Back to Diane’s Profile

Diane has received 22 client reviews

Terrific Experience working with Diane!

Posted by: Kevin Belanger about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

Diane is the 1st lawyer that I have needed to hire in my life. Before hiring her, I did my research and saw that she had very positive reviews. I am proud to say that my review of her is outstanding as well. Diane is professional, knowledgeable and responsive. Additionally, she helped me get through the divorce and stay within my budget. If you need a lawyer, Diane is a great choice!

best person for the job. seriously.

Posted by: KH about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

Ms Cherry helped me through one of the hardest (& best bc of my son) years of my life. My son was barely born when me and his dad began the divorce process and it was extremely emotionally /financially exhausting . Diane responded to me on mother's day,a holiday and a weekend and then met with me the very following Monday to discuss my familys situation and the legal process of divorce child custody parenting plAn etc etc in Cobb county. I felt really confident in her ability and she exceeded my expectations. She knows the Cobb county courts well and is very comfortable there. She always had everything organized and prepared (including me which all things considered:baby college etc is a miracle). We just finalized the divorce literally today and I'm happy with the result. The parenting plan and child support was fair and mediation was very successful. She breaks things down so you get what's going on, responds promptly to emails and tries to save you money time and stress where she can. She's also talented in dealing with aggressive rookie lawyers so I'd have no problem recommending her to anyone.

Uncontested Divorce handled professionally

Posted by: Meredith 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

I enlisted Diane's services for an uncontested divorce that ended up becoming a bit of a handful. Through the entire process Diane was very patient and up front about explaining the legal details and process as we walked through them. I would recommend her services to anyone that needed an up-front attorney that communicates straight forwardly and is very responsive to your questions and needs.

A great attorney

Posted by: Rodney 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

If you are a male of female in need of a great attorney please give Diane Cherry a call. She is very efficient and will get to work on your case quickly. She tells it like it is and does not beat around the bush. I like that. Give her a call, you'll be glad you did. I know I am. Rodney Vincent

Amazing!

Posted by: Shelly 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

The Cherry Law Firm is very caring and professional. Anytime I had a question I received an answer back the same day! They help me through a tough time and got me the results I wanted. Excellent overall experience. I would highly recommend.

The Cherry Law Firm is the BEST!!!

Posted by: Krystle 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

The Cherry Law Firm is the BEST!!! After interviewing several family law attorneys to handle my divorce and child custody case, I came across The Cherry Law Firm. I called their office to set up a consultation meeting with Diane Cherry, and was able to speak directly to Diane over the phone. After explaining my situation to her, she gave me some suggestions on things I needed to start doing right away to help my case. From our phone conversation, I could tell that she was exactly the type of attorney that I needed to have my back, so I met with her for a consultation and hired The Cherry Law Firm on the spot. Diane wasn’t pushy and I could tell that she wasn’t just in this for the money. She genuinely cares! She is a very competent, assertive, and compassionate woman. My case has been going on since March of this year, and Diane has been there to reassure me the whole time. My ex-spouse was dead set on getting full custody of our children, but Diane worked diligently to get them to consider joint custody, and agree to mediation. I came away from mediation with primary custody and a good settlement, thanks to Diane! I would HIGHLY recommend calling Diane Cherry for a consultation, and you will know exactly what I mean! You won’t be disappointed! I couldn’t be more pleased with the choice I made in hiring The Cherry Law Firm!

Superb Attorney

Posted by: Dim, a Child Custody client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.

Diane handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

A KSU colleague recommended me Diane Cherry. I believe Diane is one of the best attorneys in the state. Smart, well-articulated, pragmatic, proactive, Diane was superb in court defending my case. Diane did a phenomenal job when she cross-examined my ex's witnesses to the point that their testimonies rather helped my case. She wrote very solid, sound proposals for the judge. Diane's high standards are well-known in the community and she has a high reputation among judges. If you are a good person, Diane is your right partner.

This lady is awesome!

Posted by: Terri C., a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.

Diane handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

First off, I will start by saying, thankfully, that I haven't had to deal with many attorney’s in the past. I was actually dreading the experience when my husband and I decided to get a divorce back in January. I had no idea what to expect. I was referred to Diane by a co-worker and as soon as I met with her, I knew I need not look any further! She has the most pleasant and warm spirit that one would NOT expect from an attorney. She put me at ease and made me feel like I was talking to a friend. I really needed this at such a trying time in my life. On the other hand, she was firm in the fact that she told me up front that I had to be honest, mature, professional, courteous and accountable in all of our dealings with the other side. She also informed me that it was vital that I provide her with any documents and information when she needed them. She actually gave me tips on how to save money by doing things more efficiently! Obviously, the more work SHE does, the more YOU pay! After all, that's the name of the game (I'm obviously in the wrong profession!) so I had no problem cutting costs by doing some of the leg work. I can honestly say, I feel like she went above and beyond for me, she even met with me on a weekend. The whole experience was quick and painless. I would have paid five times as much with any other lawyer and could not have gotten the same results. Diane is worth every penny.

Excellent Lawyer who gets results!

Posted by: a Divorce client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Diane Cherry

I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.

Diane handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Diane handled a divorce case for me and she is impeccable when it comes to knowing the law, the courtroom and the judges. She focused solely on my case when I needed her and took a personal interest in my happiness. She tried her best to keep me out of the courtroom and I felt that I gave in on areas of the parenting plan that I now regret doing. I encourage others to stand their ground regardless of the advise you may receive unless you really need to keep your costs low. I also would have liked more responsiveness from her and to be informed about my case in between mediation, the court date and the finalization of my divorce, however I know she is in high demand because of her outstanding skill set. She won my case and I was very pleased and impressed with her as my lawyer.

DUI charge dismissed!

Posted by: Kevin, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diane Cherry

I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.

Diane handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I rarely write reviews online, but I felt that the service provided by The Cherry Law Firm was nothing less than outstanding and definitely deserves a review. Choosing Diane Cherry to represent me on a DUI charge was one of the best decisions of my life. Literally. During a difficult time with implications that can be so wide-reaching Diane brought a calm, confident, and positive presence every step of the way. Her knowledge on DUI law and her willingness to look at my case details in depth from start to finish certainly paid off. My case was dismissed and I can't thank Diane enough. She is a true professional at what she does. Kevin K. Marietta, GA