Back to Ruthann’s Profile

Ruthann has received 4 client reviews

Adversarial relationship

Posted by: a Elder Law client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Ruthann Lacey

I hired Ruthann 1-3 years ago.

Ruthann handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This attorney's firm was hired for expertise in Special Needs law. Neither she nor her assistant would answer questions in a straightforward manner, such as rates for additional work, nor was the work on the case done in a timely manner. The relationship with the Lacey firm was terminated; a request for the client file went unanswered.
  1. Ruthann P. Lacey

    Ruthann P. Lacey

    LawyerComment:

    We're sorry your experience with our firm was not what you expected; we strive for high client satisfaction in every case! The matter you describe does not sound familiar. Please contact me directly to discuss your specific concerns.

    Posted 11 months ago. Flag

Approachable, knowledgable, and caring

Posted by: Amy, a Elder Law client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruthann Lacey

I hired Ruthann more than 3 years ago.

Ruthann handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My husband and I went to see Ms. Lacey with some very specific questions regarding my mother's affairs. She was thorough in answering our questions, addressed issues that may arise in the future,and educated us about the eligibility requirements of Medicare and Medicaid. We walked out of our meeting with a task list, and good, solid advice. She was so helpful and we will not hesitate to call upon her again!

My favorite lawyer!

Posted by: Marilyn, a Elder Law client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruthann Lacey

I hired Ruthann more than 3 years ago.

Ruthann handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Over the past five years, Ruthann Lacey has drafted my Will and Powers of Attorney, has helped me sell my real estate in another state, and has walked with me through the probate of my husband's Will. I relied on her heavily after my husband's death, and don't know how I would have gotten through the maze of legal and financial issues that needed to be addressed then if not for Ruthann's assistance. She has shown herself always to be professional, yet approachable and compassionate.

Disappointing and costly!

Posted by: a Elder Law client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Good

I do not recommend Ruthann Lacey

I hired Ruthann more than 3 years ago.

Ruthann handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Consulted her for a common elder & special needs issue. She advised a complete revision of existing estate documents. Flat fee included only boilerplate documents completed by paralegal. Additional fees of $165/hr were charged for all related client consultation necessary to clarify, review, and complete documents, including internal staff conversations of the paralegal and attorney!! Even necessary and routine postage and copies were additional charges!! Legal needs could have been met much more simply. Services failed to respond to individual situation, requests or needs. May be knowledgeable of the law, but staff showed poor understanding of cognitive, physical, emotional, familial, & other issues common to the elderly. Save your money & consult instead with a well-informed family attorney.