges reduced. Mrs. Miller was always available by phone and kept in contact with me at every turn. I am so very glad to have Mrs Miller as my attorney.

  10. Does not follow up, does not do what she says and does not understand the laws

    Posted by Bill, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Suesan Miller.
    • I hired Suesan 1-3 years ago.
    • Suesan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son received a super speeder ticket in GA and she represented us. Both before and after getting a call returned or getting items follow up on were impossible. Going in she say the state DDS may send a letter saying the license would be suspended and if so send it to here and she would handle it. Sent it and bugged her for weeks to follow up as she said she would be she never did. I called DDS and they said they levied a second charge and suspended his license for 6 month. DDS did indicate he could get a limited permit to drive to and from school and work and it needed to be signed by the judge. I printed it out, filled it out, scanned and sent to Suesan and have bugged her at least a dozen times to get it signed and guess what, a month later and NOTHING. Wish I would have paid with a credit card instead of check so I could dispute the charge.

    1. Suesan Ann Miller

      Suesan Miller

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm truly sorry this client was unhappy with his service from this firm. However, he posted this before his case was even through. I did return his e-mails and I did speak with him on the phone, about this matter. I did ask the Judge to sign the waiver she said No. I then scheduled a specially set, walk in hearing, to plea his case again and to see if I could get the Judge to sign the waiver. We walked into court and we got the waiver signed. I even sent a partial refund to the client when I realized he was unhappy (and before I read this review.) His response was that he was tearing up the check because I really did come through for them in the end. I work very hard for each and every client that I have, and certainly try to the best of my ability to make sure every clients needs are met.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag