Elizabeth J. Kuhn’s Reviews

Elizabeth J. Kuhn

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. 5 star for sure!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Kuhn.

    100% pleased!!! I would recommend them to anyone! Powerhouse of attorneys! Definitely will be using them again if needed in the future!

  2. Liz DOMINATES the courtroom!

    Posted by Justin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Kuhn.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-6 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went Hait & Kuhn in May of 2013 to review an uncontested divorce. My consultation was with Liz Kuhn. She did an excellent job reviewing the uncontested. She explained some things and I determined I was getting a pretty raw deal. So I had my (now) ex-wife served with a contested divorce. It was a long and tough road but Hait & Kuhn was really there for me. We all worked very hard. I mediated joint custody but when my ex tried to move our daughters hundred of miles away, I was given my options and we ended up modifying custody. I, as a man, ended up the custodial parent of my daughters!

    She is an impressive litigator, who definitely has a passion for law. In trial she was quick on her feet and had a rhythm to her questioning I found quite effective. The entire firm has been responsive to my inquiries, via telephone and email. I would definitely refer friends and family and return to their firm for any legal services.

  3. Phenomenal Attorney with World Class Professionalism

    Posted by Margaret, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Kuhn.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was introduced to Elizabeth Kuhn 2 years ago. She came highly recommended from other attorneys in her field. I was served with custody papers and at the time had no idea what this meant for me. Lizz directed me patiently step by step through what I could expect. I felt that her fees were reasonable and her knowledge was vast. During this process Lizz and her paralegal team made sure that I was handling the process well. If I had any questions they were very prompt with returning my emails and phone calls. Lizz gives a very realistic point of view to a very emotional process. She thinks clearly and gives accurate and appropriate directions, which provided me a level of sanity to cope with this process. She was able to argue my case adequately and resolve any major issues without my case having to go to court. I have and will continue to recommend Elizabeth Kuhn to all of my family and friends. I am confident in her abilities as an attorney and am forever grateful for the role she played in helping me get my life back on track.

  4. Wonderful Attorney - Highly Recommended - Very Satisfied Client

    Posted by Jenna, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Kuhn.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Elizabeth Kuhn vigorously represented me during a child support matter against my ex. She always took the time to answer my questions and always made me feel like I was an important client, even though my case was a simple matter. She was knowledgable and professional and I was very comfortable with her as my legal representative. Her entire staff was amazing and always so helpful and quick to respond to any questions I had. I was fully informed of the process and what to expect so nothing came as a surprise. I had full and complete confidence in Ms. Kuhn and her firm and I definitely know who to call in case I'm in need of legal assistance in the future.

  5. Divorce/Custody

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    • I recommend Elizabeth Kuhn.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was involved in a divorce and custody action that Hait, Eichelzer & Kuhn represented me in. I am the father of a two year old daughter. I had nothing short of an uphill battle. In the end I was able to get custody of my daughter due to the professionalism and insight of this law firm. they were always quick to reply and kept in touch every step of the way. I would recommend their services to anyone.

  6. Attornery Liz Kuhn is knowledgeable , professional and understands the importantance of family.

    Posted by Pat, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Kuhn.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Family matter.

    We hired the Hait, Eichelzer & Kuhn firm November of 2011 to pursue Grandparent Visitation Rights. Our son passed away at the age of 33 and little more than a year later our daughter-in-law denied us visitation to our granddaughter. Liz and her team worked with my wife and I to try and gain visitation with our granddaughter. My daughter-in-law has since moved out of state which has complicated our pursuit. Liz and her team assisted us in reaching an amicable agreement that has given us some of the rights we were pursuing. My wife and I would recommend Liz and the firm to anybody needing legal assistance with Grandparent visitation.

  7. Emergency Custody Hearing

    Posted by Ashley, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Kuhn.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The most aggresive and attentive lawyer to have on your side. I had an emergency custody hearing which was brought on by the opposing party, and the plaintiff accused me of some pretty serious things, all while she was on vacation. She and her wonderful hard-working staff were able to get it post-poned. While in court, she evoked the fear of God into the plaintiff, and made him and his lawyer look like fools. When you research the type of lawyer you need for a difficult custody battle, she literally fits the profile. She knows the judges. She is fierce.

  8. My review of LIzz Kuhn (from Hait, Eichelzer, & Kuhn) regarding my divorce.

    Posted by Leslie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Kuhn.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to Hait, Eichelzer & Kuhn to file for divorce. At first I just wanted counsel about divorce and the process. I met with Lizz Kuhn, she right away made me feel at ease, and explained the divorce process acording to my situation while explaining my rights to me. Once my decision had been made I met with her again and she did all the paperwork with me upfront. I really liked that we did a parenting plan right away and was fair to both parties involved. Most of all she was looking out for my kids and what was best for them in this process. She helped me create a plan that would help the kids feel secure with both parents even though we would be divorced. My children were my main concern and I never worried about their well being during this process. She gave me options in serving the papers to my spouse; I really liked choosing how to best handle the process. She was available to answer any question I had. She was friendly, supportive and allowed all decisions to be mine. She was not vindictive against my spouse as I did not at all want that kind of divorce. She never forced her opinion and only gave suggestions to best fit my situation as divorce is an individual process and they are all different. In the end my ex-husband and I were able to settle and the divorce was final only 3 months after filling. I will and have recommended her to friends needing a lawyers help during this difficult time. I am very pleased with the result I received working with Lizz.

  9. Responsive and Integrity

    Posted by Caroline, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Kuhn.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lizz was a breath of fresh air during my custody battle and divorce. I say this due to the fact I had a horrible experience and lost a significant amount of money with the first attorney I retained. She is an exceptional lawyer who knows the laws, fights ethically and with integrity but also understands the realities of divorce and child custody battles due to having walked in these shoes herself in the course of her life, thus is empathetic to the distress of her clients but tenacious in caring for your legal needs. I highly recommend her and will utilize her in the future if legal issues arise.

  10. This firm is wonderfull !

    Posted by Rita, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Kuhn.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Hait, Eichelzer & Kuhn to handle my divorce. It was a very good expierence. I was very pleased with the instant response to questions by phone or emails. It took longer than I anticipated to settle, but I was told up front that it could take about a year. It was at no fault of theirs, between the Sheriff's office dropping the ball at the beginning, the oppossing council taking all kinds of time off for one reason or another and various other delay tactics, we stood strong and reached a settlement. I was very comfortable with their invoicing policy. After the initial retainer I was only billed for the work completed each month. My bill was higher than I expected, but again, that was due to the oppossing council's motions, phone calls and emails. There are circumstances that you do not have any control of. I found Lizz to be very aware of all phases of my case. I first met with Lizz at her office to prepare for the pretrial meeting. She is very knowledgable. We discussed my case in depth. I felt very at ease, and excited to move forward. Lizz and the entire office are very honest and friendly. I will use Liz and Hait, Eichelzer & Kuhn again if need be.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

770-517-0045