Shelley Ann Elder’s Reviews

Shelley Ann Elder

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Shelley Elder is Awesome!!!

    Posted by Jim, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Elder.
    • I hired Shelley 1-6 months ago.
    • Shelley handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I trust Shelly and her firm with all my family's legal affairs. She has done so much for us in guiding us in the right direction as far as Estate and Trust planning is concerned. We would refer her to any of our friends and anyone who was looking for a great financial minded attorney. Shelley is awesome at what she does and so is her team! She also recently helped me set up an LLC and a small business agreement and did an amazing job!

  2. Shelley actually saved our life!

    Posted by Leah, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Elder.
    • Shelley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was recommended by a close friend of mine over 40 years. So when a friend like that tells you about an attorney thats trustworthy, you can take that to the bank. Shelley treated us as if we were family and that gave us so much comfort. She took all of our worries away & I don't know what I would have done without her. So knowledgeable & that's what you need when you need an attorney. I feel like she gave us a 2nd look at life and that has given me the desire to keep my finances in order & never get in that kind of debt again. You can't go wrong my calling on her if you ever need an attorney!

  3. A Lawyer you can trust.

    Posted by Tom, a Partnership client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Elder.
    • I hired Shelley 1-3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Partnership matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Shelley for about 5 years and in that time she is not only my Attorney but has also become a good friend. Shelley has updated my Family Trust, she set up a partner agreement and she was very helpful when I sold our business. I have also referred her to several friends that have also used her services and are also very happy.
    I do and will continue to utilize Shelley's services and will refer her to anyone I know when they need an attorney.

  4. Very professional, and detailed !!

    Posted by John, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Elder.
    • I hired Shelley 1-3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I would recommend Shelley to anyone that is needing her her type of expertise. She is incredibly detailed, very knowledgeable, and really helped make our situation seamless. I can't imagine getting better care with more detail, and in a timely matter. We refer everybody to her with the assurance they are in the best hands they can be in.

  5. Amazing Experience

    Posted by Brian, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Elder.
    • I hired Shelley more than 3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As going through a divorce, I found myself in a scary financial situation in which I had no idea what to do. At the time, I didn't know what my options were. The last think I ever wanted to do was to file bankruptcy because I thought it would be a very negative thing to do and would hinder me financially for the rest of my life.

    I contacted Shelly and explained to her that I was very nervous about my situation and consulted her about my options and repercussions on filing bankruptcy. Shelly made the whole process very clear to me and explained my options. Shelly also set my mind at ease by explaining the effects of the options in which we were discussing.

    Going ahead with bankruptcy appeared to be my only option at that time in my life. Shelly make the whole process from beginning to end very painless. Shelly was very professional and walked me through every step of the way. The result was very favorable and I could not have been more Blessed, having her represent me through life's most scariest and challenging time.

    To this day, years later, if I have any questions pertaining financial questions that come up as a result of the bankruptcy, Shelly and her staff are more than willing to assist!!

    I am hear to say that although I may had been nervous, thinking I would never be able to have credit again, I had been able to purchase a new family van at a great interest rate and am now looking at being approved for another home mortgage loan.

    I had recommended Shelly to a colleague of mine a year ago and I heard nothing but praises from his experience.

    Thank you Shelly for helping me get my life back on track - You have been a Blessing to me and I pray success on you and your business!

  6. Excellent Process. Shelley cares !

    Posted by Al, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Elder.
    • I hired Shelley 1-3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shelley helped me with Power of Attorney documents for my family. The experience was very pleasant. Shelley took the time to explain what each document meant and their importance. She was patient and informative with the process.

    She has a big heart and it shows with the way she cares for her clients. I will use her again and again for my future family planning needs.

  7. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Louie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Elder.
    • I hired Shelley 1-3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shelley was personable and down to earth with her evaluation of my case. She asked me what I wanted and expected, all the while evaluating my needs and concerns. She laid out my options and made it clear about what I could expect. She did not tell me what I should do, but instead laid out a plan based on my goals. She communicated the process and helped me work through to a successful outcome. I have already recommended her to several people I know and will continue to do so.

  8. Bankruptcy attorney

    Posted by Ashley, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Elder.
    • I hired Shelley 1-3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Shelley as your attorney. She is more than willing to go that extra mile. My husband & I had to file bankruptcy last year and Shelley was extremely knowledgeable throughout the entire process. She held our hands, walked us through the steps and was available anytime we needed her to answer questions, address concerns or calm our nerves!

  9. 5 Star Quality

    Posted by Marita, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Elder.
    • I hired Shelley 1-3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was going through a terrible time in my life, I was nervous and anxious. Shelley held my hand through my ordeal and assured me she had my back. I am so appreciative of her taking the extra step, it really spoke volumes to me. I would highly recommend her to any freind or family of mine.

  10. Wills

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Elder.
    • I hired Shelley 1-3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shelley provided excellent guidance when she prepared my will after my divorce. In addition to my will, she advised me to prepare Medical and General Power of Attorney for my children who were no longer minors. I now have peace of mind knowing these important documents are in place. I am confident referring my clients and my friends to Shelley, knowing she will handle a sensitive matter professionally and efficiently.

404-783-2244