Back to Scott’s Profile

Scott has received 59 client reviews

Amazing, and result-oriented firm... One of the best and most dependendable in the business

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I went to Scott's firm after one conversation about my case. He listened, gathered the facts and addressed my cases strategically in such a way that convinced me that a resolution would be achieved. He made it aware of the realities of dealing with the courts, about the different possibilities for a favorable vs. unfavorable resolution, and what it would take to get to our desired results. Once we had a plan in place, he went to work - goal in mind. Let's just say that my 2yr long ordeal for my case was resolved accordingly, thanks to Scott and his amazing staff. Even times when I was unable to attend a mandatory hearing, Scott and the members of his staff, went out of their way to ensure that I was represented and that I did not run afoul of the law. Not to mention, their rates were competitive, and the quality of their service was second to none. I am thankful and forever grateful Scott Semrau and his legal team. A very dependable, knowledgeable and honest business group. I strongly recommend them to anyone and everyone!!

SCOTT SEMRAU, GREAT ATTORNEY

Posted by: Maggie, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Scott Semrau defended me against wrongful charges in a criminal case. I found Scott to be extremely professional, direct and organized. Scott kept me informed about my case month to month. He is tangible - not only provided his cell phone number to me, but at times even returned my texts with phone calls, notably when I was out of state. He provided me with evidentiary material. He always worked to my best interest, and I am incredibly grateful having had Scott represent me. I believe The Scott Semrau Law Firm to be top rated, proficient and highly regarded. Everyone at the Firm is kind and helpful. Having had a very positive outcome in my case, I highly recommend Scott to anyone who needs an attorney.

Helpful and Reassuring with My Serious Traffic Offense

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Scott was helpful and reassuring during my legal case, which was a very serious traffic offense. He was accessible and his staff responsive. I appreciated his representation and would recommend him to anyone who faces a traffic offense, especially given that my experience was severe, and he helped to maintain a cool and calm approach, which further reassured me. In the end, thanks to Scott, I was able to continue my life with minimal damage given the nature of the offense.

A great law firm.

Posted by: a client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

Scott is a great lawyer who stands by his clients. Scott represented me in case and won. I highly recommend the Semrau law firm to anyone who needs a good defense. Do not hesitate to call Scott for legal representation!!

Review of Scott Semrau, a criminal defense attorney in Atlanta, Georgia

Posted by: Chelsea, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Scott was the defense attorney for my case. He and his staff were professional, courteous , and always kept me abreast of the status of the case, which took over two years to complete, through the state's fault, not Scotts. For two years, Scott always knew the facts of the case, explained the law to me if I didn't understand something, and always let me know when I needed to send in a document. And in the end, without going into too much detail, we won, plain and simple. Case closed! Scotts ability to apply pressure to the other side and point our the weaknesses in their case led to a complete dismissal of all charges against me. I didn't even have to go into court. I highly recommend Scott Semrau as a criminal defense attorney.

Down to earth, very knowledgeable lawyer.

Posted by: Melanie, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Scott was very pleasant to speak with over the phone and in person. He was professional, knowledgeable and very responsive. He defended me in a case, where I was wrongfully accused of a felony. He explained all my options, provided me with an honest opinion of the outcome, and represented me in court professionally. I would hire him again, and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking representation.

Was a terrible lawyer for me

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

When I had this lawyer for a criminal case, he would not inform me of what was going on with my case, and several times he showed up late to court making me look bad. I personally would never hire this lawyer again.
  1. Scott Patrick Semrau

    Scott Semrau

    LawyerComment:

    We failed to meet your expectations and I apologize that you had a bad experience with our firm. Please know that we work hard to keep our client's well-informed by copying them on every document from their case including videos, police reports and court notices. We give our clients our cell phone #s and invite them to call us nights and weekends. And truthfully, it is not uncommon, that we are delayed and appear late to court. It is unavoidable that we often have multiple cases scheduled simultaneously in different courts. But we ALWAYS inform the judges and prosecutors ahead of time if we expect a delay. We also enjoy a reputation among the judiciary as a law firm that is professional and reliable and I am proud to say that when our firm name is spoken in Court, you will be respected for having hired a top quality law firm. Nevertheless, I appreciate that you felt uncomfortable being in court when we were not there and I apologize and also I hope you will give us another opportunity to assist you or someone you know. Scott Semrau

    Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

Very helpful

Posted by: Simon, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I actually worked with Scott's partner Mike mainly, but if I had any questions either of them were available to answer them. They were both great to work with and results were great! Hopefully I won't need them again, but if I do I won't hesitate to call again.

Well done.

Posted by: Hearher, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

The consultation provided clarity to available options and to how we would proceed with next steps. There was communication throughout the process as well as follow up afterwards. There was coordination among the staff. Efficient, courteous, and effective.

Beyond Great

Posted by: Michael, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Semrau

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Had to come down from New England to resolve a case against me. Scott was beyond great, flexible and I would recommend him to everyone in need of services. His follow up and reassurance was so professional and appreciated. His honesty in respect to my case was critical in my positive outlook. Anyone would be lucky and privileged to be represented by Scott, it was an honor for me.