Mark Anthony Skibiel’s Reviews

Mark Anthony Skibiel

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Great guy to have in your corner.w

    Posted by Earnest,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.

    Mr Skibiel is a Great person to help you with issues you may have with your case. Very hands on and informative. His team is phenomenal they take care of there client with the truth.

  2. W/Comp case with Mark A. Skibiel attny.

    Posted by David, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Although my case was long, (10 years), Mark made sure I was protected and had my well being and needs at the front of his handling of my case. Mark is very knowledgeable and went out of his way to educate me which also made communication much easier. He also made sure I understood each and every step before the next one came which made things much easier for me as well while trying to navigate through the legal maze and legal-eze of W/C laws. Early on Mark was able to have my benefits restored even after my return to work, the benefits terminating and then my being "let-go". Being with a company for 10 years and having what I thought was a decent relationship and being terminated was devastating on several levels. Mark's getting my benefits reinstated was a G-dsend. He was also able to get me to the best Dr.'s around to handle my medical needs. After that, I simply trusted Mark 100% and knew that he would do what was needed and right for me. Mark and his staff made me feel as if I was his only client, all the while knowing that I was not. At times when I would reach my lowest lows, Mark was there with a professional and understanding ear. I never felt as if I was forgotten or that another case was taking focus away from mine. I am willing to bet that Mark and his staff treat all of his clients with the same respect, compassion and professionalism that he treated me with. All of the advice and recommendations I received from Mark was dead on point. There is no one else I would consider recommending to anyone should they fall prey to any personal injury or on the job injury other than Mark Skibiel. I do not know where I would be today were it not for Mark and his staff taking the reigns and handling every aspect of my case. I was and am very fortunate to have found Mark A. Skibiel P.C. and I am very pleased with the outcome of my W/C claim.

  3. Pleased

    Posted by Louise, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was very pleased with Mark and would recommend him highly for y our needs. He was pleasant to work with and very good at making sure you understood what you was signing. Very satisfied with him as my first experience with having to have a lawyer.

  4. Workers' Comp Claim

    Posted by Mickey, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Mark was very helpful in everything concerning my workers' comp case. I was informed every step of the way by Mark and his office staff. He is very professional, trustworthy and dependable. Through it all, Mark was diligent in getting my case settled.

  5. Previous Workers Comp Client

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Mark and his office staff did an excellent job of keeping me informed and making sure I was aware of all my workers comp options. You can trust what he says. He is responsive and his team very professional. My case took a long time but through it all Mark didn't give up.

  6. Morris of Locust Grove, GA

    Posted by Morris, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I had a preexisting back injury that was became a lot worse after a work accident. Mark was able to get me medical coverage including surgery and income benefits for over two years. He then helped me settle my case for a significant amount. Mark was very good at explaining things and helping me understand the law.

  7. Iesha Webster, Car Accident

    Posted by Iesha Webster, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    This was the first car accident that I was in and my son was with me. I had trouble finding lawyers and just looked Mr. Skibiel up in the phone book. This was the best response to all my problems and concerns. The team is on time with everything and is able to answer any question necessary. I loved this attorney office and would recommend them and go back if necessary. Thank You Mark A. Skibiel and team for all of you guys hard work to make sure me and my son was taking care of and seeing us through the difficult sitation we went through.
    I can't think you enough for the firms hard work. Please continue to do the hard work you'll do; We had the best firm working with us.

  8. Client from Decatur

    Posted by Lawrence, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Mark handled a worker's compensation claim for me. He kept me informed at all times. He was very competent in the handling of my case. I was very pleased with the results of my case!

  9. Recommendation

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I had my accident and needed an attorney, I did not know who to call because I am not from the area. I selected Attorney Skibiel from the Yellow pages, because of his years of experience, location, and honest looking face . Excellent choice for me!. Attorney Skibiel was very kind, kept me informed and he or his paralegal were always available to address all my questions and concerns. With all the stress of the doctors visits and therapy it was a relief to know that he was taking care of all the legal matters, such as bills and payment letters. I feel very confident that he represented me with my best interest in mind. During negotiations, I know he fought for me. The outcome was very successful!. , I will gladly recommend Attorney Skibiel to anyone

  10. Thankful

    Posted by Chris, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Skibiel.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Mark after looking online and read a few reviews. After 15 minutes in his office and him giving my case a cursory review, he put myself and my wife at ease with, HIS, confidence, knowledge and willingness to immediately begin getting me the medical attention I needed. He was direct and to the point. He didn't beat around the bush when describing what I can expect. He continually kept me informed of our "battles" and when it would be necessary to fight and how. He was very realistic and kept Georgia Worker's Compensation law in the forefront of our case. His approach made me feel that he took a personal interest in my health and my receiving proper care. Mark and his staff went that extra mile for my family, with their compassion and willingness to work for me and I will be forever thankful.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

770-968-3445