Back to Allen’s Profile

Client Review

Allen has received 37 client reviews

a great lawyer!

Posted by: Joseph, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Allen Trapp

I hired Allen 6-12 months ago.

Allen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I hired Mr. Trapped to represent me when I was charged with child endangerment and domestic violence. All the evidence showed clearly that there was no evidence to support these allegations. Mr. Trapp absolutely destroyed the prosecuting attorney. Would I recommended him' absolutely! You will not find a better trial lawyer!

Homocide case successful resolved. Thanks again, Mr. Trapp.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Allen Trapp

I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.

Allen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

It's been a few months since my case has been resolved, but I decided that others might find this information helpful for themselves when they go looking for a competent and successful lawyer. Also, Mr. Trapp certainly deserves a lot of recognition for what he accomplished in my case - even though I'm not too keen on publically airy my own laundry. So here it goes. After an accident that I thought was caused by another driver the police charged me with homicide by vehicle. Mr. Trapp brought in an accident reconstruction expert who proved that I was not responsible for the young man’s death. The local police simply missed some items during their investigation. However, the prosecutor wanted me to plead to something, so I did – a nolo plea to failure to yield. I was not convicted of homicide by vehicle, did not lose my license, and did not go to jail. I owe all of that to Allen Trapp and recommend him for others to hire as well. Thanks, Mr. Trapp! You are a "Top Gun"!

Top Gun DUI And Trial Lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Allen Trapp

I hired Allen 6-12 months ago.

Allen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

We took my DUI case to a jury trial because Mr. Trapp was convinced there was a problem with the State’s blood test. I think leaving the engineer on the jury was a brilliant move. Our expert explained the problems with the State’s test, and during his closing argument Mr. Trapp explained it again in simpler terms. The jury was not out that long, and they found me not guilty. It was a great day.

Don't give up on your drug case; Hire Allen Trapp, Carrollton, GA

Posted by: Terrel, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Allen Trapp

I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.

Allen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Just because I let some “friends” put their backpacks in my car I was charged with possession of methamphetamine. Following an accident a Georgia State Patrol officer searched the contents of my trunk. He found some drugs that simply did not belong to me. Nevertheless, I was charged and indicted. We showed up ready for trial a couple of times, and finally the prosecutor figured out that Mr. Trapp was going to tell the jury what I had told him from the beginning – I was not guilty. Anyway, they dismissed the charge, so a jury never had to hear the case.

DUI KING

Posted by: Gabby, a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Allen Trapp

I hired Allen 6-12 months ago.

Allen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

When I first came to see Mr. Trapp I didn't have much hope of avoiding a DUI conviction. After all the officer stopped me for running a stop sign, which is what I did, and I blew a pretty high number. Luckily, I told the officer I had just undergone knee surgery, so he did not ask me to walk a line or stand on one leg. After he looked at the video, Mr. Trapp told me there was an "implied consent violation" because the officer gave me additional information that might have convinced me to take the test. Sure enough, the judge threw out the test, and the prosecutor let me plea to reckless driving. Since I did not lose my license, did not go back to jail, and don't have a DUI on my record, I consider it a win. Thank you, Mr Trapp!!

Allen M Trapp, Jr. - Nerves of Steel

Posted by: Jean, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Allen Trapp

I hired Allen 6-12 months ago.

Allen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was accused of a very serious felony and was facing 25 or more years in prison. We went to a jury trial, and Mr. Trapp methodically took their case apart. He even had the computer forensics expert answering "yes" to almost every one of his questions. Mr. Trapp was clearly in control, and the jury took only about an hour to find me not guilty. It was life changing. He comes 100% recommended!

WOW! His expertise saved my career - my life.

Posted by: Kelley, a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Allen Trapp

I hired Allen 6-12 months ago.

Allen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Trapp filed a motion challenging the roadblock where I was stopped. He explained that if he won the hearing, all the evidence obtained would be thrown out. Sure enough, the judge ruled that the roadblock was illegal, and the DUI case was dismissed. I was really worried about losing my job, but Mr. Trapp changed that.

DUI

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Allen Trapp

I hired Allen more than 3 years ago.

Allen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Got pulled over Auguast 2011 And arrested for DUI, Once we went before the court i pled guilty to a Reckless driving charge, could have turned out a whole lot worse if not for this guy, Thanks MR Trapp..

Reckless Conduct - Case Dismissed

Posted by: Tom, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Allen Trapp

I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.

Allen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr. Trapp was confident in his ability to clear my name in this case from the first consultation and did not waiver from this goal over the next ten months. I had no intention of negotiating a plea deal and was content with going to trial, if necessary. From my perspective, it was a long ten months, but Mr. Trapp, his investigator, and support staff handled all matters efficiently while minimizing disruptions to my personal life and career. In the end, the case against me, an innocent man, was dismissed by the judge a day or two prior to jury selection, and I never even entered a courtroom. If you plan to make a stand against inappropriate, unfounded criminal charges, then you want Mr. Trapp standing with you.

FELONY POSSESSION DRUG & FIREARMS CHARGES DISMISSED

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Allen Trapp

I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.

Allen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

On Thanksgiving morning 2012, I was arrested in Douglasville, GA for felony drug possession. I was a passenger on my way to what I thought was a day of hunting. After a quick stop to pick up the hunting rifles, we were on our way. What I did not know was the vehicle I was in contained drugs. On I-20, the Douglas Co. FIND unit pulled us over. They immediately searched the vehicle where they found marijuana and methamphetamine, which now made the rifles a felony. The driver/owner of the vehicle would not claim responsibility and though I had no knowledge of the drugs, they arrested me on the spot. This was my first arrest and it was terrifying! The law states that you are innocent until proven guilty. Well, when you’re caught with meth and guns in Douglasville, it’s just not true! After discussing my case with several attorneys around the Carroll and Douglas Co area, I contacted Mr. Trapp. He was impressive from the start. His matter of fact approach to the law and no nonsense attitude immediately set him apart from the competition. His retainer fee was a little higher than other attorneys were, but after consulting with him, the benefits were obvious. He was very specific and informative with his explanation of the criminal defense process. His office even provided Allen’s book, a survival guide to criminal law, which I found very helpful in such a confusing and desperate time. Mr. Trapp and his staff went to work immediately. The defense process is a slow painful one but Mr. Trapp’s office does an incredible job of communicating with their clients. When it came time to show up in court Mr. Trapp was there early to greet me. Many people have told me that it is always a good idea to find a lawyer who is familiar with the court and the personal that work there. Well, in the Douglas Co. Courthouse they know Allen! He is at home in his element and a dominant figure in the courtroom. These courtrooms are a tight knit society and Allen knows exactly how to handle himself. His knowledge of criminal law is extensive but there is more to it than that. Allen Trap has a reputation and it is a good one. He is the consummate professional and he treats people with respect. Allen Trapp really is more than just a lawyer, he is a strategist and a wolf in sheep’s clothing! His calm nature and consoling approach has another side to it. When the time comes and in court, it definitely will, Allen Trap can be a bulldog. There is method to everything he does whether in court or in the office. He knows when to speak and when to hold his ground. I cannot stress this enough, Trapp’s reputation as a trial lawyer is invaluable. With Mr. Trapp’s representation, the District Attorney seemed to lack the evidence to move forward or go to trial. Incredibly, Mr. Trap forced them to dismiss all charges against me. There is no way to express the relief I feel knowing how close I came to being convicted for a crime I did not commit. I have to express my gratitude for Allen Trapp and his entire staff. There is justice after all and Allen Trapp is the attorney that can bring it to your case. If you are reading this trying to decide on an attorney, do not procrastinate any longer. Pick up the phone and contact Allen Trapp’s office immediately.