Scott Patrick Semrau’s Reviews

Scott Patrick Semrau

Average Rating

Based on 59 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing and Trustworthy Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Tarasa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very Personable and Communicated extremely well! Always wanted your best interest! High Recommended~

  2. Achieved a reduction in DUI charge

    Posted by Neil, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was impressed with Scott with his demeanor, knowledge, and confidence as well as the professionalism of his office and support team. Was able to take a tough situation with a DUI charge, which apparently are rarely reduced down in this particular county, and took time go through a series of proceedings and continuances until a fair and more desirable outcome could be reached, in this case a reduction to reckless driving. Ultimately there were some fortunate circumstances to occur, along with unsupported claims of the charge and this being my first time arrested - that helped greatly, but I am glad I had Scott working for me nonetheless as I'm not sure the same result would have happened if I had gone elsewhere. I was especially impressed with his actions and interpersonal dealings in the courtroom, he seemed to have a very good rapport with the prosecutor as well as a tough judge that ended up serving my case, probably moreso than just about every other attorney I had witnessed in my time in court. I stressed about my decision to hire a lawyer when this all started, I interviewed with a number of them in the area, but I went with my gut after talking to Scott and it turned out to be the right move. Also should mention that the office staff was always there to answer the phone and was quickly able to pull up case information and answer questions.

  3. Scott Patrick Semrau

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott is an excellent attorney who I hired to defend me in a burglary case a few years ago. An exhusband had decided he would call the police after giving me a house key for entry. He had me arrested for the bogus charge of burglary. It was only a matter of a few months before Scott got the case dropped. A friend referred me to Scott and from the time I met him, I was really amazed with the technique Scott used to handle the case. I never spent 1 day in court and for that I am very thankful. This exhusband, at the time, seem to have the police "in his back pocket", but with Scott, I don't think it phased him in any way to know that he had to defend me against a wealthy man and his "croanies". I'm also very thankful that Scott was my attorney for modification for child custody a few months ago. I probably would never have seen my son, again, if it had not been for him. DFACS had taken my son from his dad and placed him in foster care. Scott took the case without hesitation and it was only a matter of weeks before I had my son home. I would recommend Scott to anyone I knew. He's an excellent attorney and believes that everyone is entitled to justice. I'm grateful to have met him..

  4. Great Scott!

    Posted by Trina Richards, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My Husband and I hired Scott Semrau based on all of the wonderful reviews he received in conjunction with his experience, and credentials; it proved to be the right decision. Scott is an excellent Attorney and his staff is extremely helpful and professional. Scott’s knowledge of the law and his ability to remember key details was very impressive. His skills at cross examining witnesses, engaging the jury and uncovering the truth was a sight to behold. Needless to say he won the case. We would recommend his services to anyone who is in need of an attorney and would definitely use him again if the need arises.

  5. Best decision I ever made.

    Posted by Karen, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My daughter had received 2 speeding tickets, and Linton Johnson was able to keep the points off her driver's license. I was extremely relieved at not only having to pay more for insurance, but also that my 18 year old daughter did not lose her license.

  6. Thank you scott!

    Posted by Ali, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott helped me to get a fair trial, and i would definitely reccomend hiring him as your lawyer. He kept me updated with important information about my case, and he worked hard to get justice. He was very kind to me, and anyone would be lucky have him represent them.

  7. Scott is the MAN!!!!

    Posted by Danette, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This is my 2nd time using Scott. From day one he make you comfortable and very good at what he does. What I like is that he talks to you in lanuage that YOU underdstand while at the same time carryingon the conversations with the other involved in a very intelligent legal manner.

    Scott is very good at what he does. I have referred him to many people and all have had the same great luck with him.

  8. Scott Semrau is the BEST.. Terrific SERVICE.. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Posted by Mrs. Q.Thomas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Semrau law firmed won a VGCSA less than 1oz case. When initially meeting with Mr. Semrau, I felt very comfortable. Not because he sold her services to me, but because he treated me as if I was his ONLY case. He took the time to explain to me the things I was unaware of, updated me on the status of my case. Informed me of any continuances, and was able to get the charges DROPED, with no RECORD. Acting as if the Citation was never initiated. Being I have never had a criminal case in the state of georgia, and knowing that my offense was not a petty one. Mr. Semrau assisted in giving me my FREEDOM back and also educating me that I have rights as a American citizen, and I don't have to be afraid of the law. I would refer Mr. Semrau to ANYBODY. Not to mention, his Paralegals are very respectful and provided me with excellent customer service. I loved how they informed me if Mr. semrau was running late. I just LOVE the Semrau law firm. Hoping I will never need his services again, but if I do, I know where to GO and who to CALL.. .I soo LOVE the SEMRAU LAW Firm.

  9. More than Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Consumer Protection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Consumer Protection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have never before had a criminal legal matter. After the very first meeting with Mr. Semrau I was very comfortable and confident that my case was going to have a good outcome. Mr. Semrau worked with the prosecuter and worked out a pretrial intervention. This program dropped a possible felony conviction which would have followed me for the rest of my life. Mr. Semrau kept me informed and updated throughout the entire process. I don't plan on ever needing a criminal attorney again, however if I did I would call Mr. Semrau.

  10. The Semrau Law Firm is Great !!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had 2 ridiculous traffic tickets given to me at the same time. One for following too close to a car, slowing down to make a U-turn(no accident involved, just the officer's judgement) and the other for using a cell phone during a moving violation (the violation being "following too close"). Keith Lewis was my attorney. He worked hard for me, taking the tickets to a higher court before the prosecutor would plea bargain. He was able to reduce it to just a small fine and no points against me.

Contact Scott Semrau for a FREE Consultation

770-795-7751