Thomas Carter O'Brien’s Reviews

Thomas Carter O'Brien

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I highly recommend

    Posted by Rob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas O'Brien.

    Thomas and his staff did an excellent job for me and I am already recommending him to my friends. It really makes a difference to have someone in your corner that really knows what he is doing.

  2. WE FINALLY GOT A YES!!!!

    Posted by Demetrice, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas O'Brien.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Social Security matter.

    Attorney O'Brien & Judy were an awesome team. They took care of everything and made my life less stressful. I was told how difficult child disability cases could be; but Attorney O'Brien made it look so easy. Outside of knowing his way around the courtroom; he also have a way with kids. He managed to keep my hyperactive 7 years old kid entertained throughout our wait at the Social Security Office. Passionate, Concerned, Understanding & knowledgeable,

  3. Good Experience

    Posted by Martha, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas O'Brien.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Social Security matter.

    The first person I talked to in the office was Judy Osborne. She was immediately positive and sympathetic to my needs & concerns. I then met with Thomas O'Brien and he was very helpful, informative and honest.

    So far I have had a positive outcome with my case, and I really appreciate the work that was done on my behalf! Everyone seems professional and efficient, but also personable.

  4. Informative and Kind

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas O'Brien.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. O'Brien was very patient and kind with my husband and myself. He answered all our questions - some time multiple times. Judy was also great. It was like talking to a friend. They both make a stress time easier to deal with.

  5. Guidance

    Posted by Don, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas O'Brien.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. O'Brien and His staff were totally Professional and Personable both at the same time! They make You feel guided with a genuine feel of concern. Sincerly Don

  6. Excellent service from Thomas O'Brien

    Posted by Michele, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas O'Brien.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thomas was very patient and informative. He made time for us and spent the time necessary to thoroughly explain the process involved. Judy in his office kept me informed throughout the process.

  7. Review: Thomas O' Brien

    Posted by Erica, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas O'Brien.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Thomas O' Brien was very knowledgeable in my case. He knew every detail as if he was my actual physican! I felt very confident before the hearing due to his high experience level, as well as the breifing before we walked into the room before the Judge. We talked about what was to be expected from begining to end. I've been denied several times on my own, but the last three years after the help of Judy Osborne, and Thomas this has been and is a great success story. Overall happy client, and highly recommended

  8. HIGHLY RECCOMMED

    Posted by charles, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas O'Brien.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Told me everything that was going to take place from start to finish,and was spot on.
    Judy was very helpful in his office,and Thomas was easy to reach.

  9. Passionate and Confident Lawyer

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas O'Brien.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been fighting my disability claim since 2010. I needed a representative to help and guide me throughout the later stages. Before I went to Mr. O'Brien I asked 2 other lawyers if they could take my case. They replied and denied accepting me because my case was too far-fetched and I had a very slim chance of winning my disability claim. Thomas O'Brien was the last lawyer I asked and he willingly and confidently took my case. This was the best decision I could make and throughout the process even though my case still had a slim chance of winning. Thomas ensured me that he would guide me and do the best he can throughout the entire process. With his knowledge and skills on the case he was able to take my slim chance turn it around to the point where I ended up winning my case. I am proud and fortunate to have my case handled by Mr.O'Brien. I highly recommend Mr.O'Brien because he will fight to ensure that your claim is heard and understood. He is a passionate lawyer with the skills and mindset to ensure his clients are receiving the best representation they can get.

  10. Magnificent Lawyer

    Posted by Pam, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas O'Brien.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the first time I met with Mr. Thomas O'Brien for SSD, I felt confident I had made the right decision to use him as my attorney. He is extremely intelligent, compassionate, honest and knew every aspect of the law regarding my disabilty case. Mr. O'Brien and his assistant Judy Osborne guided me through every step of the way and made me feel at ease. I was denied twice by SS but Mr. O'Brien then proceeded to get a hearing for me.
    He and Judy always kept me informed during this process from beginning to end and a dicision was made by the Judge during my hearing to grant me disability. I highly recommend Mr. Thomas O'Brien.