Mark Anthony Skibiel’s Reviews

Mark Anthony Skibiel

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Satisfied Client

    Posted by Angela, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Skibiel walked with me through the process and kept me informed of all options from beginning to end. He was very accessible and always returned calls promptly. He was very knowledgeable. I was very comfortable following his advice and guidance. I was more than satisfied with the services provided.

  2. Workers Compensation

    Posted by Jan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.

    I found Mr. Mark Skibiel to be very knowledgeable and professional. If I had any questions regarding my claim he would explain every detail to me making sure I fully understood. I would highly recommend Mr. Mark Skibiel!

  3. A great Attorney

    Posted by Maricus, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark is great and professional Attorney. He knows his job and he will keep you informed on your case. He handled my case great and I'm more the satisfied.

  4. "Very cool Attorney"

    Posted by Diane from Jonesboro, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark worked hard on my case. He kept me informed and was very professional. I was very pleased with my case result! I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  5. Top Notch Southside Lawyer

    Posted by Dale, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    How refreshing to find a lawyer who is intelligent and down to earth - there was no monkey business here - Mark was straight forward and bulldozed right to the point. He kept me informed the entire case and knew that I was not looking for a "windfall" but an honest settlement for something that was clearly the fault of the Company. If honesty is what you are looking for - Mark is the lawyer for you.

  6. Knowledgeable , Informative , hard working

    Posted by Bruenetter, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Mark Skibiel was very up front and very informative I never waited more than a day for a call back from him about my case. I would recommend Mr. Skibiel for any future legal matters in my future not only for myself but for my most important accent my family. If you are looking for a lawyer I would truly recommend Mr. Skibiel one other thing I learned that he is a great family man and that is a great quality in the world today.

  7. Great lawyer always called me back kept me informed answer all my questions.

    Posted by Johnny, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was hurt on the job and was not getting the medical attention that I needed. I called several lawyers in the area no one called me back but Mark. He called me from his cell phone after hours and set me up to meet with him the very next day. He got my weekly benefit check coming back to me after workers comp stop sending them plus back pay and penalty.He also got me the properly medical attention I needed and a very large settlement that I was not expecting. I would recommend him to anyone.

  8. A Great guy to have in your corner.w

    Posted by Earnest,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.

    Mr Skibiel is a Great person to help you with issues you may have with your case. Very hands on and informative. His team is phenomenal they take care of there client with the truth.

  9. W/Comp case with Mark A. Skibiel attny.

    Posted by David, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Although my case was long, (10 years), Mark made sure I was protected and had my well being and needs at the front of his handling of my case. Mark is very knowledgeable and went out of his way to educate me which also made communication much easier. He also made sure I understood each and every step before the next one came which made things much easier for me as well while trying to navigate through the legal maze and legal-eze of W/C laws. Early on Mark was able to have my benefits restored even after my return to work, the benefits terminating and then my being "let-go". Being with a company for 10 years and having what I thought was a decent relationship and being terminated was devastating on several levels. Mark's getting my benefits reinstated was a G-dsend. He was also able to get me to the best Dr.'s around to handle my medical needs. After that, I simply trusted Mark 100% and knew that he would do what was needed and right for me. Mark and his staff made me feel as if I was his only client, all the while knowing that I was not. At times when I would reach my lowest lows, Mark was there with a professional and understanding ear. I never felt as if I was forgotten or that another case was taking focus away from mine. I am willing to bet that Mark and his staff treat all of his clients with the same respect, compassion and professionalism that he treated me with. All of the advice and recommendations I received from Mark was dead on point. There is no one else I would consider recommending to anyone should they fall prey to any personal injury or on the job injury other than Mark Skibiel. I do not know where I would be today were it not for Mark and his staff taking the reigns and handling every aspect of my case. I was and am very fortunate to have found Mark A. Skibiel P.C. and I am very pleased with the outcome of my W/C claim.

  10. Pleased

    Posted by Louise, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was very pleased with Mark and would recommend him highly for y our needs. He was pleasant to work with and very good at making sure you understood what you was signing. Very satisfied with him as my first experience with having to have a lawyer.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

770-968-3445