Back to Scott’s Profile

Client Review

Scott has received 57 client reviews

Helpful and Reassuring with My Serious Traffic Offense

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Scott was helpful and reassuring during my legal case, which was a very serious traffic offense. He was accessible and his staff responsive. I appreciated his representation and would recommend him to anyone who faces a traffic offense, especially given that my experience was severe, and he helped to maintain a cool and calm approach, which further reassured me. In the end, thanks to Scott, I was able to continue my life with minimal damage given the nature of the offense.

A great law firm.

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

Scott is a great lawyer who stands by his clients. Scott represented me in case and won. I highly recommend the Semrau law firm to anyone who needs a good defense. Do not hesitate to call Scott for legal representation!!

Review of Scott Semrau, a criminal defense attorney in Atlanta, Georgia

Posted by: Chelsea, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Scott was the defense attorney for my case. He and his staff were professional, courteous , and always kept me abreast of the status of the case, which took over two years to complete, through the state's fault, not Scotts. For two years, Scott always knew the facts of the case, explained the law to me if I didn't understand something, and always let me know when I needed to send in a document. And in the end, without going into too much detail, we won, plain and simple. Case closed! Scotts ability to apply pressure to the other side and point our the weaknesses in their case led to a complete dismissal of all charges against me. I didn't even have to go into court. I highly recommend Scott Semrau as a criminal defense attorney.

Down to earth, very knowledgeable lawyer.

Posted by: Melanie, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Scott was very pleasant to speak with over the phone and in person. He was professional, knowledgeable and very responsive. He defended me in a case, where I was wrongfully accused of a felony. He explained all my options, provided me with an honest opinion of the outcome, and represented me in court professionally. I would hire him again, and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking representation.

Was a terrible lawyer for me

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

When I had this lawyer for a criminal case, he would not inform me of what was going on with my case, and several times he showed up late to court making me look bad. I personally would never hire this lawyer again.

Very helpful

Posted by: Simon, a Speeding Ticket client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.

Scott handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I actually worked with Scott's partner Mike mainly, but if I had any questions either of them were available to answer them. They were both great to work with and results were great! Hopefully I won't need them again, but if I do I won't hesitate to call again.

Well done.

Posted by: Hearher, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

The consultation provided clarity to available options and to how we would proceed with next steps. There was communication throughout the process as well as follow up afterwards. There was coordination among the staff. Efficient, courteous, and effective.

Beyond Great

Posted by: Michael, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Had to come down from New England to resolve a case against me. Scott was beyond great, flexible and I would recommend him to everyone in need of services. His follow up and reassurance was so professional and appreciated. His honesty in respect to my case was critical in my positive outlook. Anyone would be lucky and privileged to be represented by Scott, it was an honor for me.

Best Lawyer of all time

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Semrau is the best lawyer. He kept me up to date at all times with the direction my case was going in. I could see him at any time and was always able to get in touch with him whenever I need to if I had questions. Very smart man and knows his way around the court room. Very nice person and I am beyond pleased with my choice of lawyer. He is very easy to talk to and very understanding. I would use him again in a heartbeat if I needed too.

Great Attorney!!!

Posted by: Russ, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Great attorney service here, answered all questions and never had to wait to get responses, had cell phone numbers and were very quick and straight up about your case and what your options are! Would recommend them to anyone!!