M. Khurram Baig’s Reviews

M. Khurram Baig

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Pre-Trial concerns

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Baig.

    After failing to get any other attorney to even provide me with a consultation, Mr. Baig was quick to respond, inform and encourage me. Pending the expected positive pre-trial outcome, I wouldn't hesitate to hire him. It was a pleasure and he has my recommendation upon request anytime.

  2. Extremely knowledgable and well versed.

    Posted by Mohsin Afridi, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Baig.
    • I hired M. Baig 1-6 months ago.
    • M. Baig handled my Real Estate matter.

    Khurram goes above and beyond to help his clients. His stellar professionalism and skill sets are what you want on your side. Khurram's professional services guided me in the right direction and I would recommend him to everyone.

  3. Highly Competent and Professional

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Baig.
    • I hired M. Baig 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Baig handled my Mediation matter.

    Mr. Kharram Baig was extremely professional and made me feel extremely confident and informed about the process. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone.

  4. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Georgia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Baig.
    • I hired M. Baig 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Baig handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very happy with Mr.Baig as my attorney.He was able to negotiate a very favorable deal,in a
    difficult case.He showed genuine concern for my situation.I highly recommend him.

  5. Highly Recommend This Top Rated Professional Attorney

    Posted by Raabia, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Baig.
    • I hired M. Baig 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Baig handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Khurram was able to resolve a civil matter between a caregiver and my family. Going through a lot of emotional stress during the ordeal, Khurram gave the best advice possible to help us win the case in our favor. From the beginning Khurram offered advice on how to approach the issue, what actions we needed to take, and prepared us for our trial. I would not hesitate in the future to go back to Khurram with any other legal needs as well as recommend him to all of my friends and family.

  6. Amazing Representation

    Posted by Hina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Baig.
    • I hired M. Baig 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Khurram Baig is a dear friend, and we used him in legal representation recently. We are extremely good friends, and he always kept the work extremely professional and confidential. He handled all our personal questions and concerns, and provided us with his expert opinion and and advice. For court, he handled everything and told us exactly how to hande answering questions. Thanks to Khurram we were able to successful win our case and put an extremely stressful situation behind us.

  7. Effective and Reasonable Representation

    Posted by Sharif A., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Baig.
    • I hired M. Baig 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Baig handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    M. Khurram Baig has represented our company for over a year now and has been nothing but professional and attentive to our legal needs. He is very responsive, quick to act, and reviews all information thoroughly to act on our behalf. [Sharif Abdelbaset] "It is comforting to know we have Mr Baig on our side and looking after our legal matters, so we can focus on our business growth. We have had very positive outcomes on all issues Mr. Baig has been involved in. "

  8. Very Persuasive & Convincing Presentation to Judge

    Posted by Mirza, a Gaming client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Baig.
    • I hired M. Baig 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Baig handled my Gaming matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had a case where as an employee I was given a citation for illegal activity in the business premises. Confoundingly, the business owner was never charged.

    Either way, Mr. Baig was invaryingly diligent about keeping me informed during the 'pre-trial' process.....always being proactive in dealing with the District Attorney's office to receive as much 'discovery' information as possible. He explained all the options to me in details, and also made concrete professional suggestion.

    Mr. Baig's best performance was on the day of the actual trial, convincing/persuading the Judge. After the District Attorney came up with three years of probation and several thousand dollars fine as the final offer.........Mr. Baig gave a passionate and effective presentation to the Judge, detailing out all the mitigating circumstances, and persuaded the Judge to reduce the sentence to one year of probation, NO fine, and checking with the Probation Office 'over the phone' once a month.

    Professionally, he was very effective.

  9. Issue of Damaged Reputation

    Posted by a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Baig.
    • I hired M. Baig 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Baig handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was a case of damaged reputation by an employer and wrongful termination. Litigation wasn't even necessary as Mr. Baig made a few calls to the employer and they reconsidered their position and reinstated the employee.

  10. The Miracle Worker.

    Posted by Zunair, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Baig.
    • I hired M. Baig 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Baig handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Where to begin? Khurram is definitely something else. I've dealt with a plethora of lawyers prior to meeting Khurram and it honestly didn't feel like he was just another attorney. Khurram kept this on a personal level, like I wasn't just another client of his, but a friend. He has an awesome sense of humor but when it comes to being serious, he definitely has class. He is also blessed with a way with words. For example, the solicitor on my case would not budge to ANY agreements with me or the prior attorney I had on my case (It was a criminal defense case, with a continuance for about 6 months. Prior Lawyer before Mr. Baig was on this case for about a month and a half.) Long story short, we were set for trial on a specific date with all signs pointing to somewhat negative outcomes. I emailed Khurram and told him my situation. He agreed to help me. We went back and forth with what possibilities there were and how we could try to come out with positive outcomes. Finally, I went to court alongside with Khurram and ready for trial. A couple minutes being in court and somehow, someway, Khurram pulled me aside, and told me the MIRACLE news. Trial wasn't necessary and an agreement was made that couldn't have gotten any better.

    All I can say is that Khurram is a miracle worker and I am extremely pleased with his work. I really do appreciate his help and concern with my case and would definitely recommend him to ANYONE looking for a new lawyer.