John Wesley Sherrod’s Reviews

John Wesley Sherrod

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Professional

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sherrod.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Sherrod & Bernard. They handled my personal injury claim in a timely, professional manner. I am most grateful to John Sherrod and Sherrod & Bernard.

  2. I am very happy

    Posted by Gunner,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sherrod.

    I am very happy with the way John Sherrod and his staff handled my personal injury claim. I feel they worked diligently on my claim. I will hire them in the future if I ever need assistance from an attorney.

  3. Good Job

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sherrod.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am so glad I used Sherrod & Bernard to help me with my car accident in Douglas County. John Sherrod and his staff not only helped me with settling my personal injury claim but, they also helped with my outstanding hospital lien.

  4. Devastating

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sherrod.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John Sherrod and the law firm of Sherrod and Bernard handled all legal issues involving my daughter’s wrongful death. Although this was the most devastating thing that has ever occurred to me in my life, I want to commend John and his staff for their dedication, professionalism and hard work. John continues to represent me, my family and I highly recommend him.

  5. Fall In The Mall

    Posted by a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sherrod.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    While a patron at a nearby mall, I was exiting an elevator and tripped on a stack of floor mats causing me to fall, injuring my left knee. My son referred me to John Sherrod to help me receive compensation for my medical expenses and pain and suffering. John Sherrod and the legal team at Sherrod & Bernard got me a great settlement. I am very pleased with the outcome of my case.

  6. Most grateful

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sherrod.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Sherrod & Bernard. John Sherrod and his staff handled my personal injury case in a professional and timely manner. I am most grateful to Sherrod & Bernard.

  7. Turn a Negative Into A Positive

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sherrod.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On September 27, 2011, my life was changed forever. As I was nearing my neighborhood, a wrecker driver carelessly backed out onto Nebo Road colliding with my small pickup truck. When the crash was over, I realized I was without my left leg. For the next several weeks, I laid in an ICU bed at Grady Hospital. I worried about my family, finances and whether I would ever walk again.

    A good friend referred me to John Sherrod and the law firm of Sherrod & Bernard in Douglasville, Georgia. Within hours of talking to John, he was at the scene of the crash collecting evidence, taking photographs and interviewing witnesses. He came to the hospital at my request. John counseled me and my wife about what we could expect from the responsible insurance companies and other aspects of the legal process. I can say without hesitation that everything that John told me he would do, he did. All members of Sherrod & Bernard were helpful, responsive and made me feel like I was more than just a client.

    In life, we must learn to turn a negative into a positive. I am beginning to do just that on my road to recovery. I am most grateful that John Sherrod and his entire firm have been there right along with me giving me the advice needed. Today, I made a financial recovery which will allow me to get a prosthesis, catch up on all the bills that mounted during this ordeal, and take care of my family if I am not able to return to work.

    Sherrod & Bernard continues to represent me with other issues that have arisen during my convalescence. I can say without hesitation that I would recommend this firm.

  8. Handled In Timely Manner

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sherrod.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend John Sherrod and his staff for a personal injury claim. They were compassionate, caring and professional in handling my case in a timely manner.

  9. Quick Turnaround

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sherrod.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend John Sherrod and his staff. My personal injury claim was handled professionally with a quick turnaround. I am most grateful to Sherrod & Bernard.

  10. John fought hard in my favor to help me win a 2 million dollar award.

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sherrod.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been a client of Sherrod and Bernard since 2005. John Sherrod has represented me on a worker's compensation injury and a personal injury case. John went above and beyond the call of duty in both of my cases. He is accessible, diligent, and most importantly compassionate. John fought hard in my favor to help me win a 2 million dollar award.

Call now for a free consultation.

770-920-8350