Nathaniel Michael Smith’s Reviews

Nathaniel Michael Smith

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. review for Nathaniel Smith

    Posted by Bart, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Smith handled a divorce case for me in a very professonal and courteous manner. He responded to any question I had very promptly. I felt very confident with his knowledge and expertise and was glad he was in my corner.

  2. Successful Divorce Counsel

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    On a point of law, when opposing counsel asked for award that was not in the filed complaint, Nate got
    the judge to observe that can't be done. Very respectful demeanor in the courtroom. Nate has the
    ability and practice to focus in on the important issues, avoiding info overload. He was able to achieve
    the outcome I was hoping for. Very competent.

  3. Excellent local attorney

    Posted by Kevin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Smith has provided me with excellent service for my needs. He is knowledgeable, friendly, and very upfront and honest. I would definitely use him for any future legal needs.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Smith is a great attorney to have for divorce/child custody cases. He's really demonstrated knowledge, integrity, and skill during my case. I would recommend him to anyone in need of this same legal service.

  5. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I think Mr. Smith is an excellent attorney. He handled my issues with expertise and help to ensure a victory in my case. He has an astonishing attention to detail and key facts. He did the unheard of, which is to help a father get primary custody of his children from the mother. I can never thank him enough for how he helped my family. I was not in the same state as the case, but he treated me with the same urgency as those clients in Mcdonough. Mr. Smith is an investment worth making.

  6. Outstanding service and an all around excellent local Lawyer

    Posted by Kim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Smith made me feel comfortable and completely confident through the entire process of filing for and obtaining my divorce. He is extremely knowledgable and kept me informed of the proceedings throughout. He also made himself available to answer any questions or concerns that I had. Everything was streamlined from beginning to end and I credit his expertise and experience for this. I highly recommend Mr. Smith and am grateful for the service he offers.

  7. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Renaulda Cook Roussell, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I enjoyed working with my lawyer. He was very informative and was prompt at returning my phone calls, as well as emailing back when needed. I have no major complaints on Mr Nathaniel. He has done an excellent job on my case and I wish him the best of luck on his future cases. God Bless You!

  8. EXCELLENT ATTORNEY

    Posted by Ashley, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nathaniel was the best attorney I have worked with. He was always very easy to get in touch with either by email or phone. Always very honest and upbeat throughout my case. I cant say enough good things about Nathaniel as an attorney. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family or anyone looking for an attorney!

  9. Great new attorney in McDonough!

    Posted by Sherry, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Smith has handled my case thoroughly and professionally while communicating with me in a timely manner. His pricing and payment terms are reasonable and flexible. He is a conscientious young attorney with a bright future in the Henry County area.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Mary, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nathaniel is an amazing attorney, very professional, kind, and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an attorney who will get the job done right, and will hire him myself again if the occasion arises.

Feel free to contact my office for an appointment for a free consultation.

678-849-4748