Rebeca Ellen Salmon’s Reviews

Rebeca Ellen Salmon

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing experience!

    Posted by Jeff, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebeca Salmon.
    • I hired Rebeca 1-6 months ago.
    • Rebeca handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Salmon from the very first meeting left me feeling entirely confident in her ability to bring our case to a successful conclusion. Throughout the process, she was always on top of things, expediting processes, punctual and efficient at hearings, basically, amazing. When with her, we always felt like VIPs. It has been nothing short of miraculous how smoothly she has made this whole process and is still interested in hearing about how we are now doing even though everything has been successfully completed. I am extremely impressed with her knowledge of juvenile and immigration law and where they overlap, and her connections with people in her area of expertise is frankly astounding. I highly recommend Ms. Salmon. I know that if she can help, she will let you know, and if she cannot, she is honest about that too. Well worth the consult.

  2. Wonderful attorney

    Posted by Nicolle, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebeca Salmon.
    • I hired Rebeca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebeca handled my Immigration matter.

    I am very lucky to have Ms. Salmon as my attorney. She is wonderful to work with and very professional. From the first day that I discussed my case with Ms. Salmon she was very helpful. Because of her diligent work and efficiency I was able to have my case done in less than 6 months. Also, not only is the work great but also the team of paralegals and assistants in the office do a great job in helping and answering questions. I highly suggest Ms. Salmon.

  3. The best attorney in town trustworthy, and capable of doing miracles

    Posted by Neftali Braulio,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebeca Salmon.

    I am very thankful for the help Rebeca has giving me and my family. She is very nice and responsible and knows exactly what she is doing. I am so thankful that I went to her firm for help. Everyone in that office made us feel right at home, answer all our questions made us feel comfortable. I will recommend this attorney to anyone who is looking for an honest caring attorney who will work her hardest to give you the results you need and want. She is the best in the business that is why I recommend her to all my friends and family because I know that she will do her best for them. I will give her five stars ...two thumps up.:)

  4. Stay away from this woman...Do not waste your hard earned money

    Posted by A very disappointed client, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rebeca Salmon.
    • Rebeca handled my Family matter.

    All this "attorney" cares about is money, money and ways to get more money from you...She promises things she cannot do. She was horrible at responding when i needed her the most. I think if her assistants started their own firm and she retired it would be a great place to turn to for help but as long as shes there i wouldnt enter that door again even if i was dying. Stay away from this lady if you want something done in a professional manner. She has horrible people skills and shes down right rude to cluents especially after theyve paid thousands of dollars for her false promises and then once those false promises she makes fall apart she WILL NOT REFUND YOU ONE PENNY even when she has not done anything at all for your case. Heed my warning and DO NOT CONTACT THIS WOMAN.

    1. Rebeca Ellen Salmon

      Rebeca Salmon

      Lawyer Comment:

      Dear anonymous review:
      I am terribly sorry for how you feel about your experience. I have reviewed all client communications for the past months and find nothing regarding a dissatisfied client or a refund request. I would welcome the opportunity to resolve whatever issue you may have, directly. Please call the office at 770-559-4935 and give us a chance to hear your concerns. I wish you only the best.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Rebeca helped with my immigration case and state case

    Posted by Sandra Gudino, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rebeca Salmon.
    • Rebeca handled my Immigration matter.

    (Thanks camila for everything) Ilike the fact that Rebeca Salmon has confidence in what she is doing. i am :) very satisfied with her work.

  6. My deca sign

    Posted by alejandra Rodriguez, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rebeca Salmon.
    • Rebeca handled my Immigration matter.

    Nicolle Beltran, the assistant, did a great job explaining me all my Deca forms and what they were for

  7. Deca process

    Posted by Alejandra Rodriguez, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebeca Salmon.
    • I hired Rebeca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebeca handled my Immigration matter.

    I like how the assistant felipe always pushed me to get out my Deca appointment so that my papers would get processed faster.

  8. From my experience to you, Ms. Salmon excels .

    Posted by Jorge Gil, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebeca Salmon.
    • I hired Rebeca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebeca handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have nothing but great & wonderful things to say about Ms.Salmon, she is a very knowledgeable and capable Lawyer, no soon after I became her Client I began to see progress in my Case that my previous lawyer delay for 6 months and was incapable of resolving, but Ms.Salmon and her Team of professionals went the extra mile to make sure that my case was taken care of even to the point of helping my Family with legal matters outside the responsibility of what I had hire the Salmon Firm for. For my previous lawyer my case was without possibility of success and with an impossible scenario but Rebeca made it possible with her expertise and diligence, her experience was key and the way she performed in the court room, the eloquence and wisdom shown is nothing less than remarkable, even now where my case has been moved to the next stage i don't expect any less that amazing results from Ms.Salmon, I thank The Lord God for putting her and her team on my path and allowing her to help me get back to my beloved Family and back to my Life and not only that but now my legal situation is much better than before and my future looks brighter than ever, undoubtedly I got much more for my money than I was expecting, even her fees are more reasonable than your average attorney and her service is superb they make you feel like part of the family and their concern with your well being is genuine , surpassed all my expectations, over all she is so far the best attorney I ever had, 5 out of 5 stars and not only as a lawyer but also as a Person, Thank you for taking your time to read this sincere review and may God bless you all and put it in your heart to become part of the list of clients of Ms. Salmon.

    May another praise you and not your own mouth,
    a stranger and not your own lips. - Provb 27:2

    1. Rebeca Ellen Salmon

      Rebeca Salmon

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Jorge - working with you and your family was a pleasure and seeing justice done through your eyes is what keeps us motivated! Thank you for your kind words and wishing you continued success and happiness in all life brings you.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. UNDECIDED

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Rebeca Salmon.
    • I hired Rebeca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebeca handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    ALTHOUGH SHE IS A GREAT AT BEING KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT THE LAW; SHE SEEMS TO BE MORE ABOUT THE MONEY THEN CONCERNED ABOUT THE CASE/CLIENT. I WOULD RECOMMEND HER IF THE CLIENT HAS $$$ IF NOT SHE IS NOT GOING TO BE HELPFUL.

  10. They really care about people

    Posted by Maria C., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebeca Salmon.
    • I hired Rebeca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebeca handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Everyone is so nice and attentive! Attorney spoke excellent Spanish and I felt like this lawfirm cared and wanted the best outcome for me.