Douglas Blake Chanco’s Reviews

Douglas Blake Chanco

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I cannot tell you how glad I am that I hired Doug Chanco.

    Posted by Tim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Chanco.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Doug was excellent. He treated me with respect and never judged me. He fought hard for my defense. He delivered exactly what he said he would deliver. Doug put my mind at ease and I felt like I had a real advocate on my side. I received the most vigorous defense anyone could ask for. Doug always responded to my calls and emails in a very timely manner. We worked well together, and that was important to me. I hired Doug after I had just fired another Atlanta attorney, because I was not getting the quality of defense that I needed.

    When you are facing charges you need a knowledgeable attorney that works in the jurisdiction that you are charged in. A wise man once said "It is not always what you know, but who you know". Doug knows the prosecutors and judges in the Atlanta and surrounding areas very well, as do his colleagues. I highly recommend Doug Chanco. If you are facing serious charges, you will need a lawyer who will fight for you all the way, and Doug did that for me.

  2. So glad I chose Doug Chanco!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Chanco.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    2 &1/2 years ago I was facing a very serious situation and Doug never lost confidence. He listened to my story and went to work. He assured me that he would see me through this and to get on with my life until court which was 2 years later. I could've lost my license for 5years and gone to jail for months but instead we walked out of court earlier today with a simple traffic violation charge. This man does what he says he'll do. Thank you again Doug, you're a life saver!

  3. Couldn't Be Happier!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Chanco.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    At all times Doug was completely and utterly professional and very straight forward. I actually truly love the fact that not once did he ever sugar coat anything. He was also EXTREMELY fair with the pricing knowing that I am not the richest person in the world. And even with all of the negatives built up against me and my case, he never lost faith, or got deterred and was able to help me beyond belief! I would recommend him to anyone who needs any type of legal help.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Chanco.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Chanco was able to reduced my DUI to a reckless driving. Whenever I had a question, he would get back to me ASAP. He will work diligently and professionally to keep his clients well informed and confident in his practice. I highly recommend Mr. Chanco to anyone needing legal assistance.

  5. Dont miss your chance

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Chanco.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had all but lost faith in the judicial system, Mr. Chanco was very Knowledgeable when dealing with my criminal case. I would highly recommend obtaining Mr. Chanco, he is very professional and respectful to your private life. All around good guy with great character just typing some words will not be able to define what a good experience come out of such a bad event.

    "Two Thumbs Up"

  6. Great Lawyer, Excellent results

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Chanco.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The lawyer represented me in a traffic matter, and I referred a family member to him for a DUI. He did excellent work in both cases. He took great care of my family member. He was tenacious and hard working in both cases. Doug Chanco is an excellent lawyer. I would certainly work with him anytime.

  7. Cares about his client and does GREAT work!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Chanco.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Doug did a great job on my case in Atlanta. He was tenacious and got a dismissal very quickly. I cannot say enough good things about his representation of me in may case. I will certainly hire him again if I need him.

  8. Great Experience

    Posted by Colton, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Chanco.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The Chanco and Hamilton firm was a great experience for me. Both were very knowledgeable and actually do care about you as an individual. They would keep me informed regularly and would give great advice on how to look good and prepared before the actual court date. After the initial court date, Mr. Chanco was not happy with the ruling that they had sentenced me and actually went on to fight it which resulted in another court date, which he represented me, free of charge. These guys do not just look at you as another client, but as someone they do care for. I would absolutely recommend this firm.

  9. Mr. Chanco did a great job on my case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Chanco.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Doug got my case dismissed after I was wrongfully arrested. He showed up and kept the police from interrogating me without a lawyer within an hour of me being arrested. Before I knew it, the case was gone! It all happened so fast I didnt get a chance to truly thank him on behalf of myself and my family. Doug truly was great and I cannot thank him enough. Again I appreciate everything he did!

  10. Extremely Satisfied with Doug

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Chanco.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Doug provided excellent legal services and was able to get two traffic citations (one of them would have resulted in a 90 day loss of license) reduced to one minor citation with no points and a reduced fine. This was the best money I spent in a long time. I will definitely use Doug again if necessary.