Suzanne Temple Prescott’s Reviews

Suzanne Temple Prescott

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Confidence During a Difficult Time

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Prescott.
    • I hired Suzanne 6-12 months ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Prescott made my divorce quick and easy. I felt I could tell her important details without trepidation or judgement. She is very quick to respond and was available to me beyond traditional business hours and across multiple modes of communication. Ms. Prescott's knowledge and expertise gave me confidence during a very difficult time. I feel that she has my (and my child's) best interest at heart and I am very happy and satisfied with the results of my case. She was very clear and communicative throughout the entire process and to top it all off, has a great sense of humor. In the time I have been a client, I have referred several people to her to retain her services.

  2. A brilliant attorney

    Posted by Debra, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Prescott.
    • I hired Suzanne 6-12 months ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The first 3 attorneys I interviewed focused on the emotional side of my divorce. Suzanne was straightforward, knowledgeable, and drama free. My retainer was based on my specific case, and I was given a detailed monthly statement to know exactly what I was being charged for. I even ended up getting a little money back! Suzanne was able to get my documents prepared according to the schedule I needed to meet, and she was quick of respond to all correspondence. My divorce was complete in less than 45 days.

  3. Very Thorough and Meticulous

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Prescott.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Suzanne was a great choice. I had consultations with a few different attorneys and found her the most realistic on what was going to happen. As my ex husband and myself were going back and forth with the division of assets, Suzanne was extremely meticulous and thorough with all of it. She'd find every typo, everything that didn't quite read correctly, she'd correct. We all know that there are stalls in the process. She was very good at following up with the other lawyer, and never let anything fall through the cracks. She pointedly helped move the process along as it should. She was honest with the billing and I feel I was treated very well from her in the process. Thank you Suzanne for making my divorce run as seamlessly as possible.

  4. Great Representation and Very Grateful!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Prescott.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Suzanne was very knowledgeable guiding me through the divorce process. She was my attorney for a Collaborative law Divorce which only took 2+ months to Settle, File and have a Divorce Decree. She helped me(a Man) through all aspects of the divorce, which allowed me to obtain split custody of my children(2), child support and settlement that I wanted!
    I would recommend Suzanne for anyone who is in need of a great divorce attorney.

  5. You won't be disappointed!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Prescott.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I highly recommend Suzanne. She is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She kept me informed and got everything handled for me in a timely manner. She made what could have been a difficult process a breeze. She's the best!

  6. Efficient, fiscally responsible attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Prescott.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Suzanne Prescott is very efficient and does not waste your money or your time. If you are looking for a 'mommy lawyer', she is not the one. But if you are looking for someone to get the job done quickly and efficiently, someone who is no nonsense and gets right to the point, she is the woman for the job! She made our divorce filing painless and quick. She does not delve into your personal business and you know that you and your case are not fodder for gossip. I would highly recommend Suzanne for anyone looking for a professional , fiscally responsible attorney.

  7. I am grateful!

    Posted by Brian S., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Prescott.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am one month out from my divorce finalization. I never wanted this experience and frankly it was the most hurtful situation I've ever been through.
    I interviewed several attorneys looking for the one who had a desire to work toward an amicable finalization, but who wouldn't be afraid to stand up and fight for their client either.
    Suzanne Prescott not only fit the criteria of what I was looking for, she handled so much of the garbage in a professional and efficient manner as well. She never led me to have higher expectations of what the outcome could be, more so she would reduce my expectations by shooting me straight to what the possibilities were and how we would handle them.
    In the end she used some amazing legal ninja skills to not only land where I had hoped to land in a fair means for both parties, she actually achieved more for me than I would have ever hoped for.
    She did this for less cost than most attorneys I met with suggested my case would end up being.
    What I would like to communicate the most strongly about Suzanne is that she is extremely effective at what she does but without the high cost. She will get in your corner and work professionally, efficiently and effectively for you!
    Thank you so much for how you handled my case Suzanne!

  8. Outstanding Legal Representation

    Posted by Chad P, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Prescott.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After my wife informed of her intentions to end our marriage, I interviewed 4 lawyers and then thru a friend's recomendation I consulted with Ms Prescott. My number 1 priority was obtaining 50/50 legal/physical custody of my 2 small children. I followed her advice and avoided the number 1 pitfall most men make when fighting for custody and stayed in the house until we had successfully reached a settlement. Anyone especially men who are looking for great representation in a seemingly unfair system court system which favors women and places the burden on men to seek out Ms Prescott. She navigated me thru the maze and i am happy to say I won 50/50 custody and insured me that i continue to play an equal part in my children's lives. I cannot thank her enough and could not recommend better legal representation.

  9. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Sally, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Prescott.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My 2010 divorce was contested with custody issues. Very expensive and drawn out with another attorney. When my ex took me back to court 2 yrs later I was lucky to find Suzanne. My experience working with her in comparison to the other attorney was night and day. She was SO much more efficient!! Going to court is a very stressful process. Having the right attorney makes ALL the difference!

  10. Suzanne Prescott Review

    Posted by Kelli McVay Wolfe, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Prescott.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Suzanne was an outstanding attorney! She made me feel so comfortable from the very beginning. She was always open to help me at anytime and was always there for me! I would definitely recommend Suzanne in a heartbeat to anyone I know going through a divorce! She was awesome!