Cory Earl Yager’s Reviews

Cory Earl Yager

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cory Yager.
    • I hired Cory more than 3 years ago.
    • Cory handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Prompt and professional. Took a genuine interest in my daughter's recovery, as well as her legal affairs. Cory and his team provided service that was above and beyond my expectations. I would recommend him to my family and friends without hesitation.

  2. wonderful experience during a difficult time

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cory Yager.
    • I hired Cory more than 3 years ago.
    • Cory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Cory was a wonderful attorney to work with. He is passionate about what he does and it shows. In a situation where it seemed like all the odds were against me, having Cory as my attorney enabled me to proceed with my life in a mostly normal fashion while he fought on my behalf.
    One thing that I appreciated most about Cory was that he and his assistants spent plenty of time explaining what is an extremely confusing situation. In addition, they made very clear all of the possible outcomes and ways to argue against them.
    Thanks to Cory, and his legal assistants, my DUI charge was dropped and I no longer have to worry about a tarnished record.

  3. Phew, I am glad this is over!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cory Yager.
    • I hired Cory more than 3 years ago.
    • Cory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Cory was a great lawyer. Cory was able to meet with me, within 36 hours of my initial arrest. Once I calmed down and learned how to communicate with him, I knew Cory was the best lawyer for my case. THe best approach to communicate with him (after initial face to face visit) was to email his assistant and she would always email me back within a few hours. Cory is busy, but finds a way to communicate with you and give you support.
    I was very upset with myself and my actions. Cory's attitude and confidence allowed me to relax, finish my pre-court requirements and assumed the best for me and my case. Cory asked me accomplish a few tasks before my case. If he asks you to do it, and your case is in Roswell, do it. Cory knows what he is doing.
    Cory asked me to do 40 hours of community service and complete a high risk class. I completed 120 hours, but I did not want jail time.
    Cory knew every member of the court and was well respected.

    As far as my career, I drive for a living and had to make sure I kept at least a limited license. I was looking at hit and run, failure to yeild and DUI.
    Cory was able to get most my charges dismissed. Except the DUI. Based on my driving record and lifestyle this was not a problem for Cory.
    Find a way to make the costs for a good lawyer affordable. I highly recommend Cory Yager.

  4. Charges Reduced

    Posted by Professional facing a DUI, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cory Yager.
    • I hired Cory more than 3 years ago.
    • Cory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After evaluating my legal representation options in defending myself in a DUI case I selected Cory Yager on two key points. First, he is not only an expert in the field but an instructor on many of the key technical areas of the field. Second, the firm he is with has the best reputation in Atlanta for handling this type of issue.

    The best outcome for my case was accomplished when Cory was able to negotiate a reduction from DUI for me. Keeping a DUI from my record was my primary goal and Cory made this happen for me. While the process has not been pleasant Cory has made everything happen smoothly and without complications.

    His business-like manner at all times and ability to apply his knowledge and skill when possible is why I hired him and will be endorsing him to anyone who could use his services.

  5. Truly a Great Lawyer! Best of the best!!

    Posted by Ilya, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cory Yager.
    • I hired Cory more than 3 years ago.
    • Cory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have never had any legal trouble before so getting my DUI-drugs (marijuana) was a very big deal to me. A few weeks after my arrest and after consulting with approximately 4-5 lawyers, I knew I wanted Cory Yager as my lawyer to represent me in court. From the very beginning, he was very professional and I could tell he knew his stuff. Not only was he a former police officer, but he was certified to teach other police officers how to do proper DUI's. As my lawyer, he recommended we try and get a plea with the prosecutors and get it lowered from DUI-drugs to reckless driving. But I guess the state believed they had a strong enough case and did not want to budge. However, Cory thought otherwise. He was very confident throughout the entire process in my case, though he was also realistic and did not only tell me what I wanted to hear. So we took my case to a jury trial. Leading up to the trial, I was so nervous because I knew this was going to be decided by a jury from a very conservative county (Cherokee County). However, when my trial started, I immediately remembered why I picked Cory in the first place. His knowledge of DUI procedure was astonishing. He made the arresting officer (officer of 15 yrs) look like he just joined the force. He also recommended we bring in two experts (Georgia State Trooper and a blood expert) that he knew personally and assured me they would help our case. He was RIGHT again! Every decision he helped me make throughout this entire process worked! After 2 days in trial, the jury deliberated for TEN MINUTES and came out with their NOT-GUILTY verdict. I was so relieved. I immediately looked at Cory and told him how grateful I was. I thanked him repeatedly because I knew it was because of him that I was found not guilty. I will now recommend Cory to any and all my friends/family that ever need a DUI lawyer. He is truly remarkable. Thank you again Cory.

  6. Medical Industry Professional

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cory Yager.
    • I hired Cory more than 3 years ago.
    • Cory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Having never navigated the legal process before, much less for a DUI offense, I feel truly grateful that I was able to have Cory represent me in my case. From the beginning, he gave me the perfect balance of honesty and hope, which I needed as this was one of the scariest experiences I had faced. He knows DUI law inside and out, and his experience as not only a police officer, but an officer who was certified to teach other law enforcement officials to administer DUI tests, made me feel immediately comfortable with his knowledge and experience. He always took the time to explain all of my options clearly, and would give his advice when asked. However, we always made decisions together, and I felt confident that he listened to my concerns and answered my questions thoroughly.

    As we progressed through the various stages of court appearances and roadblocks, he went above and beyond to work on my behalf, and I always felt that he was prepared and knew me very well as a client. It was his tenacity and commitment that I believe led to the best possible outcome in my case. I would highly recommend Cory to anyone who is faced with a DUI or DWI case.

  7. True Professional

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cory Yager.
    • I hired Cory more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cory handled my situation from beginning to end in a very professional and assuring way. He took the time to explain the details of my case, possible outcomes and steps to handle the upcoming process. He worked diligently to get my charges reduced and obtained the VERY best result. Cory was responsive to all of my questions and I felt like my case was always on the top of his list.
    If you are in a stressful legal situation and want the best in the profession, do not hesitate to retain the service of Cory Yager.

  8. Simple Battery

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cory Yager.
    • I hired Cory more than 3 years ago.
    • Cory handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was arrested last year for simple battery and was able to get in touch with Cory Yager the very next day. Although initially I was in a state of shock and disbelief, Cory put my mind at ease and explained exactly how he would take on my case. Mr. Yager immediately got to work, and after obtaining all the facts in my case began to lay out my defense. He called or emailed me on a regular basis to keep me calm and up to date. Cory could not guarantee a dismissal but did explain that the cards were in our favor. At my arraignment it was clear they were in our favor. After Cory's hard work and numerous phone calls to the DA, they said they would dismiss the charges if I would attend a series of anger management classes. In addition, I could also apply to have the charges expunged off my record after completing the program. Last week Cory and I were back in front of the judge and after showing that I completed all the requirements, the charges were dismissed. I need to mention that Cory also delayed his flight that morning for a business trip so he could be there with me. Cory did this although he could have sent a representative from his firm to handle this final phase of my case. I hope I never need Cory again, but highly recommend him to anyone in need of a good attorney who knows the law and gives 100% from start to finish.

    Best Regards,

    Kris

  9. Professional and trust-worthy

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cory Yager.
    • I hired Cory more than 3 years ago.
    • Cory handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Yager did an excellent job with my case. I had been accused of hit and run. He kept me informed and calm. My case was finally dropped and I feel as if Mr. Yager did all that he could to see that it happened. I would be glad to use him again for any legal problem.

  10. One HeckofA happy client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cory Yager.
    • I hired Cory more than 3 years ago.
    • Cory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As an Executive with a F1000 company I can not have a DUI on my record. Moreover, I am the Leader of the Global Sales team, and a DUI could cause me to lose my job as I need to be able to drive. When I got a DUI I needed a trusted lawyer to get me out of this terrible situation. Corey took me from start to finish in what climaxed as a sensational jury trial. As a former police officer Corey was able to use his knowledge of DUI police training courses to literally dismantle the states case due to lack of evidence. He was flawless, relentless and successful. When the verdict was in and I was innocent I was very happy and greatful. Corey then ensured I was good to go with all the papers to get my license back and drive me to my car. . Thank you, Corey!!!

Free Consultation. Phones answered 24/7. Several fee options. Credit cards accepted.

404-567-5515