Nathaniel Michael Smith’s Reviews

Nathaniel Michael Smith

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest and Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Doyle, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nathaniel Smith has been my attorney for the past 4 to 5 years, pretty much as soon as he was licensed. He has been incredible handling my cases from child support, child custody, alimony, and even one for my business. I have used other attorneys in the past and have always felt they were more concerned about getting my money than actually helping me. Mr. Smith, who is a family man, has always treated me like I was part of his family. His prices are more than fair and he is always willing to work with you on payments. When I say I have an attorney for life, I do. You can't go wrong with Nathaniel Smith.

  2. Wise and Caring Counsel

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My divorce was such an emotional, frightening, and confusing time - especially since there is a child involved - and Mr. Smith did a fantastic job of helping me stay grounded and focused. When I was overwhelmed with interrogatories, document gathering, and other grueling assignments, he made time to walk me through the process until I was 100% confident that everything was in place. And when I thought I would fall to pieces because of the shenanigans and persecution from my ex, Mr. Smith was there to answer my questions and advise me on how to legally protect my child, my home, and myself. His counsel during mediation and prioritizing of essential details, helped me temper my emotional responses and negotiate more effectively. He is wise, encouraging, warm, knowledge, and available. His personal attention made me feel that my case was top priority.

  3. Recommendation

    Posted by Thomas, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nathaniel Smith provided me with excellent legal representation. I am pleased with his services. He is extremely knowledgeable about domestic law and courtroom procedures. He is personable, reasonable, and fair.

  4. Great lawyer

    Posted by LaWanda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Smith handled my complicated divorce case easily. He was readily available for questions or concerns by e-mail and responded to my phone calls promptly.

  5. Review of Nathaniel Smith

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Smith did an excellent job on my divorce case. What was supposed to be a pretty straight forward case became quite difficult. Mr. Smith was able to keep things from escalating out of control even further, and resolved my case in reasonable amount of time given how uncooperative the defendant and her attorney were being.

  6. Unproffesional and Unreliable

    Posted by Kellie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Unfortunately, my experience was very short lived because no one would answer the phones at the office. When I was finally able to get someone on the phone to make an appointment, they put it in his calendar incorrectly so his consultation call to me was extremely late. Then I made an appt. to come in and drop off my retainer fee and signed contract, and again it was written down incorrectly and my appt. was missed. I have decided to seek counsel elsewhere, and I suggest others to do the same until Mr. Smith has assistants capable of keeping a calendar.

    1. Nathaniel Michael Smith

      Nathaniel Smith

      Lawyer Comment:

      This person was never a client. I offered a contract for her to retain my services but retracted that offer after her harassing treatment of my office staff.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  7. Great Representation!!

    Posted by Shane, a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Internet matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nathan handled my case like few attorneys do these days. He went out of his way to help me which intern showed me that he actually cares about his clients and their situations. He gave me options on how to handle my situation that other attorneys i talked to just threw under the bus. I was very impressed by his knowledge and use of the law. Its good to know that his office is in my area if anything like this ever happens again. Thank you ..Shane

  8. review for Nathaniel Smith

    Posted by Bart, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Smith handled a divorce case for me in a very professonal and courteous manner. He responded to any question I had very promptly. I felt very confident with his knowledge and expertise and was glad he was in my corner.

  9. Successful Divorce Counsel

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    On a point of law, when opposing counsel asked for award that was not in the filed complaint, Nate got
    the judge to observe that can't be done. Very respectful demeanor in the courtroom. Nate has the
    ability and practice to focus in on the important issues, avoiding info overload. He was able to achieve
    the outcome I was hoping for. Very competent.

  10. Excellent local attorney

    Posted by Kevin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Smith.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Smith has provided me with excellent service for my needs. He is knowledgeable, friendly, and very upfront and honest. I would definitely use him for any future legal needs.

Feel free to contact my office for an appointment for a free consultation.

678-849-4748