Back to D.’s Profile

Client Review

D. has received 52 client reviews

Highly recommend

Posted by: a DUI client 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend D. Sessions

I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.

D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am from Greenville, SC and I hired Mr. Sessions back in 2010 after I was pulled over and arrested for DUI- marijuana, DUS, and speeding in Franklin County Georgia. I knew that I needed a lawyer to represent me in fighting my case. I spoke with Mr. Sessions a few times, each time feeling a since of ease and confidence. For 3 and a half years, every few months, I drove to the Franklin County Courthouse for roll call with Mr. Sessions by my side. Finally I had my day in court on Sept 2 2014. When Mr. Sessions started to address the judge, I was impressed with how well he knew every bit of my case and how prepared he was for this day.

You're in Great Hands with Ben Sessions!

Posted by: a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend D. Sessions

I hired D. Sessions 1-3 years ago.

D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

While driving home from downtown Atlanta, I was pulled over in Alpharetta, GA for failure to maintain lane which turned into a field sobriety test and arrest for Dui. My reading from the intoxilyzer test was .141. I immediately asked for an independent test and was taken to two different hospitals but was never given my independent test. Later that morning when I was released, I called an attorney that I worked with and explained my case to him. He suggested that I contact Ben Sessions who is a knowledgeable DUI Lawyer. After speaking with Ben over the phone, because of my busy work schedule, he offered to meet with me after business hours for a consultation. Meeting Ben face to face was a pleasure. He is very professional, trust worthy, down to earth and knowledgeable about the Dui laws and cases. After our meeting, I knew Ben Sessions was the perfect attorney for my case. My license was never suspended and Ben suggested that my case be bounded over to state court for a motions hearing to get the evidence suppressed. Just by listening to Ben at the motions hearing you knew he was on your side and willing to do whatever it takes to WIN your case. A few months later Ben called to tell me that all my charges for Dui had been dismissed for a plea to reckless driving. This is the type of results that you will receive from Ben Sessions.

Tenacious

Posted by: a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend D. Sessions

I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.

D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Tenacious seemed like the best word to describe Ben and his representation of me in my recently resolved case. He took a seemingly unsurmountable case and looked at it from every angle. We all knew something was off and finally after a four year battle we were able to get the best possible result! This is thanks to Ben's diligent work ethic and efforts. I recommend him for anyone looking for representation.

An Outstanding Lawyer - Worth Every Penny!

Posted by: Mel, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend D. Sessions

I hired D. Sessions 1-3 years ago.

D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Attorney Sessions in September of 2012 after I had been arrested on a DUI Less safe charge. The circumstances around the arrest were a bit shady but the incident occurred during an accident during which the officer determined I was at fault. I knew it was going to be difficult to fight on my own. The case itself took almost 2 years to reach trial status. During that time frame, Attorney Sessions and his office staff were not only extremely helpful in keeping me informed of the case progress, but also never hesitated to take my calls or answer any question I had. When it came to making life changing decisions, Attorney Sessions always made sure to let me know about all the options available to me and the possible outcomes of each. During the trial itself, Attorney Sessions was informed, ready to work, and extremely professional. His performance during the trial was impressive as he knew exactly how to attack the holes in the Prosecution's case. Needless to say, through his dedication to "just another client" Attorney Sessions helped me keep a clean record as the jury came back with a not guilty verdict on all counts. I definately would not hesitate to reccomend him to anyone!

This attorney will go the extra mile.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend D. Sessions

I hired D. Sessions 1-6 months ago.

D. Sessions handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr. Ben Sessions agreed to take my case on a Thursday evening after the close of business and after I had exhausted all other possibilities regarding representation. I was to go in front of the judge the very next morning and my future was in her hands. Ben's knowledge of the court system and his willingness to fight for my freedom is the reason I was released from jail the very next day and avoided a lengthy prison sentence. Ben clearly goes the extra mile and will exceed your expectations. I would recommend Mr. Sessions to any of my family or friends because he is fair, patient, compassionate, and driven to get the best possible outcome for your case.

The Only Attoney You Must Meet

Posted by: a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend D. Sessions

I hired D. Sessions 1-3 years ago.

D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I met Ben Sessions almost eleven months ago, on 1/03/2013. Ben was the first and only attorney my husband and I met with to defend me, for a DUI prescription drug arrest, which occurred two days after Christmas, 2012. Within five minutes of meeting Ben Sessions, I not only knew Ben was the only attorney I needed to represent me, but that he was also the kind of person I would like to know. In our initial meeting, Ben Sessions explained to me every legal detail, medical fact, and legal precedent in the state of GA regarding prescription drug DUI arrests. During this first meeting, Ben explained and answered each and every scenario and question I put before him. He was straightforward and honest with me, while never undermining the charges against me, given the circumstances surrounding a DUI arrest for legally prescribed medication. I am an incredibly anxious person, and I have never been more ashamed to share this story with anyone, not even an attorney. My actual arraignment was the first week of November, 2013, due to delays on my part because of personal circumstances. During discussions with the prosecution on the day of my arraignment, Ben shared the facts of my case with the State, which were not merely answers to the prosecution. Ben recounted to the State the facts of my case with overwhelming knowledge and meticulous detail. Ben was the only person able to provide the factual information and evidence the State must assume regarding the burden of proof against the defense. Within an hour of discussions, the State entirely dismissed my DUI charge, and I was only cited for a single traffic violation. Ben Sessions is the reason my case was completely dismissed. But, Ben Sessions gave me something I can never return, he gave back to me my faith, dignity, and hope. Finally, I would be amiss without mentioning Ben Session's law firm partner, Sean J. McIlhinney, as well as the entire firm at McIlhinney & Sessions, LLC. This firm's outstanding reputation goes without saying, it is a class act with brilliant, experienced attorneys. Simply stated, Ben Sessions is an extraordinarily smart and judicious attorney, a gentleman, and the kind of person we all would like to know.

The best decision I could have made

Posted by: a DUI client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend D. Sessions

I hired D. Sessions 1-3 years ago.

D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was feeling about as awful as a person can feel about themselves when I was released from the Dekalb county jail, having been charged with DUI and speeding in Dunwoody. The evening of my release I did a fair amount of internet research on various attorneys. Although it was quite late in the day, I decided to make some calls. Ben Sessions not only answered my call despite the late hour, but was so approachable, reassuring and willing to go out of his way to set up a meeting that I made an appointment with him for the following day. At the meeting we went over the details of my arrest and Ben laid out his strategy to negotiate a reduction in the charges. I was impressed with not only his obvious legal ability and his familiarity with the Dunwoody municipal court, but also his reassuring, friendly demeanor. I could tell he was very good at what he does, but I also just genuinely liked him. It was a no brainer to hire him then and there. At the meeting he also gave me some elements of a potential sentence that I should accomplish in advance of my arraignment to help facilitate the reduction in charges. Prior to my arraignment we stayed in touch via email and phone. During that period Ben was able to have my automatic license suspension dismissed until the case was resolved, which was a tremendous relief. Just before the arraignment we met in person and Ben explained what he was going to try to accomplish, and also helped ease my considerable anxiety. At the arraignment a technical question forced a rescheduling for two months later, which was terribly nerve wracking for me, but it was also a blessing in disguise and Ben advised me to complete 40 hours of community service, which was the only element of a potential sentence that I had not yet undertaken. At the next court date Ben went and met with the prosecutor, and this meeting took substantially longer than the first. When he finally emerged he presented me with a negotiated reduction in charge to one count of reckless driving! Additionally, with the exception of fines and probation, all elements of the recommended sentence had already been completed! I have no doubt that Ben's excellent rapport and reputation with the people of the Dunwoody court played no small role in the very positive outcome of my case, as did his great advice about what I could do in advance of a court date to prove my willingness to cooperate. I think he's a very knowledgable and canny attorney. I also think he's a very hard working, compassionate human being who cares about his clients, not just their cases. If you should have the misfortune of finding yourself in the situation that I did, do yourself a favor and call Ben Sessions.

Thank Goodness I Hired Ben Sessions

Posted by: Jason, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend D. Sessions

I hired D. Sessions 1-3 years ago.

D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.

The first thing I want to say about Ben Sessions is that he helped me stay as calm and positive as possible during the ordeal with my DUI. From the first moment I spoke and met with Ben I knew that he would take my case and care for it not because he was a lawyer but because he actually cared about what happened to me. Throughout the months that followed and my constant nagging of Ben because I was beginning to worry about what would happen to me, he always knew how to make me relax and feel better about my situation. Secondly, Ben's ability to keep me calm helped me not go crazy before my arraignment date but his skills as a lawyer and genuine attitude helped me on that date more than I could write in this review. Ben's efforts have effectively kept my life moving in a forward direction and I will never question the day I hired Ben Sessions as my lawyer. The only other thing I can think to say is that the process you may be going through or about to go through is stressful and possibly very time consuming. My advice is to stay patient, keep positive and hire Ben Sessions! Honestly, without Ben helping me through this process I know my future would be different...and darker. I am eternally grateful for the help Ben Sessions gave me and have no doubts that Ben can be one of the best decisions you have made in this process...as it was for me.

Helpful

Posted by: Christopher, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend D. Sessions

I hired D. Sessions more than 3 years ago.

D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Sessions was extremely helpful in my situation. I was stopped for a speeding violation and a DUI. He was very honest during the whole process. And extremely smart in all the moves he made in my case. My case was draged out for sometime and During that Ben was reassuring and kept me feeling very positive and the final result was even better then I could have hoped for. I would definitely recommend his service to anyone for a great attorney !

The Very Best at What He Does...Period.

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend D. Sessions

I hired D. Sessions 1-3 years ago.

D. Sessions handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Almost 5 years ago, I was arrested for DUI. Immediately my wife and I hired Ben as our lawyer. As soon as Ben was on the case, I was out of jail and on the path to fighting my charge. Ben's guidance and consultation on the case was exactly what we needed. We fought where it was appropriate and moved forward with the court/judge when needed. As we progressed on the case, we discovered the prosecutor would not offer a plea deal we were happy with and moved into trial. Ben's talent and passion were on full display as we had an uphill battle. As the trial began, Ben showed his deep knowledge of my case and created highly compelling arguments against my charges. He fought the prosecutor on everything and brought in an expert to help refute the validity of the breath test machine. The jury came back with verdicts of NOT GUILTY! Ben had done an amazing job and justice was served. I will recommended Ben in a heartbeat to anyone in a similar circumstance. He is simply the best.