Back to Diane’s Profile

Client Review

Diane has received 16 client reviews

Superb Attorney

Posted by: Dim, a Child Custody client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

I hired Diane 6-12 months ago.

Diane handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

A KSU colleague recommended me Diane Cherry. I believe Diane is one of the best attorneys in the state. Smart, well-articulated, pragmatic, proactive, Diane was superb in court defending my case. Diane did a phenomenal job when she cross-examined my ex's witnesses to the point that their testimonies rather helped my case. She wrote very solid, sound proposals for the judge. Diane's high standards are well-known in the community and she has a high reputation among judges. If you are a good person, Diane is your right partner.

This lady is awesome!

Posted by: Terri C., a Divorce client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

I hired Diane 6-12 months ago.

Diane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

First off, I will start by saying, thankfully, that I haven't had to deal with many attorney’s in the past. I was actually dreading the experience when my husband and I decided to get a divorce back in January. I had no idea what to expect. I was referred to Diane by a co-worker and as soon as I met with her, I knew I need not look any further! She has the most pleasant and warm spirit that one would NOT expect from an attorney. She put me at ease and made me feel like I was talking to a friend. I really needed this at such a trying time in my life. On the other hand, she was firm in the fact that she told me up front that I had to be honest, mature, professional, courteous and accountable in all of our dealings with the other side. She also informed me that it was vital that I provide her with any documents and information when she needed them. She actually gave me tips on how to save money by doing things more efficiently! Obviously, the more work SHE does, the more YOU pay! After all, that's the name of the game (I'm obviously in the wrong profession!) so I had no problem cutting costs by doing some of the leg work. I can honestly say, I feel like she went above and beyond for me, she even met with me on a weekend. The whole experience was quick and painless. I would have paid five times as much with any other lawyer and could not have gotten the same results. Diane is worth every penny.

Excellent Lawyer who gets results!

Posted by: a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Diane Cherry

I hired Diane 6-12 months ago.

Diane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Diane handled a divorce case for me and she is impeccable when it comes to knowing the law, the courtroom and the judges. She focused solely on my case when I needed her and took a personal interest in my happiness. She tried her best to keep me out of the courtroom and I felt that I gave in on areas of the parenting plan that I now regret doing. I encourage others to stand their ground regardless of the advise you may receive unless you really need to keep your costs low. I also would have liked more responsiveness from her and to be informed about my case in between mediation, the court date and the finalization of my divorce, however I know she is in high demand because of her outstanding skill set. She won my case and I was very pleased and impressed with her as my lawyer.

DUI charge dismissed!

Posted by: Kevin, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

I hired Diane 6-12 months ago.

Diane handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I rarely write reviews online, but I felt that the service provided by The Cherry Law Firm was nothing less than outstanding and definitely deserves a review. Choosing Diane Cherry to represent me on a DUI charge was one of the best decisions of my life. Literally. During a difficult time with implications that can be so wide-reaching Diane brought a calm, confident, and positive presence every step of the way. Her knowledge on DUI law and her willingness to look at my case details in depth from start to finish certainly paid off. My case was dismissed and I can't thank Diane enough. She is a true professional at what she does. Kevin K. Marietta, GA

Excellent Divorce counsel

Posted by: a client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

Diane did a great job helping me with my Divorce. She understood the facts and helped me develop an agreement that met the goals of all parties involved. Her support staff is excellent and I would recommend her to anyone wading through the emotions and legal issues associated with this type of case

Excellent Choice

Posted by: Brittney, a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

I hired Diane 6-12 months ago.

Diane handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Diane Cherry is the most attentive, informative, understanding, and honest attorney I have ever met. I have not a lot of experience with different attorneys but I have heard some very horrible stories. Which I am happy to say my experience was nothing like what I heard about. Diane makes sure you understand your case, what you are up against, your options, what she feels is the best route to proceed with based on your situation and sets your expectations going forth with the case. She handles each case based on the person. I know this because she takes the time to get to know you and asks about your background. She wants to get to know you so she can better understand your situation and help you make the best decision. When I had no clue what to do or who to turn to I simply used the google search engine and The Cherry Law Firm was the first listed amongst a number of other law firms. I called and had a brief discussion with Diane and made an appointment to meet with her. On the drive out to her office I realized how far from my home she was which initially I check before going anywhere. Once I arrived at The Cherry Law Firm I was warmly greeted by the receptionist and escorted to a private conference room to meet with Diane and her colleague. I knew at that very instant I made the right decision. I am not proud of the mistake I made but I am proud to be represented by The Cherry Law Firm. Thinking back on the drive out to The Cherry Law Firm and how many times I tried to convince myself to turn around I am more than happy that I did not turn around and that I had the opportunity to meet Diane Cherry. I am truly blessed to have The Cherry Law Firm by my side. I strongly recommend that regardless of your situation you arrange a consultation with Diane, its more than worth it.

Professional and supportive

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.

Diane handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I've never been in any legal trouble in my life, not even a ticket. However last year my husband and I found ourselves facing some very serious charges. Having never been in trouble the whole legal system was overwhelming and confusing. Mrs. Cherry came to the jail the morning of my arrest. In the midst of the scariest and most confusing moments of my life she was a calm reassuring voice of guidance. She explained everything concisely while not making any false promises. The following morning after my release I was in her office Mrs. Cherry was prepared and on the case. Through out the months and numerous court dates her and her amazing staff where in constant contact with me. I was always completely prepared and feeling supported by her and her knowledgable team. Since my case has ended many have been surprised at the amazing out come, this was due to Mrs Cherry's tireless work on my case and my husbands. The legal system is scary territory to navigate, Mrs. Cherry knows these daunting waters and will get you to safe land.

Diane will serve you well!!!

Posted by: a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

I hired Diane 6-12 months ago.

Diane handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Diane has represented me and looked our for my best interests in three separate cases. These cases were quite involved, and time consuming. While I know Diane is extremely busy, I always felt like my cases were the most important ones she was handling. Diane goes to bat for me as her client, she treated me with respect, and in the end Diane worked diligently in the court room to ensure that the outcome was fair. I have recommended Diane to friends and family, and I will continue to do so! Diane will be there for you when you need a highly professional and extremely knowledgable attorney!

The Right Choice

Posted by: Ginny, a Family client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.

Diane handled my Family matter.

Diane has represented me in more than one case and also represented some of my other friends and family members. She works wonders in the courtroom but what really sets her apart from every other lawyer is what she does outside the courtroom. Diane has done clothing drives for clients, collected furniture for clients, helped clients find tutors to pass the GED, helped clients find jobs, talked them through family crises and even taken them into her home on Holidays so they would not be alone. Diane and her staff develop a special connection with each and every client and help them transform their lives. You will know if your heart that you made the right decision once you hire Diane and follow her advice.

The Best!

Posted by: Cendee, a Child Support client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.

Diane handled my Child Support matter.

I hired Diane when I was in a crisis and my world was crashing down on me. Diane dropped what she was doing, drafted a complaint and emergency motion for me, filed it and had the father of my children served the very same day. Within three weeks, I was in front of a Judge and got an order in place for more than I could believe. I don't know anyone else who could, or even would, do what Diane does. Her clients love her and become part of her extended family as you will see when you go to her office and watch people coming and going with gifts and hugs of appreciation for everything she does. If you want a lawyer who will believe in you, fight for you and empower you, go see Diane. She's the best!